We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wigwam Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baudette
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Wigwam Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Montrose, Colorado
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Granted it was the day after the 4th of July holiday but when we checked in the lady never went over any of the amenities or offerings of the resort. It was a beautiful location and the facility was clean and well kept. Unfortunately we were hoping for a walleye dinner at this walleye fishing lodge but were told the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike9922
Champlin, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 February 2016

The cabin was nice, the heater worked well.The water pressure was not good when taking a shower. We have had this problem with the water in every different cabin that we have been in. The side bar was not open the entire time we where there. Some of our group like to be in there as they do not like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
Williston, North Dakota
Reviewed 22 February 2016

The resort was awesomely and conveniently located right on the lake and created a beautiful view. Participated in the Broads with Roads experience, which we were greeted with an excellent guide, Mike and ample ice shack that fit 7 women comfortably, only downfall was there was no bathroom :) It was very nice to come off the lake and have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gcanders
Owatonna, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Had a great weekend ice fishing at Wigwam. We had a good time on the lake and hanging out at the Wigwam bar at night. We caught enough fish for our large group to have a delicious feast in the restaurant. I felt the cabin was average for the area, but very clean, and comfortable enough. We didn't come for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gthom1
Liz H, General Manager at Wigwam Resort, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for your review of the Wigwam Resort! We love getting feedback, good and bad, but especially the good! We have a great crew this year, and are proud of all their hard work and dedication! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you back at the Wigwam Resort!

Elk River, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Four girlfriends and I purchased the "Broads with Rods" ice fishing package. We arrived at the Wigwam Resort on December 31, 2015, and brought in the new year, listening to live music in their bar. Early the next morning we met our two ice fishing guides, Mike and Hunter, and headed out to our ice house for a day of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
Liz H, General Manager at Wigwam Resort, responded to this review

Hi mary! Thank you so much for your review of the Wigwam Resort! We've had a blast with our Broads with Rods girls, and we are delighted that you had a great time! Our goal is provide excellent customer service, a great time, and clean, comfortable accommodations! We hope you will return for a summer Broads with Rods trip, which...

Pune, India
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We recently went there for a weekend outing .. and had booked the cabin which accommodates 6 .. As soon as we entered the cabin, we were welcomed by some filthy smell.. All the furniture was almost ancient !!! .. hot water has very foul smell .. we did not dared to take bath so even brush teeth with that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SaileeK
Liz H, General Manager at Wigwam Resort, responded to this review

I generally thank people for their feedback, but I feel this review is quite unfair and unwarranted so I will withhold my thanks. Our cabins have never been more clean than they are now. Our housekeeping staff is top notch, and makes sure that every cabin is ready to go and very clean. An aged cabin does not equate to...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 January 2015

A friend and I decided to go on a last minute trip to LOW. Called around to find out that there was very few opening for 1/22 and 1/23. We could of gone else where but Wig wam was the only one going out 25 miles. We didn't know what to expect but it was well worth the trip. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank buzzard6943501
Liz H, General Manager at Wigwam Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Wigwam Resort! We are so glad to hear that you had a great time fishing, and that our guides were taking care of you! The new owner has plans to do some remodeling in our slower seasons, so we will be correcting the issues you had with your room. Nonetheless,...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 16 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the wigwam January 11th to the 15th 2015 for some ice fishing with a couple of friends. The reason we chose the wigwam is because that was the only place that had openings for the days we wanted to fish. Upon check in it was obvious why. The evening we checked in one of the guides made it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rob P
Liz H, General Manager at Wigwam Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Wigwam Resort. I am so very sorry for your negative experience! Unfortunately, for many reasons that we cannot always explain, the fishing has been slow. We do know that there was not a fall shiner run, which can slow fishing down. We also know that the crazy weather...

Edina, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

I will start with the highlight; Jason! The only bright light on this trip. We had booked for 3 nights and two days and left after the second night. Why??? 1-first morning breakfast service was extremely slow and had to leave without coffee or water which we had asked for 3 times. Finally made it to our ride out (...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandraswear
Liz H, General Manager at Wigwam Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Wigwam Resort. I am so very sorry that you had such a negative experience. Our resort just changed hands, and we are going through some growing pains, and are asking for some patience while we figure everything out. Unfortunately, we had a very tough week when our bombadiers were...

Reviewed 31 December 2014 via mobile

I will start with the positive because it will not take long.our guide Jason was good.he put us on the fish during a slow bite and was very friendly and helpful.but that was about all the good I can say about wigwam...As soon as we got there the girl at the desk seemed bothered by everything except taking our money.they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jake g
Liz H, General Manager at Wigwam Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Wigwam Resort. I am so sorry that you had a negative experience while you were staying with us. I will not make excuses for our poor customer service, but will tell you that it is something that we are immediately going to be looking into, and working on. Chairs...

44 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baudette hotels
15.7 km away
River Bend's Walleye Inn
River Bend's Walleye Inn
#4 of 5 in Baudette
17 reviews
0.7 km away
River Bend's Resort
River Bend's Resort
#8 of 11 in Baudette
12 reviews
1.3 km away
Sportsman's Lodge, Lake of the Woods
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette
0.5 km away
Wildwood Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette

Additional Information about Wigwam Resort

Address: 3502 Four Mile Drive NW, Baudette, MN 56623
Region: United States > Minnesota > Baudette
Number of rooms: 26
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wigwam Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?