We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 239: English reviews
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We checked in. We rolled my bags up to the 9th floor room we were assigned at check-in. My husband went to get his bags and park the car. I immediately noticed the windows behind the curtains were filthy when I went to see the view. Upon further examination, the room did not look at all like the pictures on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelartgolf
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have found hotel prices in the northern Minneapolis suburbs to be higher than I expected. So, I tried the Doubletree at a rate of about $150 including tax. The hotel looks dated from the outside, but my room was updated with a very comfortable bed, which is what I do care about the most. I did consider knocking my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jongable
East Sandwich, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the staff are very pleasant and accommodating, this place is in serious need of an overhaul. The floors and cushions are stained and the hotel overall is unclean. I will never stay at this hotel nor would I recommend it to anyone. I feel badly for the staff there but they either need to renovate this hotel and get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne B
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience...

Holmen, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly staff and beautiful lobby. The guest room was not up to the standard that I am used to. The staff are very accommodating, especially in the hotel and the banquet area. You can tell they care and go above and beyond.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Mukilteo, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was spacious and very clean, but a lot of minor annoyances - Leaky shower head, Clock radio didn't work, internet issue, noisy generator outside were annoying. Countertop space in bathroom was minimal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom_kato
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Weatherford, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is wonderful and convenience plus to anywhere you want to go for food, shopping and the interstate. I was there for a mix of business and leisure. I will stay there again if I return to Minnesota. This a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorih52
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The door of the bathroom on room 309 has a big hole on the inside. The light in the bathroom doesn't turn off, you have to place pillows to avoid having light shine avoiding sleep. The carpet needs vacuuming, the elevator needs cleaning, they didn't give me water bottles

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rocior588
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention so we could help make it right. We have discussed this with our staff, and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the...

Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is awesome, big smiles and friendly greeting! They answered all my questions and were very knowledgeable about the area. The room looks like the website picture... when it was updated YEARS earlier. The current state of the room showed the years of wear and tear...furniture and wall paper peeling, carpet heavily stained as were the decorative pillows. Should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn Moki C
Rosco L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear Dawn Moki C, Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay. I'm happy to hear the staff was so friendly and helpful. I am sorry to hear about the inconveniences during your arrival and the itmes in the guest rooms. This has been shared with the staff in order to improve these areas. We do hope to have...

Solon Springs, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very clean everywhere, and the staff is great. My niece held her Wedding reception at this establishment. My niece said not only did they beat all the competition pricing, but the staff was even better then herself about all the details. My mom is elderly and they had handicap rooms and made sure I was next door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3995PYlouiser
Rosco L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear R3995PYlouiser, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay. We are happy that you had a wonderful time and we hope to see you back here in the near future. Rosco

Chetek, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel needs major renovations. Beds are like marshmellows, rooms are very small and rough around the edges. Broken and missing parts in the room. A/C door ripped off, black smear marks on walls, bath tub was dirty. Received an email asking us if we wanted to upgrade to a suite if it was available when we arrived, we sent email...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
Rosco L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear Amy W, Thank you for taking the time give us your feedback. I want to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. I have addressed your issues with my staff. Please contact me directly if your future travels bring you back to our area and I will personally make sure your stay is perfect. Sincerely,...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Center
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
#4 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
100 reviews
6.7 km away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 3 in Brooklyn Park
226 reviews
5.2 km away
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North

Address: 2200 Freeway Blvd, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1737 (Formerly The Minneapolis Boulevard Hotel)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Price Range: ₹ 6,721 - ₹ 10,590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis North Hotel Minneapolis
Crowne Plaza Brooklyn Center
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North Brooklyn Center, MN, North America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Garrison North Dakota

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would go elsewhere until this facility has been gutted and remodeled. With the elevator situation, I would consider this unsafe.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelartgolf, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“None works well”
 of 5 bubbles Thon90, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles RogerHMinnesota, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't stay at this property again if the hotel paid me!”
 of 5 bubbles TurtleP, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles robertbC8281YK, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay