We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hyatt Place Minneapolis\/Eden Prairie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Mirabel, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Stayed here 2 years ago… what the hell happened to this place? Last time I actually enjoyed this hotel but now... the internet connection just SUCKS. I called support, asked if I could pay for premium upgrade but it’s just not available. There is no way I can get some work done with this speed. The bed mattress is terrible;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philippe A
Stacie Z, Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate your feedback. We are so very sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We want you to know that we are currently working with our internet provider to upgrade our service to make sure it is fast enough for our business travelers. We have also contact our...

Normal, United States
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Hotel is in lovely location but the overall attentiveness to details is less than perfect. Will not return. Bugs on towels in shower upon arrival. Cobwebs around the AC unit and bed. Notified the front desk about the bugs and cobwebs but we ended up killing the bugs ourselves and cleaning the cobwebs too.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
Stacie Z, Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so sorry to see that the attention to detail in your room was lacking. We have spoken with our executive housekeeper about the issues you had an we have made several special projects for housekeeping to really make sure these areas are taken care of. We hope you will be willing to give...

Rochester, United States
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Nice, clean, modern hotel - no real food options on site, but many nearby. The workout facility on site is limited to treadmills, not weights. The pool is fairly nice, but no Jacuzzi or dry sauna which is nicer for business travelers looking to relax.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R B
Stacie Z, Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We do want to inform you of our 24/7 Bistro menu that you can order soups, salads, sandwiches, and pizzas from! There are a lot of wonderful restaurants in the area but we always want you to be able to just check in and relax...

Reviewed 7 August 2016

We used Hyatt Place Eden Prairie/Minneapolis for our EP wedding, and they were lovely to work with! Our contact Jenny was so helpful in getting our hotel block set aside for guests, making sure welcome baskets were delivered, etc. The rooms were clean and comfortable. My husband and I were tempted to extend our stay after the wedding as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie B
Stacie Z, Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to see that you and your wedding party had a wonderful time with us! Jenny, our sales manager, is such an asset to the hotel and to our company! She pays such attention to details and loves working with our wedding groups! We hope you will be able to stay with...

Eden Pairie, United States
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alissa U
Stacie Z, Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Manasota Key, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We have stayed here quite a few times in the past, as it was always clean, quiet and a nice spot to relax after busy days. This past reservation was for 7 days and after 3 days we had to check out because of the noise, dirty, smelly hallways,and our room and bathroom were unsanitary. The noise from the room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank queenjaneen1
Stacie Z, Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We are so very sorry to see that this trip was unsatisfactory. We want you to know that we take the issues you had very seriously and we will do our best to correct them. We will speak with housekeeping about the hallway, room, and bathroom cleanliness and provide additional training...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy S
Stacie Z, Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The hotel is very well located, near the large mall and with great access to the highway system. Conveniently located to the airport, Mall of Americas and other area attractions. The rooms are spacious and modern and well-equipped. A very nice breakfast buffet with all the items one could wish for.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JNW74
Stacie Z, Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were conveniently located to everything you wanted to see. It's great to see that you were able to enjoy our complimentary full hot breakfast. We hope you will be able to stay with us again soon! Thank you, Stacie...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We were recently in Eden Prairie for a wedding and the hotel was filled (literally) with friends and family! Jack the day manager was so accommodating. He helped us get where we were going on time and helped us facilitate a get together during the festivities! Thanks Jack your what great customer service looks like!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cidhorn
Stacie Z, Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! It is wonderful to see that you and your family and friends enjoyed your stay. We truly treasure Jack as an employee, he always goes out of his way to make sure our guests feel at home while staying with us! We will make sure Jack is recognized for his exceptional customer service...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Great hotel.. only complaints was we could not have a conversation or hear the other person we were talking to in the pool area. And my sheet did not seem to fit the king size bed. They came off every night. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had an ok breakfast bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
Stacie Z, Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to see that the pool was a bit too noisy for you and your guests, it is difficult to control the level of noise with happy kids playing in the pool! We have spoke with our executive housekeeper about the sheets not fitting to make sure we are using the correct size...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.1 km away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The AmeriSuites Eden Prairie is an all-suites hotel, located in the southwestern suburbs of Minneapolis, ten miles from Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport. This hotel offers well-equipped suites that offer many of the conveniences of home. The hotel offers a superior staff, amiable and sincere, catering to the individual needs of the guests as they arise. The accommodations are suitable for either the business or the leisure traveler. The hotel guest rooms are beautifully appointed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie

Address: 11369 Viking Drive, Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Price Range: ₹ 5,502 - ₹ 12,511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Hyatt Place Eden Prairie
Hyatt Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Hyatt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the second floor and everything was fine there.”
 of 5 bubbles Terryegf, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Weekends are a bargain at this hotel...great deals!”
 of 5 bubbles ShawnR133, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We preferred being up on the 6th floor with better views and less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles KeithH435, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles ak3250, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I choose "Poor" for Value due to the fact we paid 2 1/2 times the normal rate because of The Ryder Cup-a bit of Price Gouging.”
 of 5 bubbles 986Linda, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5