We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,306: English reviews
Chapel-en-le-Frith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We recently came to Shrigley Hall to host family members 50th Wedding Anniversary. From the offset all the staff were extremely helpful and professional. Lorna & Helen on the events team, were a fantastic support for pulling it all together. Shrigley Hall itself is a wonderful venue, surrounded by fantastic views, perfect for photos!. our event was hosted in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angievernon
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent visit to the hotel. Great review to read and amazing feedback in relation to Eamonn. Kind Regards

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Everything about Shrigley Hall Hotel and Spa would suggest that it is the perfect getaway location, indeed the anticipation as we arrived to this beautiful location was very high. The rooms and facilities are fine if a little tired but the dining experience is very poor. The food and level of waiter service just lets the whole place down. we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BOB W
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I am sorry to read that you felt the restaurant let us down on this occasion. Please accept our apologies that this was the case. Yours Sincerely

Harrow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Having found great difficulty in locating our room in a maze of corridors floors and lack of signs I suspect the management have lost their way. The pool was colder than we old have liked the spa was rather shallow. From the usual standards of The Hotel Collection we were somewhat disappointed. As for the food in the restaurant to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trrip53
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I am sorry that you had difficulty in locating your room and to read that you felt slightly disappointed after visiting us here at the hotel on this occasion. Kind Regards

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I recently a lovely relaxing few days at Shrigley Hall with a friend. The room was spacious and comfortable, the facilities are good, and the food is excellent. During our stay we were well looked after by Carry on reception, Caroline in the restaurant, and Kevin in the bar. I would definitely return for another break, perhaps play some golf,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent visit to the hotel. Great review to read and some lovely comments in relation to the team. Kind Regards

Prestbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Have you seen the views from this golfcourse, they truly are spectacular. My wife and i, played today and Tim in the golf shop really looked after us, after giving us maps and cards, off we went to the first T. My wife loved the course and view so much she is taking up golf full time. Perfect for me!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 244stephen
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent visit to the hotel. Great review to read.

England
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Lovely setting, beautiful building, staff very attentive. This was a 'Groupon' offer bought for us, we were disappointed on the day we arrived (the hottest day of the year) the pool was not available! we had not booked our meal in the restaurant and were offered 6.30 or 9.15! as we only arrived at 5.30 - 6.30 was too early,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZebraCross
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I am sorry to read that the pool was not available, and that the only dining times available were as stated. Please accept our sincere apologies that this was the case. Kind regards

Romiley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I really don't like to give a negative review for such a beautiful hotel but unfortunately our stay was a stressful and neglectful one. I will start by saying that you should buy the Groupon vouchers and do not pay the full price of food/spa treatments to avoid utter disappointment. I went to shrigley hall with 2 friends via the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah A
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I am sorry to read that you felt disappointed following your stay and that you felt certain elements let us down on this occasion.

UNITED KINGDOM
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We loved everything about Shrigley Hall Hotel , excellent food,fantastic staff, bedrooms have everything you need including good free WIFI and not many hotels have large portable cooling fan for hot days.Every member of staff is very helpful. We will go back it really is worth it and I believe this hotel stands in 262 acres. The quality of this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missgpxx
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent visit to the hotel. Lovely review to read. Kind Regards

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I stayed at the hotel for one night and this was through an offer with Groupon. My sister and I arrived at the hotel and our check in was speedy and the room was perfect for what we needed. Very clean and a perfect size. The location and scenery of the hotel was absolutely stunning. Views from hotel are amazing!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent visit to the hotel. Great review to read. Kind Regards

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Arrived Friday early evening, first impression Beautiful. Parking very limited outside the Hall itself, so my husband parked on double yellow lines only available space. Went too reception to let them know we had arrived, greeted by a lovely young lady, who gave us our room keys, and told were we could park. Back outside to find the other car...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1961babygirl21
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I am however sorry to read that you found the location of your room close to the event taking place. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were disturbed. I am pleased to see that you were allocated another room once this was...

770 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (697)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (353)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pott Shrigley
5.7 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,362 reviews
37.0 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
2.7 km away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#6 of 8 in Macclesfield
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
2,338 reviews
12.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
33.2 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great Golf and a beautiful Spa, ideal for his and her breaks. Overlooking the edge of The Peak District Immerse yourself in the beauty of Shrigley Hall Hotel. Just 15 miles south of Manchester, the 262 acres of spectacular countryside and an 18-hole championship golf course should keep you busy. If not, you're on the edge of the Peak District National Park and surrounded by world-famous gardens and gorgeous country houses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club

Address: Shrigley Park Pott Shrigley Nr. Macclesfield, Pott Shrigley SK10 5SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Pott Shrigley
Price Range: ₹ 5,511 - ₹ 9,812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shrigley Hall Hotel
Barcelo Macclesfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One overlooking grounds”
 of 5 bubbles 772Mustang1, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Standard rooms are basic; - go for the DeLuxe rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Balcombeite, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take a compass”
 of 5 bubbles PhilandJudith, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think the rooms in the old part of the hotel are the biggest, but they all seem nice”
 of 5 bubbles craigandrhonda, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!!”
 of 5 bubbles PortsmouthPingPong, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5