We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,223: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Hotel looks lovely, but it is very difficult to get from A to B as there are steps / stairs everywhere and few directions. Stayed for a family event and had to move from first bedroom because of plumbing problem but second bedroom lights didn't work. Not clean enough. Breakfast was very poor. Only fresh fruit was very seedy melon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveltime222
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at Shrigley Hall. Please accept our sincere apologies that you found your breakfast experience did not meet your expectations on this occasion and that you had to move rooms due to issues within the room. I am sorry that this was the case...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I attended a work's event at this hotel recently. I found the staff very friendly, the location was great with ample parking available and the food during lunch and dinner was excellent. In the evening I was provided with a room for the night (paid for by my firm). Upon getting into bed I noticed that there was a pair...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lifeventure10
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at Shrigley Hall. I am extremely disappointed to read your review and to hear that you found a garment of clothing in your bed. please accept our sincere apologies and please have assurance that this matter will be addressed and looked into as...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We came to Shrigley Hall for a long weekend at in July 2016. As the hotel is advertised as being pet friendly we brought our dog along with us. This ended up being a huge mistake. As mentioned the hotel is pet friendly so long as your little friend stays outside. The staff on reception informed me on arrival that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cheesygrin2k
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at Shrigley Hall. I can confirm that we are a dog friendly hotel but do only allow them in the courtyard bar area please accept our sincere apologies that there was some confusion whilst here at Shrigley Hall. However it is great to...

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

This place has lots of poor reviews but we found it to be lovely. Alright the room decor is a little dated but the room was very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was delicious and very well presented. The treatments we had in the spa were excellent. The pool is clean and adequate. Although it's a golf hotel you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suseally
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at Shrigley Hall. Great review to read thank you. Kind regards

Northallerton
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We have been to this hotel a couple of times but not for about ten years, the decor has not changed. We booked a standard room, never again it was small, cramped and the bathroom was overdue for a refit, the bath had two chips one large enough to fit a 50 p coin in it the other in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smartgolfers
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at Shrigley Hall. I am sorry to read that you found fault with your room with issues in the bathroom. but great to see that you enjoyed the restaurant. I am also sorry to read that your golf experience was ruined due to...

Reviewed 11 July 2016

Booked a 1 night getaway for my husband and I. We paid £99 for a package with afternoon tea, dinner, bed and breakfast in a standard room. We arrived at 2:45 and went to reception and asked if we could check in. The girl was rude and dismissive. She told us that 3pm was check in- we were aware of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna P
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at Shrigley Hall. I would like to apologies that your experience in the restaurant was not to a standard we operate at here at the hotel and that you felt let down on this occasion. Great feedback on the team in the spa...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We recently had a very good meal in the restaurant and so much so we treated our sons girlfriend to a voucher for a 3 course Sunday lunch for her birthday. Their meal was disappointing due to the total lack of interest or service from the staff. Continuous calls for service ringing out from the kitchen as there were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aidlin2010
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at Shrigley Hall. I am sorry to read that you felt your dining experience let us down on this occasion. I do hope that you will reconsider visiting Shrigley Hall again in the future where you will see that your recent visit was...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I booked a spa day experience for my mum and I as a little pamper day treat. We booked for the whole spa day experience, where we had booked a 25 minute treatment of our choice (mum had a back massage and I had a facial), both of which we could not fault. However, the facilities inside the spa were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plant92
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at Shrigley Hall. I would like to express our sincere apologies that you felt the dining element let us down on this occasion. I am also sorry that your visit to the spa was not memorable for all the right reason but great...

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Booked this as a surprise for my fiancée for a night away, and what can I say the hotel staff were excellent and very attentive. We got to the hotel mid morning so we could use the spa facilities and we weren't disappointed, the spa staff were very helpful Jessica showed us where we needed to go and explained where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo S
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at Shrigley Hall. Great review to read and great to see Jessica getting a mention. I do hope that you will visit us here at the hotel again in the near future. Kind Regards

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Came here for a friends wedding at the start of July 2016; had a great time! Despite some delay in checking in (due to some rooms being under maintenence), we were kept informed of the situation. We were well looked after by Eamonn (fantastic member of staff who is a real asset to the hotel) who made sure eveything went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antbrown20
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at Shrigley Hall. Great review to read and great feedback on Eamonn. Kind Regards

714 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (640)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (175)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (297)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pott Shrigley
5.7 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,290 reviews
37.0 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
2.7 km away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#6 of 8 in Macclesfield
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.2 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
1,950 reviews
12.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
13.0 km away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
2,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great Golf and a beautiful Spa, ideal for his and her breaks. Overlooking the edge of The Peak District Immerse yourself in the beauty of Shrigley Hall Hotel. Just 15 miles south of Manchester, the 262 acres of spectacular countryside and an 18-hole championship golf course should keep you busy. If not, you're on the edge of the Peak District National Park and surrounded by world-famous gardens and gorgeous country houses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club

Address: Shrigley Park Pott Shrigley Nr. Macclesfield, Pott Shrigley SK10 5SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Pott Shrigley
Price Range: ₹ 4,768 - ₹ 9,399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shrigley Hall Hotel
Barcelo Macclesfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room near to the reception as it can be a bit of a walk from some of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 765teresaf, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 204, and only accept 125 if you are a heavy sleeper, do not feel the cold, and are not planning to linger in the bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles K2081ZSmaryb, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Walk the grounds and look at the views.”
 of 5 bubbles DoreenM271, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are some rooms that still need modernising, but 217 was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles MariaThorne3, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I upgraded to deluxe room £30 more”
 of 5 bubbles Marbellabelle1, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay