We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Bemidji

HIExpress.comUS$ 116*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 124*
US$ 116*
US$ 124*
US$ 116*
US$ 124*
US$ 116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Lakeville, Indiana
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

I read reviews before booking at this motel so was expecting a really nice place to stay. The room had two queen beds, you couldn't walk on one side of either bed because they were next to the wall. No fridge or microwave. The ceiling had been painted at different times and you could see everyone time. The ceiling was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FaithShelly
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I sincerely apologize that we fell below your expectations. I held a meeting with my Executive Housekeeper and she feels terrible that the room felt unclean. She and I both know that the room was hygienically clean and I can promise that. We also know that the aesthetics are just...

Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed here passing through for the 3rd year in a row. I've never ever been disappointed. The Staff are fantastic, they always treat you good. The room was clean and well kept. The restaurant recommendations have always been good and and within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene S
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

We were happy to have you back again this year! We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to us and I am so glad you have enjoyed each stay! See you next time!! :) Jessica (Wang) Bjerke General Manager

Austin, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I made a last minute decision to come and stay here. When I arrived the front desk staff was super friendly and let me check in early. They put me in a very clean, pet friendly room. The room was quiet and very nice. The staff was continually friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The only thing I was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollieeich
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel! I am so very happy that you enjoyed your stay! Sorry about being woke up by our housekeeping staff, but I am pleased that it didn't have a huge impact on your stay overall. Please come back soon!! Jessica (Wang) Bjerke General Manager

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This hotel appears to be rebranded as a Holiday Inn. Staff was friendly. Pool, hot tub and sauna were in good working order. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express - eggs, sausage, the pancake maker and cinammon rolls along with cereal, yogurt and a few other items. This hotel was OK but not as nice as most Holiday Inn Expresses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Hi Charlie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! To clarify, we have been a Holiday Inn Express since we were built! We aren't new by any means, but what sets us apart is our up-north charm! I am disappointed we couldn't be a five star experience this time around but I am happy you enjoyed your...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Sara was excellent and helpfull at check in. We were expecting the usual amenities we have come to enjoy and expect at Holiday Inn express, but found a small room no fridge and no microwave. We were brought a fridge by a most accommodating friendly and apologetic Sara and she also exchanged out the phone which didn't work. Enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hikerbabes
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I sincerely apologize for the issues you had, but thankfully Sara could assist in making your stay an enjoyable one. We are currently working to get fridges and microwaves in all the rooms, however we are happy to provide one per request! We may not have a restroom in the pool area,...

Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 March 2016

stayed for one night passing through on our way to north Dakota and was greeted by Sara at the front desk. She accommodated our group and told us the best places to eat in town. The room was clean but a little dated. The internet was good everywhere and the breakfast was above average for HIE. On check out she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hunt6l
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you! Sara is such an asset to our team and I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We take great pride in accomplishing our number one goal.... the best service in town! Please stay with us again on your way back through Bemidji! Jessica Wang General Manager

Grand Forks, ND
Reviewed 25 January 2016

My family stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Bemidji for a hockey tournament the weekend of Jan 22-24. The staff here is so friendly! Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast area is on the 2nd floor and overlooks the lobby area. Breakfast was enough for us with hot selections and on-the-go options. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GF_Gal
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

I sincerely appreciate you taking time to post a review and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff. We love what we do! It is great to hear that you had a pleasant stay all the way around. We are fortunate to have conference space available for our groups to gather and it is nice to...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 January 2016

The hotel was clean, has a decent pool and hot tub, and the staff was great. Holiday Inn Expresses can really be hit or miss depending on the location, this location is great especially for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We love our location because it is within walking distance to many choices for eating, shopping and entertainment. :) Come back again soon! Jessica Wang General Manager

New Jersey
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Had a good, pleasant week in this hotel. Everyone from the cleaning ladies to manager Wang (actually, Vang) were all great. They were all friendly and professional. One advantage I think this hotel has over others is the young staff. Upon asking them for recommendations, I quickly found out that most of them were locals, born and bred there. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George L
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your informative review! We enjoyed having you and I am so pleased to hear that we could all personally aid in making your stay a pleasant one. It was fun to share your comments with the entire staff. And thanks for the heads up on your internet troubles as am...

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

I spent a week here for a business trip. Yes, the building has been around for a while, and yes, the stairs creak a bit. But it is a clean, comfortable hotel, with a caring and accommodating staff. I would stay there again if the opportunity arose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geutz Z
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We may not be the newest hotel but I feel wholeheartedly that we can offer the best experience in town! All of our staff treats the hotel like their home and feels like our guests are part of the family. :) We enjoyed having you and hope you get the chance to...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bemidji
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
1.5 km away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
0.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#9 of 10 in Bemidji
93 reviews
4.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
36.8 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Blackduck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Conference Center located in the heart of Bemidji next to the Paul Bunyan Mall and several excellent eating establishments. We are only minutes from Bemidji State University and the Paul and Babe Amusement Park and approximately 40 minutes from the headwaters of the Mississippi River located within Itasca State Park. Beautiful Lake Bemidji and Bemidji State Park are only minutes away and are surrounded by many various trails. Free printed brochures and other information about the area is provided at the front desk. All standard rooms have two queen size beds, 37 in Flat Screen TV's with HD channels, a hair dryer, coffee pot, iron and ironing board, and a telephone. Selected rooms offer a king bed with an in-room Jacuzzi and 40 inch Flat Screen Smart TV. All rooms also have free high speed Internet. Visit Bemidji, MN and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bemidji

Address: 2422 Ridgeway Ave NW, Bemidji, MN 56601-2147
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Price Range: ₹ 6,723 - ₹ 9,568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bemidji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji Hotel Bemidji
Holiday Inn Bemidji
Bemidji Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Bemidji staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have children, you may want a room on the second floor where the breakfast buffet is located.”
293annemariee, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“maybe see if there are hockey teams...stay on upper floor”
mikej218, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms on 3rd floor”
P2656QPalexe, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2cd floor had the continental breakfast on it, may make it easier to grab your food and go.”
kimgriffin2004, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“To reduce hallway noise, choose a room further from the elevators”
GWacker, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$ 116* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 116
Booking.comUS$ 116
HotelsClickUS$ 124
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates