We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Duluth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Duluth
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 442: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Duluth
 Click to rate
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Customer service was horrible, walls where to thin, the room where the ice machine & snacks felt like a sauna, didn't get clean towels when asked & breakfast choices where horrible!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D6304QZjessicac
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

When my sister told me we would be staying at the Super 8, I was disappointed. But, I was pleasantly surprised when we checked in. They had recently remodeled and everything was so nice. And, it was very clean. There was a refrigerator and you could go down to the breakfast bar for complimentary muffins, coffee etc. and use a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evanshyre
About Hotel's Favourite Review
jodi c, General Manager at Super 8 Duluth, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words! We do our best to make everyone feel at home. I'm glad you were able to make it to Duluth for the Bentleyville Tour of Lights! We had excellent weather this year! I hope you will tell all your friends and family, plus come back again yourself next year. But don't wait until next winter...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I enjoyed the stay and was able to bring my puppy! I would have like some healthier breakfast options.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
super8duluth, General Manager at Super 8 Duluth, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us at the Super 8 in Duluth! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the rooms we have set aside as "pet friendly". We would like to hear from you about healthier breakfast options. As people become more health conscious we want to provide for our guests needs. If...

Cheboygan, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we walked in the door, we were treated like VIP's. We were greeted by Josh (front desk staff) and Jodi Chambers (General Manager). There wasn't a moment of awkwardness.... Jodi was so cheerful and friendly. The houskeeping staff was to a "T" AMAZING. There wasn't anything that was made difficult. Jodi knows every place in town and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Araminta V
super8duluth, General Manager at Super 8 Duluth, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words! Duluth is a great place to visit and we want to be your home away from home. Now we can't always guarantee discount coupons but we do our best to refer you to the best restaurants and attractions. We have many new upgrades to our motel and the best housekeeping and front desk staff around....

West Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on business for 5 days. The bed was comfortable, the room acceptable, and the facility clean. Unfortunately, I chose the hotel based in part on a review that the eggs were fluffy, however the only eggs in the continental breakfast were the refrigerated, pre-packaged, hard-boiled variety. If you're looking for a decent bed on a budget, coupled...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P2838DTjohnl
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dustins289
Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 148gaylet
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super 8 Duluth was good value for the money. Rooms are a little dated and carpets old. Easy acces from freeway.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U534HLdeborahr
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at this Super 8 location while travelling through Minnesota. It checked all of our boxes, especially the low price point. The hotel was very accommodating to us and our dog. We were placed in a room with easy access to the outside, which was perfect. The front desk also supplied a list of nearby pet relevant places,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeatherTiede
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was nice and clean but window was old and drafty. Could hear the room above all night, walking across the floor was like being in an old house.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duluth
6.5 km away
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
5.6 km away
The Downtown Duluth Inn
The Downtown Duluth Inn
#22 of 33 in Duluth
344 reviews
9.0 km away
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#10 of 33 in Duluth
337 reviews
13.1 km away
Super 8 Superior WI
Super 8 Superior WI
#1 of 8 in Superior
256 reviews
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 Duluth Hotel is more than just a rest stop on your journey, it is a destination. We are located just off Interstate 35 at exit 253B, within a few minutes of popular attractions. Start the day off with our free SuperStart continental breakfast before you adventure out for the day. Enjoy handy conveniences like free Wi-Fi, 24-hour front desk, and fax and copy service; plus a hot tub and sauna area. Book a suite with microwave and refrigerator for added comfort. Handicapped-accessible rooms are also available, and if you are traveling with a pet, please ask our friendly staff for details on our pet-friendly rooms and policies. For the comfort of our guests, we are a smoke-free hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Duluth

Address: 4100 West Superior St., I-35 at 40th Ave W Exit 253 B, Duluth, MN 55807-2725
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range: ₹ 3,890 - ₹ 10,113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Duluth 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Duluth Hotel Duluth
Super Eight Duluth
Duluth Super 8
Duluth Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Duluth staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Duluth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Windows facing the back of the hotel are quieter if you plan on opening them, We could hear birds singing in the mornings.”
aramintav2015, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick rooms opposite of the interstate”
748jaw, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Motel has two floors, but no elevator.”
476rickb, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“dpnt stay near front door area ... too loud”
smellbell, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so ask for ground floor if you have a lot to carry.”
KimTRiOUBFinlandia, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5