We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Minneapolis\/Bloomington
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,005 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 993: English reviews
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We chose this hotel for a New Year's Eve overnight stay because we were dining at the hotel's restaurant, The Chop House, and wanted to relax for the evening and not drive home (we live 25 minutes away). It was a wonderful place to have a "getaway" and we enjoyed the executive lounge, fitness center and pool. The Chop House... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jana P
Soraya J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us over New Year's Eve. Thank you for this very nice comment about our restaurant. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Soraya Johnson Director of Front Office More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We were very pleased with our 2 night stay at this hotel. We picked it because it was close to the airport, and we were there for a quick trip to attend a funeral. The lobby was very nice, the hallways were clean, the room was spacious and comfy. The bed was comfortable, the linens were nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda19810
Soraya J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you Linda for this wonderful review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed staying with us, and found your room to be clean, spacious and comfy! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you on your future visits to the Bloomington area. All the best, Soraya Johnson Director of Front Office More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2015

A quality property in all regards! While it was the Christmas Holiday, the staff worked hard and delivered excellent customer service. This is just an all-around quality hotel. I'd highly recommend this property to people visiting the Twin Cities.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank davidfP8295VE
Soraya J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you taking the time to provide comments and feedback during your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bloomington! Regards, Soraya Johnson Director of Front Office More 

Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2015

average hotel from price point of view. As service was terrible by staff. we went for breakfast at olive lounge\Chophouse. Staff at restaurant was rude and totally ignoring the guests. Also, Very less staff was available for breakfast. Only 2 staff person was serving around 50-60 guests. No proper instructions was available for bkfast buffet. All the guests were confused... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deepak S
Soraya J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your experience with us was not ideal and that you had issues with our breakfast service. We hope you will give our hotel a second chance in the future. Happy New year! Soraya Johnson Director of Front Office More 

Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Hotel is updated with modern decor. Very clean and extremely friendly staff. The room (we were on the 11th floor in a king executive room) was spacious despite having a king bed, small cafe table with leather club chair, angled sofa along the wall with windows, two nightstands and a roomy dresser with hidden fridge. The lamps have regular outlets... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KSlegs12
Soraya J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bloomington! Regards, Soraya Johnson Director of Front Office More 

Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

This was a night filled with disappointment. First it took 45 minutes for the shuttle bus, while we stood out in the cold. Then the room keys wouldn't work and kept locking us out of the room. We decided to visit the hut tub to find it infested with ants. The room itself was great and the customer service &... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
Highland Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel is undergoing a construction up date and begins very early in the morning. What is worse is that to gain access to the restaurant you must go outside - as a southerner I found it extremely cold. After enduring an artic breeze (nothing to these folks) I was seated and ordered from the menu- rather than the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carrie L
Soraya J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review

I sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations and your breakfast experience was not ideal. Our F&B manager will be looking into your concerns. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our goal is to provide exceptional service and facilities that our guests can enjoy during their visit to the Twin Cities. Happy New Year!!! Warmest Regards,... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We have stayed at this hotel in the past and it has been okay. It is within walking distance of work, so convenient. Upon checking in, we were given the wrong room. We booked an accessbile room, but were given a standard room. After we moved all our stuff into the room, we realized the mistake and moved to another... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary F
Soraya J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review

Hi Mary, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will look further into your issues and inconveniences and work to resolve immediately. Best Wishes and Happy New Year! Warmest Regards, Soraya Johnson Director of Front Office More 

Cloquet, MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We want to give a compliment to the staff of the Executive Lounge, for their patience and graceful care during the breakfast hour of Saturday, December 26, 2015. It was touching to see their attitudes during a scenario that involved a child and parent who should have left the space, but continued during a severe coughing episode. I want to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Babs033
Soraya J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I will pass along the compliment to our concierge lounge team members. Best Wishes and Happy New Year!!! Warmest Regards, Soraya Johnson Director of Front Office More 

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2015

We visited this property in its final stages of renovation. Nearly everything was still functional, or arrangements were made to continue regular services. Check-in was great for all 5 rooms, noting our special requests, and recognizing my Gold status by upgrading the rooms. Services in the executive lounge were exceptional. We met the GM by chance, and he corrected an... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank AwayWeGo0606
Soraya J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you taking the time to provide comments and feedback about your recent stay. I'm pleased to hear that you had a good time with us and that you enjoyed your complimentary room upgrade and Executive Lounge. Thank you for this nice comment about our team as well. Happy Holidays! Warmest Regards, Soraya... More 

345 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Executive Suite (69)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Full Room (41)
Viewed
Standard King Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
7.0 km away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
1.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington
7.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Olive Lounge
Olive Lounge
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located nearby Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport, this contemporary Hilton property, with its glistening glass and brick exterior, offers guests unparalleled friendly service in a warm and welcoming environment. The full service Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington will provide every array of amenity and serve as the perfect destination for both business and leisure travelers. Coupled with our premiere food and beverage offerings in our savvy Bloomington ChopHouse Restaurant and the Olive Lounge, we aim to delight your senses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington

Address: 3900 American Boulevard West, Bloomington, MN 55437
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Price Range: ₹ 8,046 - ₹ 16,842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington MN
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you get a dressing gown and slippers”
 of 5 bubbles lolly81_11, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Concierge floor is great.”
 of 5 bubbles babsandmark9121, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“North and east sides of hotel face busy roadways. Room on west side are quiet and great views of sunsets.”
 of 5 bubbles BizTrvlerWW, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Although the hotel is quite - stay on the west side for ultimate quite”
 of 5 bubbles PWM5322, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I think odd # rooms face away from France Ave & may be quieter...”
 of 5 bubbles bohemianparrothead, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay