We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Warren / Detroit

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Warren \/ Detroit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

My husband told me to stay away from that hotel. But I said it is located in Warren I am sure it is better than the other two we stayed in. Guess what I was wrong. The room was doable but I will not do it again. The room stunk , the bathtub was filthy and the floors were utterly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ate1972
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

It was cheap, convenient, and clean. I booked this because it stated breakfast was included, however because it was a holiday(4th of July) they didn't serve breakfast. Disappointed me and my family. They should put that in their site. All and all ok experience. Only stayed one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beautifull4Life
Reviewed 21 December 2015

This was the worst motel experience of my life. First off I couldn't open the door. The door doesn't lock both mechanisms were destroyed. The deadbolt was gone and the chain was gone. Second the room smelled okay but it looked like someone had a wwe match in there! There was paint chips all over the place the walls were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kt c
Mike S, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Warren / Detroit, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and we are very sorry you had a bad experience at our property. There is never an excuse for an experience like that. I have shared your comments with our entire staff to make certain this does not happen again. I would like you to know that the room was...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 18 September 2015

The edited picture hides how dingy this motel is. There is a sign on the front door that says 'no refunds after 15 minutes', which should have been enough for me to change my mind. The door took 5 full minutes to open, and as soon as it opened a horrible smell poured out. The furniture was in disrepair and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Don't let the relatively low cost allow you anywhere near this place! When we arrived with a reservation our first clue should have been the loud and obscene argument going on right outside the lobby. The next clue should have been the peeling paint and the collection of apparent low-life hanging around at tables and chairs outside open unit doors....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Cigarette burns on mattress, no mattress pad on mattress and makeup on pillowcase. Carpet filthy. Went back to desk and got money back and found another place. Woman at desk pleasant and offered another room. Questionable clientele. Police in parking lot when I pulled in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCH41
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Awful! The remains of an unidentified bug nest was obvious near the front door with bug carcasses on the floor below. Dirty! I asked for a new room, it was no better (But no old bug nest). After seeing the two rooms, I walked out. DO NOT STAY HERE!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimRat59
Winchester, United States
Reviewed 26 February 2015

For the value, it is an excellent hotel and deal. The personnel are very profesional and personable. I would recommend to others anytime. The rooms are clean and i never had any problems. Any request was always handled immediately.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin L
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 24 February 2015

This motel was one of the worst I have ever stayed at!!! Will NEVER stay here again! rooms nasty and dirty, lots of riff raff and very sketchy. See photos! & a fight broke out outside our room at 3 am

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer N
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Quite possibly the worst hotel I've ever viewed. We didn't even stay after seeing the room. The smoke detector was in the drawer of the dresser not even mounted... effective if you have a fire in the drawer! There were no towels in the room and the "security lock" was dangling from one screw. Sketchy place and the people wandering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassy M

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warren hotels
0.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Warren
0.8 km away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
1.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Warren
Comfort Inn Warren
#5 of 19 in Warren
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Warren / Detroit

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Warren / Detroit

Address: 7500 Miller Dr, Warren, MI 48092-4730 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Michigan > Warren
Price Range: ₹ 3,744 - ₹ 4,833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Warren / Detroit 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Warren / Detroit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warren Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Warren
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Warren / Detroit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't even go here at all. STAY AWAY. Please!”
 of 5 bubbles 331ktc, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Anywhere but here.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahhE7516CL, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Not here Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles DCH41, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
“choose a room at a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JimRat59, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Bypass this establishment and do NOT stay here under any circumstances. There are other motels very close within the price range.”
 of 5 bubbles leonardg597, 10 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay