We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Whitehall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Whitehall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 349: English reviews
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff is so nice I really hate to give a poor review. But frankly the pool was disgusting. Cloudy and much smaller than pictures. Crud on pool deck and in corners (dead bugs and webs). The room was very stark, dark, and uninviting. Bathroom small and dated. The breakfast was also the usual - but everything seemed a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julieanna1
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I appreciate your feedback. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for not giving you the stay that we are known for. We did have issues with our pool, it was safe to swim in, but it was cloudy. Thank you... More 

Spring Grove, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly front desk staff. Good breakfast. Terrible shower water flow. Motel was in great condition, with rooms quiet and comfortable. Temperature control was very comfortable. Nice parking faciliteis, well lit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tommprice
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I really appreciate it. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and clean, comfortable rooms for our guests to enjoy. Thank you for letting me know the water pressure in your room wasn't the best,... More 

Royal Oak
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The frontdesk staff was professional and very helpful with the ususal traveler's questions (i.e.) how do I get to..,where should we eat etc. They also were very accomodating in allowing us to change our booking to adjoining rooms The only problems were in one of our rooms the closet door was broken. They did send someone up to remove it... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christina G
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Christina, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I really appreciate it. I am so sorry that you had maintenance issues in the room! When we noticed we didn't have the part to fix what was broken with the closet door, we did take it out because we didn't want you to have to... More 

Tipton, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice stay. Clean , comfortable, friendly staff and easy to get to. Breakfast was good with nice variety and the motel was in a nice, quiet area. Beds were comfortable and the room was quite large. Internet was fast and reliable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 675wendelld
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I really appreciate it! I am so glad we were able to give you a great stay with us! We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and clean, comfortable rooms for our guests to enjoy. Thank you so much for staying with us! We loved... More 

Flushing, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was excellent as well as the motel was in excellent condition. The location to the interstate is in the right place. Also getting to the business district to eat and to do shopping is also in the right location. With the new Wallmart moving in across the street there will be traffic and business should improve.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank russellh925
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I really appreciate it. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and clean, comfortable rooms for our guests to enjoy. Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!... More 

Whitehall, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel. The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are always clean. We have stayed at this location multiple times when visiting our grand kids. We were upgraded to a suite this week end. Thank-you comfort inn for saving our vacation after the Double JJ had problems with the water park.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I really appreciate it. I am so glad we were able to make your stay amazing with us! I hope that we've won you over to come see us again and again and become your home away from home in Whitehall! Thank you... More 

1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Okay this hotel was pretty nice. The room was clean and bed comfy 3 issues I had when we were there . First my husband went to swim and the pool was nasty and dirty so he couldn't go in at all. Second we paid cash for our room and they also ended up charging my card which was bad.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adolphin1979
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team allow me to apologize for the stay you had. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and clean, comfortable rooms for our guests to enjoy. Our pool is back into working order, I'm very sorry that you expierenced it... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Over all a good location just didn't like that they are listed on a website that charges you an extra $25.00 to book a room. Had a hot breakfast with sausage eggs & potatoes. Room was clean & quite. Microwave & refrigerator in room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Sherry, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I really appreciate it. I would love to know where you booked your reservation so we can get this resolved. We don't charge anything as a booking fee here at the hotel. Please reach out to me, you can reach my by phone or email, I... More 

Muskegon
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I travelled with my grandparents. The room we got was a room with a king bed and a queen bed. The room was spacious, the beds were very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Even though it was one night we enjoyed it very much!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joanna G
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Joanna, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I really appreciate it. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! The King Queen mini-suites are my favorite rooms, they are so spacious and separate, even though they are in the same room. Thank you so much for staying with us, we loved... More 

Springfield, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016

It was an awesome stay!!! The staff, the room, the inside pool, breakfast EVERYTHING sas just amazing!!! It was way more than we expected!!!! Will be staying here again for our next visit!!! Highly recommend!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Veronica G
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Veronica, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I really appreciate it. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on having excellent customer service and clean, comfortable rooms for our guests to enjoy. I am so glad we made a repeat guest out of you and your... More 

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitehall
0.2 km away
Days Inn Whitehall
Days Inn Whitehall
#3 of 5 in Whitehall
362 reviews
3.5 km away
Weathervane Inn
Weathervane Inn
#1 of 1 in Montague
223 reviews
19.5 km away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
20.0 km away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 13 in Muskegon
329 reviews
24.6 km away
Comfort Inn Muskegon
Comfort Inn Muskegon
#7 of 13 in Muskegon
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn hotel in Whitehall, Michigan is near Michigan's Adventure theme and water park. The Comfort Inn(R) hotel is less than five miles from Michigan's Adventure theme and water park, and is conveniently located near several area attractions. Local points of interest and businesses like Blue Lake Fine Arts Camp, the Muskegon County Airport, Baker College of Muskegon and Alcoa Howmet are minutes from this Whitehall, MI hotel.Outdoor enthusiasts will delight in the array of recreational opportunities afforded in the surrounding area, thanks to nearby Lake Michigan that provides a picturesque backdrop for activities like boating, fishing and swimming. Many golf courses ranging from beginner courses to championship links can be found close to the hotel. There are many retailers and restaurants in the vicinity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Whitehall

Address: 2822 Durham Rd, Whitehall, MI 49461-9155
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Whitehall
Price Range: ₹ 4,773 - ₹ 6,546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Whitehall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Whitehall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Whitehall Hotel Whitehall
Whitehall Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Whitehall staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Whitehall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“What does Room tip mean? Can't find an explanation on this site.”
 of 5 bubbles H3947RZchristinag, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Review your statement to ensure you do not get charged a Safe Fee if you did not use it. This fee is grouped with "taxes".”
 of 5 bubbles dnoss, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You hear slot of noise from other guests.”
 of 5 bubbles 726tiffanyr, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stop in and I am sure you will enjoy your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles shortimer, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were fairly clean, although there were cracker crumbs on the box springs in one room and a dirty pair of underwear was on the floor of the bathroom of another when we first checked in. Although a sign was left out on the door, as requested, to have the room made up, one day the housekeeper skipped the room. It's attention to little details like these that management would be well advised to stat concentrating on if it hopes to get higher ratings in the future.”
 of 5 bubbles stevenhC2840IP, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay