We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Duluth

Show Prices
#6 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Duluth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

799 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 795: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Duluth
 Click to rate
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely location in Duluth. Plenty of parking. Staff was nice. Room was very clean and updated. The breakfast was a typical Hampton breakfast but the view was one of the nicest views I've had for breakfast in a very long time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glacierapm
Janet S, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this review

It's always nice to hear when someone enjoys their stay with us. I have to agree the view is spectacular! Thank you for staying with us!

Little Rock, Arkansas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

It's hard to imagine that this particular Hampton Inn is 20 years old this year and that the business is in talks to redo the entire building in 2017 because it is already near perfect. I found the room spacious, the comfort level high, and the overall service exceptional. Plus, the location is superb. If I have to have one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Janet S, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this review

First let me say thank you for the smile!! Second thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! This I have to share with the entire staff. Not only does it show the pride we take in our hotel but how important everyone is that works here. It takes all of us working as a team to present a...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed here maybe 30 times over the past 20 years and as a Diamond member that stays in dozens of hotels each year, this is one of my favorite Hampton Inns. Great location, a view to remember and great service. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
Janet S, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this review

You are very kind, thank you for such a wonderful review! See you next time!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice, clean room. Great customer service and I really appreciated the breakfast before starting my day. The highlight was the great view of Lake Superior and walking the boardwalk each evening after work. I enjoyed listening to waves at night, very cool.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Blaine, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was first time at hotel, excellant value for amenities and the staff was super friendly . The pool was great, my wife loved they had fresh coffee all day long. It will now be my go to hotel for Duluth!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
Janet S, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this review

So nice to hear you had such a great experience! Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to your next visit!

Northern Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We often stay at this property coming and going from farther north to Chicago. It is clean, quiet and within easy walking distance of dining. It is also right next to the Lakewalk - a beautiful place for a walk along Lake Superior after a long ride in a car. Rooms are currently being renovated and the complimentary breakfast is...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leprechan_Lexie
Janet S, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and review. We certainly enjoy meeting our guests and hearing their feedback. We are very excited about the renovations and hope you will come check them out!

Amery, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great hotel with a great location in Canal Park and it is awesome to be able to walk to anything and also be able to be on the lake or walk into the city of Duluth. The room was very clean and ready on time and the pool was very comfortable and relaxing temperature wise..

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 269pjp
Janet S, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. Always nice to hear when our guests enjoy their visit to our beautiful city.

Murillo, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beds in the room were really comfortable. Quiet location with very nice lake view rooms. Room was close to the pool area. It was also on the mainfloor which was perfect for us since we are older. If we went back to Duluth we would stay again. Pizza from Domino's Central Entrance location gave quick delivery and it was delicious.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindavW2578XI
Janet S, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. We hope to see you again soon!

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel has courteous staff and is in the process of refurbishing rooms. The views and location is excellent right down by the water. Room was clean but we had an older room that was a little outdated and hadn't been refurbished yet. The Jacuzzi tub was not working but our bill was adjusted when we mentioned it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura F
Janet S, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. I'm sorry the whirlpool wasn't working. We did find that the power had been tripped for the hot tub so it was an easy fix. I only wish we had known sooner so you could have used the hot tub during your stay. Thank you again for your kind review.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff, get a grip and stop falling the kids around ready to pounce on them for anything. Not Happy my card was shared twice and put me over my daily limit and declined for dinner that night. Very nice location but they had a lot of construction going on. Boy wonder the security guy mellowed out after we bought him...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Janet S, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this review

I apologize if you felt the staff and security was overly watchful. However we do need to keep noise levels, running and gathering in the hallways to a minimum for the guests that are not with your group. As for your credit card I am not sure what you mean by shared. Did you reserve more than one room with...

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.1 km away
The Inn On Lake Superior
1.3 km away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 33 in Duluth
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
1.1 km away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#9 of 33 in Duluth
191 reviews
0.2 km away
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Duluth

Address: 310 Canal Park Drive, Duluth, MN 55802
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range: ₹ 10,035 - ₹ 21,549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Duluth Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Duluth
#6 Business Hotel in Duluth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Duluth staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Duluth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Worth it to pay a little extra to get the lake view and see the ships coming in. Just steps from the lakewalk.”
LauraF645, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor will not have people above you”
D6506EImaryd, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a view of Lake Superior”
75aimeea, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the third floor rooms have the best view and always quiet”
chips99, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I highly recommend a room with a lake view. It's great for people-watching and also very scenic.”
850mitchellg, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5