We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Warren

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Warren
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Warren
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

About a 20min drive from the stadium, friendly staff clean, average hotel. Older style holiday inn express but still nice. Clean and comfortable rooms. Didn't wake in time for free breakfast but HIE never disappoints. Would stay again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica V
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warren, responded to this review

Dear Erica V, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the friendliness of our staff and the overall condition of our rooms among the others. I know we still have a lot of room for improvement so if you have any other comments...

Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I thought it was just my tablet or computer having WIFI trouble. It is very slow and drops a lot. The wife had to work from the hotel for one day and couldn't keep a connection. The room was clean and I did not find anything wrong. We stayed here before back for New Years eve .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crunkatlanta H
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

First off, we were welcomed by the friendliest lady in the world and a lovely though outdated entrance. The hotel is extremely clean though older and has super comfy beds. I was not content with the doughnuts served for breakfast but no hot option...even though there was a sign I really wanted cinnamon buns! Other than that we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Perfect Summer gate away, nice out door swimming pool... Relaxing in summer time with family and friend. Good breakfast place and nice room with window can open from inside. Good area near highway, easy access to downtown Detroit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Am2ru
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

I'm usually extremely pleased when I stay at Holiday Inn Express locations - WELL NOT THIS TIME!! First observation: This was not a newly constructed building, it was CLEARLY a building renovated from the 80's - probably sooner. The fixtures were extremely outdated, our sink drained extremely slowly and the carpeting was worn and looked dirty Second observation: We did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pbg1974
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warren, responded to this review

Dear pbg1974, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding our property. It is truly regrettable that some of our amenities and services did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay. Allow me to follow-up and hope to be of further assistance....

Wheeling, IL
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We were in town for a couple of days and our stay here was nice, clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. It was a sudden, unexpected stay and the staff was helpful in directing us to get the things needed. There is a business center with good working computers and printer. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1CeoMom
Romeoville, Illinois
Reviewed 15 May 2016

This hotel while it is old it's very nice and clean, the staff is always willing to assist you for anything you need. the breakfast it very good and the coffee is always ready. In your room you do have a good supply of K-Cup pods for the in room Keurig machine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay J
Hubertus, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I spent one night here on business not really knowing the area. One thing I am learning is that Holiday Inn Express in a city is not the same as one in a rural or suburban area. They seem to be older properties that are well cared for, but not the same as a newly built HIE. This was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warren, responded to this review

Dear Rick G, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience. We are truly grateful for the excellent rating you have provided to our cleanliness and staff service. However, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience the hotel condition may have caused you and for the noise challenges you experienced. We appreciate...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 29 April 2016

This is a great Holiday Inn Express located near several businesses, including GM Tech Center. Most of the guests appeared to be people on business travel like I was, so there is no screaming kids so to speak. Both staff and guests are cordial, polite and considerate. The building is on the older side but have gone through some selective...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knowmyhotels
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Check in was quick and easy. We stayed in a King room (117) which was very clean. Our room had flat screen tv, keurig single serve coffee maker, mini refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The dressing area of the bathroom was quite small, not much counter space around the sink. The entire hotel is non-smoking. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry C

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warren hotels
3.6 km away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
4.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
3.2 km away
Courtyard Detroit Warren
4.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Detroit/Warren. Recently renovated to satisfy your travel needs, our 124 guest rooms and 21 Jacuzzi rooms feature a fresh new look, luxurious beds, a much larger work space and much improved lighting. Start your day with our complimentary, hot buffet breakfast and relax in the evening with friends or co-workers in our Great Room, which features a fireplace and a big, flat screen TV. Enjoy a full complimentary dinner Monday-Wednesday. We have a 24 hour business center with high-speed Internet access, a FAX, printer and plenty of work space. We are conveniently located close to General Motors, DaimlerChrysler, Tacom, General Dynamics, and we are the only hotel called the Holiday Inn Express GM Tech Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warren

Address: 11500 E. Eleven Mile Rd., Warren, MI 48089
Region: United States > Michigan > Warren
Price Range: ₹ 6,026 - ₹ 8,385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warren 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warren Hotel Warren
Holiday Inn Warren
Warren Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Warren staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Royal Oak, Michigan
5 months ago
Valparaiso, Indiana

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Warren staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose a room here”
 of 5 bubbles 13TigersLady, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I found that the rooms in the low 100's to be quiet, if you don't mind the walk to the breakfast room in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles 964LarryM, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check the rooms before you commit.”
 of 5 bubbles Tropikal1Rick, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Castle88, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to get up early for breakfast... if eating.”
 of 5 bubbles crunkatlantah, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5