We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Clearwater/Tampa Bay Florida
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We recently visited the Brainerd/Baxter area on a visit through Minnesota. We decided on this area because we thought the touristy idea of visiting Paul Bunyan things would be fun. Unfortunately everything related to this legend has moved to another city! It didn’t really put a damper on the stay, as we enjoyed the drive through the State, but found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ClearwaterJen
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The thoroughness of your review will help us to see where we are falling short and how we can improve going forward. We do preventative maintenance in each room so we will take a look and find out what the hum is. As for the mosquitos they are rediculous this year. With all of the...

Reviewed 12 August 2016

Everyone was so darn nice and the room was overwhelming! We took a mini-vacation to Brainerd, MN and stayed at Arrowwood Lodge. Since it was the middle of the week, we were able to upgrade to the Bear's Den suite which was over-the-top -- we have 3 rooms: king sized bedroom with whirlpool, 2 queens in another room with TV,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LWork
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of our facility. It is great to hear and will be nice to share with the entire staff. You were in our Cinema Suite and I am glad you were able to take advantage of all that room has to offer. Thank you and we look forward to...

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

This park was decent to go to. I didn't appreciate how they do not include breakfast, and how the cost was the same as the holiday inn in town, which does. It wasn't as clean as holiday, but was nice to have something different. Slides were interesting with the awesome colors going down, didn't like the water on the face...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eaheno
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for your reveiw. I will follow up with my staff to see where we can improve in the future.

Pillager, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Great food. We had the beef tip appetizer which was enough for 2 to share. Just enough spice to keep you going back for more. Excellent. A must try. Ok service. Friendly staff. Pricey to stay. Stay and play is a good deal for just about anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anndaily
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you Ann. We look forward to having you come again and try the new menu!

Zumbrota, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We did not stay here. Rather we brought the kids to the waterpark that is open to the public. It was too hot and humid for little babies so we came here and the kids loved it. There were friendly lifeguards and staff on duty. We really enjoyed it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim m
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you Tim for your review of our waterpark. I will pass this along to the Waterpark Manager and staff. We look forward to you stopping in again. Carolyn

Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I suggest the front desk manager take a personality pill. She was so rude. I made the reservation months ago for the wedding. Rooms were blocked. I said i needed an adjoining room with other people in wedding. I was told ok..i called two days b4 and asked and again was told its all good.we will be on 4th floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bette R
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about your stay. I am sorry that you encountered what you encountered. It sounds like there was some misunderstanding on our end between the front desk staff. I will have a conversation with the staff and make sure all notes and guest requests are passed along and clarified. We do our best to provide...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Stayed here for a wedding in July 2016. The first impression was OK. The lobby is nice. The water park is kind of poor in that the lighting was bad and it looks kind of dated. Also, the staff of the waterpark didn't seem to be very attentive. Our room was the Lodge Suite. It was way smaller than what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonysmithcool
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you Tony for your review of our facility. We do have a very "lodgey" feel to our facility with the lobby area and all of the rooms having log furniture. I am sorry if the outside didn't meet your expectations. We do have shops and restaurants around us but we also provide a playground area, zip line and other...

Mankato
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We were there during what was a sold out week. (We were there with a group and were unable to have others get rooms due to being told it was sold out.) Knowing it was sold out, it didn't seem like they had bothered to adequately staff the hotel. When we arrived at breakfast, there was barely any food available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mankatomom
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your experience. Staffing can sometimes be an issue and we do our best to not have it effect our guests. I am sorry that it did effect you and your family. We always have staff here to assist in any department that may need it whether it is the restaurant, housekeeping or waterpark. The...

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

This place was great! I loved it! We never made it to the restaurant or waterpark, but the room was perfect. I love the patios too! Comfortable beds, nice hot tub, clean room. It was a quiet hotel for having waterslides.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you Kelly for letting us know how your stay was. I will pass your comments on to our Housekeeping department and let them know how they positively impacted your stay. Hopefully we will see you in the near future! Carolyn

st louis missouri
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I have to say I really wanted to like our stay more. At first glance walking in to the lobby I was impressed with the look and style. But some of the operations of the facility were lacking. The lodge seems to have a problem with seasonal staffing. On days that occupancy was high things were let go. The dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garylubbes
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you Gary for taking the time to let us know how we are doing and where we need to improve. I understand the issue with the breakfast and honestly that was due to our staffing coming in too late for the morning rush. We are changing that so that our service and appearance will improve. We do try and...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baxter
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
9.4 km away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#1 of 7 in Brainerd
252 reviews
3.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
102 spacious rooms so big we call them cabins. Each with refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and complimentary wireless Internet access. Full service dining at Baxter's, as well as 30,000 square foot Paul Bunyan Waterpark. Don't miss this value stay of the Brainerd Lakes area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes

Address: 6967 Lake Forest Rd, Baxter, MN 56401-6963 (Formerly Lodge At Brainerd Lakes)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Baxter
Price Range: ₹ 8,190 - ₹ 15,499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Brainerd Lakes Hotel Baxter
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Hutchinson, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor rooms are loud! Quiet from about 9 pm to 6 am.”
 of 5 bubbles RachelKJ1975, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bears Den Suite was well worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles LWork, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great WIFI, very strong and fast.”
 of 5 bubbles garylubbes, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The 4th floor was very quiet. Not sure if just not that many guests, or if it's always that peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles bwilliams526, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“2 Queen Split room was perfect with 2 Kids and an Adult - we weren't on top of each other & had some space.”
 of 5 bubbles theresafiddle, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay