We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 284: English reviews
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel is terrible. I reserved a queen suite/ fireplace. It's more like a studio. The furniture was dated, closet doors were damaged. I didn't realize this hotel is an EXTENDED STAY HOTEL. Strange people walking around the building. I felt so uncomfortable, I CHECKED OUT at 10pm, after checking in at 2pm. If your looking for a nice hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaliLife519
John J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this review

Hello CaliLife519! Thank You for providing your feedback! I would like to apologize that you did not experience the stay you were expecting and would like to discuss the matter with you further. I would view it as an opportunity if you would be so kind as to contact me at JJayne@Sonesta.com and provide me a good number and time...

Minnesota
Reviewed 14 February 2016

A perfect place to stay for a night before catching our flight out for vacation. Love that we can park our vehicle here for more then just 7 days like a lot of hotels. Very spacious for 4 or more adults to stay for the night. Dependable staff and comfortable rooms. Will stay here again and again.

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dq_29
John J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this review

Hello dq_29, We really appreciate your review! Thank You!

Eagan
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We have used this hotel several times in the past while we were flying out of Minneapolis/St. Paul on a family vacation. We have always been satisfied with the service and accommodations. Only the mattress on the pull out sofa was substandard. It would only be usable for the youngest of children who weighed less than 50 pounds.

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tami M
John J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this review

Hello Tami M! Thank You for your feedback! We have taken your feedback to heart! I am proud to say that during our upcoming renovation we will be removing the Murphy Beds as an option in our new Sonesta Suites, be sure to come visit us again!

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We selected this hotel because of the space you get with each room. To our surprise the shuttle service was fantastic. Not only could we go to airport, the outlet, and the mall, they even took us to restaurants very close by when we decided to go our for dinner. Room was nice and warm and spacious. Not the most...

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaniqua C
John J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this review

Hello Shaniqua C! The staff and I really appreciate you taking the time to review us! Our shuttle service is always available to our guests so they can enjoy the abundance of options for dining, shoppping & entertainment. I am delighted to see your experience was a positive one!

Laurium, Michigan
Reviewed 17 January 2016

This is my 3rd stay at this hotel. My first was when it was still a Residence Inn and it was where my employer had me stay on a business trip. The other two have been since the chance to the Sonesta ES brand with one for business and one for fun. I really like staying at this hotel. The...

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keweenaw906
John J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this review

Salutations Keweenaw906! GREAT feedback from a veteran traveler! Thank You! On your next trip I would love the opportunity to say hello! Warm Regards!

Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very clean, great beds, full kitchen, fireplace, the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Perfect location to the Mall of America and airport. Will be taking my grandkids this summer to the Mall and will for sure stay at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
John J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this review

Hello Karen H! Thank You for your review! The staff and I are always eager to hear about our guests experiences and were delighted that you enjoyed your's! See you next Summer!

Eagan
Reviewed 22 December 2015

The toilet wasn't flushing very well the first night we were there and in the morning of the first day. When we called the front desk we were told the maintenance people did not come in until 11 a.m. A young woman came before that we a plunger and helped quite a bit. Later, a maintenance man dropped in, flushed...

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6242VLrichardw
John J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this review

Good Morning T6242VLrichardw! Thank You for your review! As the newly appointed General Manager of the property I am most concerned about the level of service you received and would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you further. Kindly contact me at JJayne@Sonesta.com and be so kind to provide me contact details and a time thats convenient for you...

FALL CREEK
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Everything exceeded our expectations while the price was extremely affordable for all the amenities offered. Staff incredibly friendly and cordial. Accommodations exceeded expectations. Close to the airport, shuttle provided.

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
John J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this review

Good Day Peter G! Thank You for your feedback!

Fredericksburg, Texas
Reviewed 12 December 2015

I arrived at my room late at night and went to bed. I woke up several time to a foul smell. Eventually I became aware that it was coming from my bed and it was the smell of urine (not mine). Due to the smell I was only able to sleep a few hours. I reported it to the desk...

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
John J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this review

Hello David L. Thank you for providing us with your feedback! I completely understand your concerns! I would invite the opportunity to discuss this with you further so that I may provide resolution. Kindly contact me at JJayne@sonesta.com and provide me your contact details and a time thats convenient for you that I can call.

Reviewed 11 December 2015

Extended Stay Hotel. They are individual apartments. Mine had a fireplace and it was the basic room. Under 100$. Nice countertops, with all the kitchen small details. Fridge had big ice maker. I spent a week there. Decent breakfast, and evening social dinner. Excellent Staff. Thanks, John, Todd, and Robin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goastryder
John J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this review

Hello Goastryder! Thank You for your review! The staff and I thoroughly enjoy reading about our guests experiences!

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eagan hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
7.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
0.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
7.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy something surprisingly different at our Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport. Offering you a prime location to take in the sights and sounds of the Twin Cities. While offering the warmth, comfort and amenities to let you eat, work and play. Our suites feature apartment-style living with fully equipped kitchens and lots of delightful little extras to make you feel at home. Spread out in your spacious accommodations. Start your day with our free, delicious hot breakfast buffet. Stay productive and connected with business services and free WiFi. And rest easy with crisp linens, thicker mattresses, custom comforters and fluffier pillows for a good night's sleep. Conveniently located near the Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport with free shuttle service for guests, we make it easy to get in and out. You'll also find the Mall of America, Xcel Energy Center and the Twin Cities Premium Outlets close by. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport

Address: 3040 Eagandale Pl, Eagan, MN 55121-2118
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Price Range: ₹ 6,611 - ₹ 10,734 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan Hotel Eagan
Residence Inn Eagan
Eagan Residence Inn
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport Eagan, MN
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Eagan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The two-bed queen room with fireplace seemed to be the best use of space.”
 of 5 bubbles FloridaGuy33811, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Two Bedroom suites are located on the second level”
 of 5 bubbles henryw346, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Might be quieter on the north east side of the complex, check your room before you unpack!”
 of 5 bubbles 407perrya, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Everything was perfect and rooms are very spacious ”
 of 5 bubbles D9058PRscottm, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Better service hotel closer to MOA would be helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5