We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Duluth

263 reviews
Save
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (239)
Pool & Beach (43)
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good22%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Residence Inn Duluth
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (263)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
193
58
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
193
58
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbasketball courtmarriott propertiesfire pitgreat hotelcanal parkbedroom suiteminute driveworkout roomcouple weekskitchen areafree breakfastshopping and diningwafflesfront desk staffbiscuits and gravystaff was friendly and helpful
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent 9 nights here while my husband was in the hospital. My 12 year old puppy was with me. I had a studio room which was large and comfortable. The room had everything I needed to cook and Cub grocery was almost next door....More

1  Thank Pip18Wisconsin
Response from ResidenceInnDth, General Manager at Residence Inn DuluthResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review! Although the reason for your visit may not have been ideal, we're very pleased to have been able to serve you while in town. We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us and...More

Reviewed 19 January 2018

At first I was a little ticked about this place, as Marriott lists this as a Category 6, and I ended up using 35,000 points to stay here. Given that I had so many points, I should not complain, but still I can stay elsewhere...More

Thank Bravestar1
Response from ResidenceInnDth, General Manager at Residence Inn DuluthResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us and fellow travelers. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities we have to offer; as well as found comfort...More

Reviewed 8 January 2018

We had a reservation and arrived to check in after freezing our toe on the shore watching birds. We were offered an upgrade to a suite with a fireplace. That was super sweet! Pretty view, warm fire, warm, pretty girl...it was comfortable and clean, and...More

Thank Greg T
Response from ResidenceInnDth, General Manager at Residence Inn DuluthResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review — we very much appreciate it! We're bummed to hear about your run in with the cold, however, we're very happy to hear that our accommodations could help. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are...More

Reviewed 4 December 2017

I don't usually stay at Residence Inns but I do enjoy other Marriott properties so we gave this one a try. Located up the hill from Duluth and the Lake, we were surprised by the quality of the lodging experience and didn't miss the scenic...More

Thank Sandy U
Response from ResidenceInnDth, General Manager at Residence Inn DuluthResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all facets of your stay, from check-in to check-out. We very much appreciate your kind words for our team (we'll make sure to...More

Reviewed 3 December 2017

Along with another family we traveled to Duluth for a long weekend so our toddler's could attend a children's show. The Residence Inn was exceptional, upgraded us to larger adjacent rooms, promptly delivered a pack'n play and even offered the kids a little toy for...More

Thank digerati
Response from ResidenceInnDth, General Manager at Residence Inn DuluthResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the great review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and we hope your children has a blast at the Children's Show. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again the next time you're...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345653
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$ 129 - US$ 328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Duluth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#6 Family Hotel in Duluth
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 129 - US$ 328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Duluth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#6 Family Hotel in Duluth
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (239)
Pool & Beach (43)
Dining (30)
Amenities (38)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Wendy I
8 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ruth H | Property representative |
Hi Wendy! Sorry for the delay in answering your question. We do allow dogs to be unattended in the rooms. We will call you should we find the dog is upset, unhappy, or missing you. (and being vocal about it) Thanks for the... More
0
Votes
davidstate2
6 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MN123456789 | Reviewed this property |
It's about 12 mins away from the Hotel. Just drive down hill, traffic shouldn't be an issue.Have fun, don't forget to check out The Lake Superior Maritime Center.
0
Votes
balmany
28 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ruth H | Property representative |
Hello! Thank you for the question! We do not have a shuttle to the Canal Park Area, however it is just 3 miles away! Our front desk is more than happy to call a cab or help you get an Uber :)
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"The 4th floor is very quiet"
Read review
"High Rooms are preferred, unless you have kids with sports equipment to carry.."
Read review
"You're not going to see the lake. Choose something where you will not hear the road."
Read review
"Try a Studio room. You won't be disappointed."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing