We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We were disappointed in the condition of our room. The shower looked like it was something from the 1950's. It had no shower head just one of those hand held things. The bed was up against a wall on one side and my husband kept banging his arm on the wall. Whole room could use an update. We opened our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csb14
Mike L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Thanks you very much for sharing your feedback. I am really glad you enjoyed the breakfast! However, you gave us some additional feedback that we will certainly use to improve the overall experience for our future guests. I am very sorry that the room was not up to expectations. Your feedback is very valuable to me and my team so...

Baraboo
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Son played in a hockey tournament that required our stay at a specific hotel. Our team was assigned this hotel. Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Hotel only had an outdoor pool...in Minnesota...in April. So the pool wasn't even open. Elevator went out Saturday morning and wasn't repaired during our stay. Even on the weekend, you would think in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
Mike L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay. I am so happy that you found the hotel to be clean and were able to meet my fabulous staff! Our outdoor pool will be open in June. I am sorry you were not given the opportunity to swim during this stay. Our elevator repair company attempted to repair the...

Greer
Reviewed 28 April 2016

All the staff were very helpful and cooperative to answer questions and fulfill requests. Breakfast was above average with hot oatmeal, waffles, multiple yogurt flavors/types, warm eggs, sausage patties and wide variety of drinks from milk, coffee, apple, cranberry, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy W
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

My colleague and I arrived on Sat evening to a really warm welcome from the receptionist, this was welcomed by us after a long day travelling. Lots of useful tips about the area and its amenities. Two bed suite really clean, beds comfy, breakfast basic but fine for a start to our day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuliePortlaw
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Great hotel located near a mall and shopping centers. Staff is always friendly and efficient. Rooms are always clean and I enjoy having a kitchen for those long stays. The rooms are very comfortable and have good work areas. The prices are very reasonable for the area and I would recommend this to anyone visiting the Eden Prairie area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan93117
Oxford, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 March 2016

I have stayed here several times with family when visiting the Mall of America. There are regular rooms, studio, one and two bedroom suites. The one and two bedroom suites have a living room and kitchens with pots, pans, plates, bowls, glasses, silverware, microwave. There is a grocery store right across the street. Easy on / off access to 494.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piglet492
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The staff make this property. I stay there regularly because its like Cheers - where everybody knows your name. Nothing is too much trouble. It works for me because it is right next to Eden Prairie Mall, a CUB supermarket and an Office Depot - everything I need. And the price is good. I've been staying there for the last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
Fairmont, MN
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

My first visit to this property. It's conveniently located in the sw corner of the metro. This is the first hotel that challenged my senior rate. My biggest disappointment is the cost of their incidentals. $2 for a $1 sized candy bar?! Really? Everything in their shopping cart is grossly overpriced. Let's take advantage of people that can't be mobile....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allgoodonesgone
Karin B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As one of our valued guests, we want to ensure you receive excellent service. I see you experienced an issue with the market prices. On behalf of the hotel, I wanted to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. They are priced higher due to convenience. Beyond this issue I hope that the rest of your experience...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

We booked this at the last minute on priceline, so didn't know what we were getting until we got there. Small room, but good layout. I liked being able to watch TV from a couch instead of the bed. We didn't make use of the kitchen, though it seemed decent. They even have continental breakfast, which the other suites we've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel0611
Reviewed 12 October 2015

First of all, just let me say I love Towne Place Suites! We stayed in one in Ohio and I was very excited to see one in Eden Prairie! The price is very affordable for a two bedroom suite. We were able to fit 5 adults easily without feeling cramped. This isn't a "suite" with a half wall separating the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksully357

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Address: 11588 Leona Rd., Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Price Range: ₹ 6,415 - ₹ 13,103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Eden Prairie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid room 103”
 of 5 bubbles toughnlcentral, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay here unless you like filth”
  • This was what I wiped up in just one corner of the bathroom. Gross!
 of 5 bubbles Enoclaf, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“top floor for peace and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Jessi_STL, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room on lower level was quiet, no need to be higher; quick access to multiple entry doors, single step down from curb.”
 of 5 bubbles timothyw116, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Top floor means no noise from those above.”
 of 5 bubbles V9178AManthonyb, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay