We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chanhassen Inn

Booking.comUS$ 95*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Chanhassen Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Chanhassen Inn
 Click to rate
Fond Du Lac
Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a place to stay when we went to visit our Grandgirls over Spring Break. we chose this Inn because it was near their apartment. It was so nice and clean! I don't think that we have ever stayed in such a clean and friendly place! The rooms were updated and the carpeting and furnishings were newer and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara Z
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. Spotless, staff so polite and helpful, bed?...so so comfortable, 40 minute walk from Paisley Park, near to lots of restaurants, good free breakfast. Would stay again without hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purble
Worcester
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We stopped in Chanhassen on our trip from the UK, we had visited the area for a family wedding and just needed a no nonsense base to enjoy our five nights stay. The Chanhassen Inn is clean and friendly and unpretentious, the staff were more than helpful and very welcoming and the facilities were adequate for what we wanted and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonker100
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017

I have stayed here twice and staying again in August. the staff are friendly and I had an itinerary made for me for places to go. the rooms are cosy and the continental breakfast is excellent. It is walking distance to the centre and there is a pharmacy, Appleby's and Buffalo wings restaurant 2 mins walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank furry007007
Jean and Larry Z, Owner at Chanhassen Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are very proud of our staff, many of which have been with us 20+ years. We do our best to make each guest feel special and welcome. We look forward to seeing you again in August. Have a safe trip.

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 January 2017

There is nothing special about this Inn. It is at the top end for cost of budget hotels. Appears to be a place where service, construction, etc., companies use, lots of different types of construction vehicles in the parking lot. My reason for staying here was strictly convenience, and I paid a premium for that.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JW04PPP
Jean and Larry Z, Owner at Chanhassen Inn, responded to this review

Larry and I want to thank you for staying with us and for posting a comment. As you may have noticed, a new building is under construction adjacent to us. We told the contractor that his employees were welcome to park in our lot during the day. That is why you saw the construction vehicles. The Chick-Fil-A will be open...

Pennington, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I had a comfortable three day stay at the Chanhassen Inn. From the outside, the Inn is reminiscent of a classic motel. However, once I walked into the lobby, it reminded me of a ski lodge. There was comfortable seating and a nice fire burning in the fireplace. I arrived early and Leona cheerfully advised that my room was ready....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonahNJ
Jean and Larry Z, Owner at Chanhassen Inn, responded to this review

Jonah, thank you so much for your lovely comments and compliments. We are very happy you were comfortable during your stay. Hope you can come back and spend time with us again

Brainerd, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 December 2016

just an overnighter so that we could visit friends and needed someplace comfortable and it filled our needs, very clean and comfortable room, good location and inexpensive. Breakfast was basic and staff were very fiendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goklatt
Jean and Larry Z, Owner at Chanhassen Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are very glad that you found your stay comfortable. We hope you will get a chance to come see us again.

Gilbert, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We were looking for a different place to stay at when we came down to visit family.We usually stay at one of the chains,like holiday express.But places are getting rather expensive in the cities.So we picked this place.Room rate was half of what we usually play.With our aarp card 80.00.It's located next to restaurants,perkins,Applebee an others.But we weren't there for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esputk
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The room was fine. The breakfast was permissible. The service was completely unacceptable. They were continually rude to me and have failed to respond to my complaints. They took my card number and without addressing my concerns they charged my card the full rate for the two nights we stayed. Literally we were awoken on Saturday morning at 9am (when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haley O
Jean and Larry Z, Owner at Chanhassen Inn, responded to this review

Haley, thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. I am sorry if you felt disrespected during your stay. Please be assured that we strive to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable. You have been a guest with us before and stated you had an enjoyable visit. I hope it was just a misunderstanding...

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 14 November 2016

My son and i had reservations to tour Paisley Park Museum. We wanted to stay somewhere nearby - this location was recommended by one of Prince's long-running fan web sites. The Inn was quaint...normal. As i am disabled (and let them know in advanced) our room was on the first floor. Our room had a giant king size bed, three...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rhonda B

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chanhassen
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen
0.3 km away
AmericInn Chanhassen
AmericInn Chanhassen
#2 of 4 in Chanhassen
193 reviews
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center
9.9 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chaska
8.8 km away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Chanhassen Inn

Address: 531 W 79th St, Chanhassen, MN 55317-9530
Region: United States > Minnesota > Chanhassen
Price Range: ₹ 5,444 - ₹ 6,156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chanhassen Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chanhassen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chanhassen Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Chanhassen Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the insdie circle may be a little quieter but our room facing the highway wasn't bad”
450barbaraz, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“ground level easy access to laundry and drink machines”
furry007007, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose opposite the highway.”
JW04PPP, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a ground level room.No elevator”
esputk, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I am not sure of the hotel layout, if there is a way to sleep away from the outside construction?”
RhondaB54, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 95* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 95
PricelineUS$ 95
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates