We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren

Hotels.comUS$ 53*
View Deal
#7 of 18 Hotels in Warren
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 67*
US$ 53*
Great Deal
US$ 57*
US$ 56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Reviewed 31 January 2017

This Red Roof Inn is conveniently located near I-75 and I-696 as well as several Detroit area attractions including the Detroit Zoo. Also, the hotel is close is within 3 miles of Michigan Surgical Hospital and a Bob Evans restaurant is less than 1/2 mile away. The rooms have been renovated and are all smoke free. The staff pays close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilMichaels
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review and including points of interest to travelers to the area. We are located right off of I-696 with easy access to I-75. We are also located very close to all Downtown Detroit Venues as well as a variety of Restaurants. We were renovated in 2014 and we are 100% smoke free. We hope to...

Reviewed 30 January 2017

I'm always greeted by the receptionist, Steph, Connie and Hayley with warm smiles and interests in helping me get the best service forvtge night. Very good and responsive customer service. Shanique is one of the best house keepers in the business

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wa'il M
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to right a review of your stay. I am pleased that we were able to ensure that you had a great stay and I will be sure to share your comments with my staff. We hope you will stay with us in your future travels to the Detroit area.

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Room was pretty nice, clean. Staff was nice. A little confusion from the reservation email (from Red Roof) stating that checkout was at noon, but the hotel being 11:00am. A mini-fridge would have been a nice touch, but I'm not complaining.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NORMAN H
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry for the confusion with the check out time. I have addressed the issue so it does not occur again. We do have micro-fridges available in our Superior king rooms as well as our Deluxe doubles. On your next trip to our area be sure to book one...

Iron Mountain
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This hotel is just off of 696/75 so easy on and easy off the interstate. We stayed here while attending a Lions game in Detroit. No breakfast but there is a Bob Evans just up the road. Loved the price and appreciate them taking pets at no extra charge! Beds were comfortable too!! Staff was great! Our room did have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

We are very centrally located with easy and quick highway access to all Down Town Detroit Venues. We are also located near many restaurants. Thank you for the nice comments about the staff and our Serta Pillow Top Mattresses. We look forward to your return visit when you are in our area again.

Reviewed 26 December 2016

We booked this hotel on HotelTonight. For the price, we were a little worried that the place might be run down. Very pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and up-to-date and everything was in working order. The front desk staff was smiling and cheerful and very helpful. Definitely plan to stay here again when we come back to Detroit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A M
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do offer a great room at a great price. I will be sure to share your comments with my Front Desk Staff. We look forward to your return visit when you are in the Detroit area again.

Redwood City, California
Reviewed 25 November 2016

I recently stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Warren when I was in Michigan visiting friends. I didnt want to spend a ton of money on a hotel room so it was either this place or motel 6. To start, this is an economy hotel so I'm rating it as such. The price was great. I booked through Hotels.com...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carola73
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The staff was great, friendly and quick to get us checked in. We weren't expecting a "fantastic room" because of the price but what we encountered was less than 1 star inside of the room. The lamp at the desk had two burned out bulbs and multiple blood stains, as well as a lovely ring of rust and filth, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krysten H
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am also sorry that during your three day stay with us you never conveyed that you had experienced any issues. In your future travels I would suggest that you contact the front desk immediately with any concerns you may encounter. If you had informed us...

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The Red Roof Inn in Warren,MI is awesome, I was pleasantly surprised with the updated rooms. The last time i stayed here the rooms were clean but could use some remodeling, and that's just what they did; I just love the wooden floors!!!!!! The staff is amazing, especially Ms. Connie with her wonderful personality and infectious smile; this lady definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyzski32
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We have been remodeled with an updated room package that includes new Serta pillow top mattresses and flat screen T.V.'s. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff and we look forward your return visit.

Inkster, Michigan
Reviewed 31 October 2016

To whom it may concern I just wanted you know what an awesome staff you have. Me and my fiancé have been here for the last few months cause we lost our home. Ms. Connie, Ms. Stephanie, Ms. Jennifer, Ms. Patrice and Ms Tracey have went over and beyond to make sure our stay here has been comfortable for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickwatkins1971
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for acknowledging my staff here at the Warren Red Roof Inn. They are pretty awesome and always make sure that our guests are comfortable and taken care of. I will be sure to share your nice comments with them.

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

It was what we paid for clean and friendly staff walking distance for eating. Would have given 5 stars but down side was when I went in left my daughter in car come out to police blocking my car in investigating car next to us scaring my daughter

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you would give us five stars. The staff here takes great pride in providing clean rooms and friendly service to all of our guests. I am sorry that your daughter was upset by the police in the parking lot. The local police do patrol the parking in lot in an effort to keep the...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
6.0 km away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
5.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
6.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
10.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren

Address: 26300 Dequindre Rd, Warren, MI 48091-1046
Region: United States > Michigan > Warren
Price Range: ₹ 3,491 - ₹ 5,107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren Hotel Warren
Red Roof Inn Warren
Warren Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Warren
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were pleased with our room and a friend was there too and their room was just as good.”
markbarmes, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I saw my room and one other both were perfect”
, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Back areas provide less no ice more privacý”
174wailm, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs are so much quieter!!!!!”
amyzski32, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in the front row facing the main entrance on the bottom floor”
terryehambrick, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 53* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 57
Orbitz.comUS$ 56
CancelonUS$ 67
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates