We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North

Hotels.comUS$ 94*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 94*
US$ 94*
US$ 94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel to get some sleep after a red eye flight. Checked in and there were a couple shady looking dirt balls talking and drinking coffee with the manager as she said she was? She was rude, the lobby was filthy and when I mentioned the breakfast she laughed and said it's not really a breakfast but there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Widad2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the level of customer service that you experienced and the level of cleanliness in your room. I will meet with our entire staff to review our customer service policies and guest protocol so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Please know, I am working...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is a cheap hotel that has the basics but nothing more--the room I got didn't match the photo they showed of the room I booked (there was no couch as shown in the photo). If you book the low rate you have to take your own trash out and there's no towel or cleaning service so you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RalphSmith
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Upon walking into the lobby, the floor was full of watery, muddy food prints and wreaked of dog. The halls had obviously not been vacuumed, making me wonder if the "no cleaning for a week" rule applied to the entire establishment. Once we were in our room, we had to where to sit our bags because we did not want...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank B K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. I am sorry that the condition and cleanliness of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by our staff and we are taking the proper steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you would...

Reviewed 10 March 2014

After checking in at 1:00 AM, we were greeted with the filthiest room I have EVER seen. It far surpassed the worst I had seen on tv even. There was semen on the chair, hair EVERYWHERE, mold in the toilet, filthy coffee maker, drips down the walls, crumbs and hair in the drawers, and much more. The lobby was equally...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Justinmueller
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Justin – Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize that you were dissatisfied with the condition and cleanliness of our hotel. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me, at...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Room was clean and appliances worked, especially room heat and water temperature (it was -15F outside, -40F windchill). Decent value for the area and its proximate to shopping and restaurants. My room was nice and smoke free but I smelled some smoke in the common areas at times, but not bad though. Will probably stay here again if I'm in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oildog77
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. We are happy we were able to accommodate you during your stay. It is great to hear that our location and the cleanliness of your room met your travel needs; however, I apologize for the smell of smoke you experienced in the common areas. I will meet with...

Reviewed 9 November 2013

Kimiko and the two Laura's and another lady were awesome. Their was an African-American lady working in the morning who was too busy talking football on her phone to be bothered to help our group. And when she did she had an bad adatude. A member of our group ask her the day before to have his bed made up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gofast48jj
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The incidents and interaction with the staff member that you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am going to be sharing your comments with all staff and will be coaching the Team Member on providing exemplary customer service. I will also...

Fukushima, Japan
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is one of two Extended Stay hotels in Eagan that I get through Hotwire. Either one is fine for my purposes. Housecleaning just once per week suits me, because I come from Japan and have a variable schedule, so daily housekeeping might interrupt rest periods or private time. Front desk staff are friendly helpful. They readily share information about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Ken - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the front desk staff and the services that we provided during your stay. We are a unique hotel in that we have a full kitchen and housekeeping cleans the rooms weekly. We...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Front desk check-in and check-out was friendly, quick, and efficient. Contrary to another reviewer, I thought the kitchen size was excellent. Cabinets, counters, appliances were actually large enough to do a small prep & cook, plus store food for an extended stay. Bed and bedding were clean and comfortable, and at least a couple levels of quality above what I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimC99
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our Guest Services Representatives and your stay with us. We were glad that you got a chance to enjoy the extra amenities such as the business center and exercise room. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We...

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I found this hotel to be an excellent value. I stayed 7 nights with my family of five, and we were all able to sleep comfortably and not feel on top of each other. The room was clean; our room had a king sized bed and a pull out sofa bed. The free wi-fi and breakfast was a huge money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have provided you with the flash light as we were aware that you had small children traveling with you. We are glad that you were able to enjoy...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The grounds are nice and well manicured with picnic tables and a grill. The room is dirty and the kitchen takes up mpost of the space. The TV channel selection is awful, they don't even have History or SyFy channels, the remote hardly works, and many stations are fuzzy! The rooms have large mirrored doors for the closet that I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eden D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Eden - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about the grounds; however, we apologize for the way that the transportation issue was handled. Our hotel van is not for public use as it is contracted out exclusively to a local company. Still, I believe that...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eagan hotels
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
1.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
2.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free grab-and-go breakfast includes your choice of fresh fruit, a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North

Address: 3015 Denmark Avenue, Eagan, MN 55121
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Price Range: ₹ 5,397 - ₹ 7,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Eagan
Homestead Suites Eagan
Homestead Eagan
Eagan Homestead Suites
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North MN
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I am not sure you could get a bad room. Mine was NOT near the elevators”
sandholms, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask about renovations going on and not be in room around this activity happening.”
Lightmaster2015, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No tips. If you want mold and hair all over ask for room 225. If you want wet dog smell and BO 325 is the room for you.”
IowaKclan, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't book here”
RalphSmith, 26 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Get there mid-afternoon.”
RalphSmith, 21 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 94* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 94
PricelineUS$ 94
TripAdvisorUS$ 94
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates