We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Poor housekeeping and maintenance. Despite several requests, the housekeeping does not do a good job. The breakfast and personnel who run the breakfast are excellent. Same for the people who run the bar.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardk723
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear edwardk723 Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We’re very sorry your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards. We’ve addressed the problems you mentioned regarding cleanliness with our staff. Thank you for alerting us to this issue, and we hope you’ll give us another chance to make it right.

brooklyn center, United States
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I had to sleep in the lobby because the room was so noisy I could not sleep. When I checked in they had lost my reservation We gave a new Credit card and got a room. The next day they had found my reservation said someone had cancelled it and charged me two times for the room.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H6808NJdavids
Rosco L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear H6808NJdavids I am quite sorry to hear of your experience with us. We always strive to make each stay as comfortable as possible and apologize that yours was not as you expected. I have asked our staff to look into the questions related to billing and make sure this is taken care of for you. We hope to have...

sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Very convenient to office - always find staying in some American hotels lacking in something..... so used to Australian accommodation where you get lovely tea, coffee, water and biscuits - seemed to be very basic but all in all, comfortable and clean which is important.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 319maddalenat
Rosco L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear 319maddalenat Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am glad you found the room to clean and comfortable. It is true we don't have the tea and biscuits, but please stop by our desk anytime for an extra DoubleTree Cookie! Regards, Rosco

St. louis, United States
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Overall and nice hotel with limited room selection. The restaurant and lounge are comfortable, quality and excellent employees. Easy access off of the interstate and quiet, no Highway noise. Rooms are of limited choice and in room heater AC too close to the beds.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank curtism686
Rosco L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear curtism686 Thank you for your recent review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our food and beverage areas and found our staff to be so enjoyable. We will be sure to share this with them! On your next visit just let the staff know your room preference and we will strive to set you up for future stays!...

St. Paul, United States
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Excellent place to stay! Nice room layouts with an excellent staff!! This hotel was recently remodeled and is beautiful. It is a great place if a ballroom(s) are needed for an event as the food provided is excellent as well.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6218WPmarym
Rosco L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear U6218WPmarym Thank you very much for your kind words. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff! We look forward to hosting you for future visits and events. Regards, Rosco

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I booked this property for one night and then went to TripAdvisor, and I'll be the first to admit that I was somewhat scared to come after reading the reviews. With my expectations being quite low, I walked away generally satisfied with my stay. The lobby is quite nice and tastefully decorated, and there is a bar and restaurant on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKM980
Rosco L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear SKM980 Thank you for your review of your recent stay. Thank you for your kind words on the staff. We will pass that along. I have made note on your comments related to the room so we may look into them and ensure all items have been taken care of. We certainly hope to see you again soon! Regards,...

winston salem, United States
Reviewed 22 December 2016

First time I ever checked into a Doubletree and was not offered a cookie. That should have been a clue how helpful the front desk staff would be. I had the 2 room suite and it was kind of dirty upon arrival, old candy behind sofas and carpet had many stains.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann Marie D
Rosco L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear Ann Marie D Thank you for letting us know of your recent stay. Your comments have been passed along to the management team to look into and take care of. I am quite sorry that your stay was not as expected. We do hope to see you back and will make sure the cookies are ready! Regards, Rosco

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 December 2016

I will never sleep here again or recommend anyone. It just has a big name but their services are poor,the beds are old needs to be replaced. Change your bedding daily please and dust the conversation and vacuum under

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyne O
Rosco L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear Evelyne O, Thank you for your recent comments. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not more pleasant. Your feedback has been shared with the department managers to look into and make improvements. We hope yu will consider a future stay to witness these changes. Regards, Rosco

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Not my first choice for a hotel in the Brooklyn Park area but I often end up there if the Embassy Suites is full. The staff try really hard here, particularly the crew at breakfast. The hotel is tired - some updates underway. The pool is good and the work out room adequate if you like to run. The worst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walkaboutfar
Rosco L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear Walkaboutfar, Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear about the staff being so helpful. We are in the process of making some improvements and hope to have doors improved to reduce noise soon. We hope to see you again for a future visit. Regards, Rosco

Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Convenient location. Close to highway. Hotel looks old and lacks of maintenance. Tell customer there is indoor pool while actually not available (under renovation). Feel being cheated. Definitely not recommended.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 71ziyunc
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear 71ziyunc, Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any comments or suggestions with us any time. Additionally, I apologize that you were unaware the pool would be closed. This information...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Center
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
#4 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
101 reviews
6.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
6.7 km away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 3 in Brooklyn Park
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North

Address: 2200 Freeway Blvd, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1737 (Formerly The Minneapolis Boulevard Hotel)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Price Range: ₹ 6,454 - ₹ 11,799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis North Hotel Minneapolis
Crowne Plaza Brooklyn Center
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North Brooklyn Center, MN, North America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Garrison North Dakota

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any side is good. Watch how many elevators are working before you take a top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Walkaboutfar, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would go elsewhere until this facility has been gutted and remodeled. With the elevator situation, I would consider this unsafe.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelartgolf, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“None works well”
 of 5 bubbles Thon90, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles RogerHMinnesota, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't stay at this property again if the hotel paid me!”
 of 5 bubbles TurtleP, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5