We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites Wixom

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Wixom
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Wixom
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Kendallville, Indiana
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Check in is at 3pm we arrived at 4:30 and had to wait over an hour for our room to be cleaned that we had previously reserved over a month ago. I understand they might have been busy or what not but that is not our concern. We tried to not get upset but it just got worse. We were...

1Thank monicajimmyagee
Jessica M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Wixom, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services during your most recent stay.We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel.I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue...

Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

My fiance and I had a lovely visit. We we're there celebrating our 3 year anniversary and we got engaged... The room was lovely and the service was great. We will definitely be visiting again and we would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Thank Sarah G
Jessica M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Wixom, responded to this review

Congratulation to your engagement! We are very happy to discover that you had such a pleasant experience with us! We are excited to hear that we have been an important part of your lives and travel convenience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying here for 5 nights the management team from Test team are absolutely amazing over the last month I've gone through a whole new refurbishment. After reading the other comments I was a little scared but I find this location to be absolutely wonderful clean rooms well maintained pool and workout facility free breakfast and on...

Thank Chad R
Jessica M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Wixom, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests.Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition.We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Filthy hotel. Dirty lobby, hallways and breakfast area. Thought it could not get any worse but then we walked into the room. Stale smell. Dirty linen. Stained and beat up furniture. Just plain nasty. Only positive note is that we left.

Thank Brian K
Jessica M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Wixom, responded to this review

We have recently went through a switch in management, as well as a hotel renovation. I would like to extend my apologies to you for your recent stay.I will personally make sure the issues have been addressed and corrected.I hope in the future you will give us another chance to show you the improvements we have made. Thanks for your...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 13 December 2015

The pros first. Very comfortable bed. Indoor pool. Free breakfast. Wash machine and dryer available for $1.50-$1.75. Right next to Meijer (like a Walmart). Friendly staff. Now the cons. Not the cleanest. The maids will replenish your amenities, towels and tuck your sheets, but that is about it. Mattress cover and skirt were clearly stained. Unfortunately if the Holiday Inn...

Thank CompulsiveCreater
Jessica M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Wixom, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 9 December 2015

We were in Wixom for a weekend soccer tournament. I will start with the positive comments. Check in was quick with a friendly male clerk. The rooms are large, nicely layed out, and include microwave, fridge, separate area with table, chairs, and coach. The beds and bedding were comfortable and the carpet was new. The hotel was only 5 minutes...

Thank littlefeller
Jessica M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Wixom, responded to this review

First let me start off by saying I truly apologize for all the issues that you experienced during your stay. We Just went through a shift in management, and a renovation on the whole hotel. I hope that in the future, you will keep us in mind, and let us show you what a great night stay at comfort suites...

columbus, ohio
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Very friendly service. Great mattress, great linens, great pillows. Very nice, clean room. In room refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Breakfast adequate, good but not great. We will stay there again next year for our Thanksgiving trip!

Thank gobucksbeatmichigan
Jessica M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Wixom, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!

Plainwell, Michigan
Reviewed 1 December 2015

I have stayed at this Comfort Suites several times over the last few years and at one time viewed it as one of my favorites. We were there recently and it is a little tired. My concern is that management is not minding the details. It isn't just a little not very clean here and there but not very clean...

Jessica M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Wixom, responded to this review

We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. We also appreciate your comments regarding the ways that we can improve upon the guest experience in our hotel and we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed. We greatly appreciate the...

Petone, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Our room was dirty.food wrappers and chips on floor. Used Kleenex behind night stand when we showed the manager and showed her the first night of our stay. We figured they would clean the room they DID NOT. It looked like the night staff was drinking with some long term guest. When we tried to get ahold of comfort suites...

1Thank Marie S
Jill B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wixom, responded to this review

Hi Marie, Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize about your room while you were with us. I was not made aware of the situation as I would have absolutely addressed it. I am not sure who it was addressed with, but I would be more than happy to talk more about the issues so I can talk to...

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Old and dirty, stained carpet, stained walls, hard bed, never cleaned room and had to ask for clean towels....no apology. In town for funeral and too tired to complain. Other family had same poor experience and even requested room change.

1Thank RuthLCM
Jill B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wixom, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. I would be happy to talk more about the issue if you would like to give me a call. You can reach me at 248.504.5080. Thanks, Jill Biegel General Manager

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (31)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (15)
Bathroom (2)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wixom
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Wixom
1.5 km away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
4.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
8.5 km away
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at 14 Mile Road
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at ...
#1 of 1 in Commerce Township
575 reviews
3.0 km away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated all suites hotel. Free parking, free wi-fi, heated in-door pool, 24 hour fitness center, business center, pull out sofa in every room, mini fridge, microwave in every room, coffee machine,complimentary hot and cold breakfast, complimentary dinners on Tuesdays,Wednesdays and Thursdays.Located off of I-96 highway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wixom

Address: 28049 S Wixom Rd, Wixom, MI 48393-3405
Region: United States > Michigan > Wixom
Price Range: ₹ 6,584 - ₹ 8,279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wixom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Wixom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Wixom Hotel Wixom
Wixom Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Wixom staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Wixom staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for suite room away from the entertainment section of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ralphwilhelm1, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The TV shuts off automatically and the A/C units arent as cool as we would have liked”
 of 5 bubbles RichC45176, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The top floor rooms are less noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles ElaineDB, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I was asked which floor I would like to stay on. I really liked that they offered a choice. 4th floor was quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles 459LoriS459, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Ariel and Chris were very helpful If you stay here ask for them.”
 of 5 bubbles ThetaForever, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5