We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 282: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North
 Click to rate
Vallejo, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

You would come to expect at least a clean room, and a friendly staff when staying at a Hilton. If I didn't know better, it felt as if I was staying in a hotel 6. If you enjoy a room that stinks, dirty towels, and an unpleasant staff, then this is the place for you.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissF7589EU
YourGenManager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Hello chrissF7589EU, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had challenges with your stay. We always strive to provide exceptional service and clearly missed this on your stay. I have passed on your comments to the staff so that we can address your problems and make...

Atlanta, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed three nights, thur-sun. We flew in from Atlanta and have visited this area few times before to be with local family. This hotel is very convenient to everything. We were able to check in at 1PM due to the availability on that Thursday. Every staff member was very sweet to us, but in particular Nicole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noelle G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Rosco L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear Noelle G We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the staff took such good care of you. We have shared your comments with Nicole and the other team members. We hope to see you soon, and will be sure to have those warm cookies waiting for you. Regards, Rosco

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location just 10-15 minutes from the heart of downtown Minneapolis. Easy on and off of HWY 94. Nice breakfast buffet. Michelle at the bar was AWESOME and provided us with excellent customer service! Breakfast was a bit slow one morning and when we returned at 3:15 one day our room had not been cleaned. We had to call and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjenco
YourGenManager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Hello pjenco, Thank you for taking the time to write 4 star review and give quality feedback. I have forwarded your concerns to housekeeping. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and customer service from Michelle. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to having you back. Safe travels, Christian A Marketing Manager

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I love this hotel and always recommend it to friends, family and business partners because it is nice, clean, convenient and staff is very accommodating. Nice indoor pool, fitness center, complimentary parking and the food is very good!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia G
Rosco L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear Julia G, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad you and your guests have been able to enjoy the staff and all the property has to offer. We hope to see you many times in the future. Regards, Rosco

appleton, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Property is great and staff exceeds expectations! None is better than Michelle in bar who is outstanding and friendly. Nick makes it all happen to start and it's all good from there. It's the staff that keeps me coming back! Keep up the great work!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven L
Rosco L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear Steven L, Thank you for your kind review and comments about Nick and Michelle! We wil be sure to share this with them. We look forward to your next visit with us. Regards, Rosco

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with friends very friendly staff and bartender. Room was exceptionally clean and service was awesome! My next visit to the area will definitely be at this hotel. Loved that the manager Rosco personally greeted and thanked us at checkout. The warm cookie upon arrival is a nice touch. Also the free coffee was a godsend. Until next time!! Great...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larse38
Rosco L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear larse38, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Glad you had an incredible stay with us and found the service and cleanliness to be awesome. We look forward to taking care of you for your future visits and we will always have a warm DoubleTree cookie waiting for you upon arrival....

Austin, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 3 nights. The first morning I took a shower and realized I had no bath towels and dried off with 2 handtowels. The following night I checked when I got back to my room and all was good. Cookies were great! Very close to what I needed to do. Shingle road had construction so driving South and trying to...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shawnp758
Rosco L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear shawnp758 Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very sorry to hear about the missed towels. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the wonderful cookies. We hope to see you again and promise to have them warm and ready for you. Regards, Rosco

Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family booked this hotel thinking "it's a Hilton, it will be nice", boy we're we wrong. It's filthy, outdated and smells horrible. The only positive is that we were only there for one night. When you'd rather stay at a best western or hotel 6 than the Hilton that speaks volumes.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gopherfanMN
Rosco L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear gopherfanMN I am so sorry to hear that your stay was not enjoyable. Your feedback has been shared with the team to make improvements. We certainly hope you will give us another try when in the area. Regrads, Rosco

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Apparently the place only has three luggage carts, which people keep in their rooms. This apparently happens every night. I waited an hour before the night security guard found a work cart for me to use. The next morning, I had to complain loudly and demand to see management before the oh so pretty and useless female desk clerk found...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccakC277FT
Rosco L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear rebeccakC277FT We are sorry to hear that you had challenges with your stay. We always strive to provide exceptional service and clearly missed this on your stay. The comments have been shared with the team so that improvements can be made. We hope you will give us another try when in the area. Regards, Rosco

West Des Moines, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I went to take a shower the next morning, there were NO BATH TOWELS! My son used the 1 and only bath towel provided for our room. I called for another towel and was advised they wouldn't have any available for a few more hours as they were still being washed and dried. I ended up using my son's...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W3159LJnancym
Rosco L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear W3159LJnancym Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear of the challenges faced during your stay. I have passed this along to the appropriate managers to ensure this does not happen again. We certainly hope to have you back for a future visit. Regards, Rosco

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Center
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
#4 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
102 reviews
6.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
6.7 km away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 4 in Brooklyn Park
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North

Address: 2200 Freeway Blvd, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1737 (Formerly The Minneapolis Boulevard Hotel)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Price Range: ₹ 6,807 - ₹ 11,409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis North Hotel Minneapolis
Crowne Plaza Brooklyn Center
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North Brooklyn Center, MN, North America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Garrison North Dakota

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King bed with sofa is the way to get!”
larse38, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any side is good. Watch how many elevators are working before you take a top floor.”
Walkaboutfar, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would go elsewhere until this facility has been gutted and remodeled. With the elevator situation, I would consider this unsafe.”
Travelartgolf, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“None works well”
Thon90, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get on the top floor”
RogerHMinnesota, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5