We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Detroit Marriott Troy

Show Prices
#8 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Detroit Marriott Troy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 411: English reviews
Start your review of Detroit Marriott Troy
 Click to rate
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I thought I had found a decent hotel to stay during my business trips to Michigan but I couldn't been more wrong. The first time I stayed at this location every thing was fine. Hotel is very dated & over priced but appeared clean compared to other hotels in Southest Michigan. On my second visit my stay was horrible. Cigarettes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chee313
Gliwice, Poland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's a decent hotel with nice breakfast (paid extra) and friendly service. Nice bar in the lobby. We had great lunch & dinner served. Hotel with a number of conference rooms, which makes it a great meeting/workshop location. The rooms are not so perfect though (considering high room rates)- no safe; no kettle -the only option to get hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franeczka
Ami W, Guest Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for choosing to stay with us here in Oakland County. We appreciate you taking the time to post about your visit and we want to thank you for providing such detailed feedback which we have forwarded to our general manager. We're sorry to hear you were a bit disappointed in your visit and please...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After attending an event at the Joe Louis Arena, a friend of mine invited me to crash with him at this lovely Marriott only 20 minutes away. I jumped on 75 N and got off exit 69 for Big Beaver Road (interesting choice of exit number and street name) and I could see the hotel soon after. My room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank depechegirl02
Ami W, Guest Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this review

Hello Depechgirl and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope the concert was great time and we're happy to hear everything was to your liking here in Troy. We hope you'll visit us again on your next trip into Metro Detroit and until then, safe travels always!

Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed 21 January 2017

This is an extremely nice hotel. Great staff also. The beds are soooo comfortable. A business class hotel which I went for. Didn't see the amenities except the concierge lounge, which was very nice. i would recommend. In the middle of lots of restaurants and shopping malls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shellee813
Ami W, Guest Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this review

Hello Shellee and greetings from Oakland County. Thank you first and foremost for choosing to stay with us here in Troy. We appreciate you being a valued Marriott guest. We also would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to post about your visit. We love seeing the glowing five stars and your wonderful compliments. We're happy you...

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Our home had been under renovation for several weeks and on short notice my husband decided we needed a break in the action for some quiet R & R and a hot tub. We arrived late, after traveling from OH, to find that the pool/spa closed in 45 minutes. As we rode up the elevator, we found that two youth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CovLov
Ami W, Guest Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for choosing us for your getaway from the renovations. We apologize once again for the pool issues upon arrival, however we're very happy to hear that our team was able to properly remedy the situation. We appreciate the feedback and your time in writing. We hope you'll visit again soon and take advantage of...

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Had the misfortune of staying here as my usual hotel was fully occupied. The hotel is generally very tired looking, particularly in the rooms. However, more importantly, had the pleasure of staying with a group of young hockey players who had clearly never stayed in a hotel before and felt that they had the run of the floor, screaming, shouting,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyWalsh
Ami W, Guest Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this review

Hello Anthony and on behalf of our entire team, please accept a very sincere apology for your disappointment while visiting. It is our top priority to assure a seamless and hassle free experience at our property and we apologize for falling short in your case. Our general manager would very much like the opportunity to speak with you regarding your...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The hotel seemed fine and was convenient for our family visit, but was way overpriced. The morning after our stay, we were covered in red bites. When we brought up our concern about bed bugs, management was very short, rude and dismissive. We weren't trying to get anything, but thought they should know. They were very defensive and didn't want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bharper586
Ami W, Guest Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for visiting. We appreciate you taking the time to post however we wanted to confirm hat we have not had any reports of bed bugs at our property. Because we take these issues very seriously, we hope that you will please email us at thetroymarriott@marriott.com so that our general manager may contact you directly....

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Good location large room pleasant lobby with bar Pleasant helpful staff Mildly irritating 80% increase room rate New Year's Eve although hotel not full and competition i.e. Hyatt did not have similar rate increase Otherwise good choice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsegraves
Ami W, Guest Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for choosing to stay with us this NYE. We apologize for your disappointment in our rates, which we work diligently to assure are competitive with other area full service properties. We're happy to hear you enjoyed and we do hope to see you again very soon. Thanks for choosing Marriott.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I stayed here on a business trip, and felt it was a great hotel. Check in was really fast, and the lady on reception offered her help for directions/ tips for the local area. My room was very big - 2 double beds and a large bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable and I had a choice of different types...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rellex
Ami W, Guest Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this review

Hello Rellex and greetings from beautiful Oakland County! On behalf of our entire team here at Troy, we wanted to thank you not only for visiting, but for taking your time in posting such a wonderful review. We appreciate the four stars and your many wonderful compliments. Thanks once again and we hope to see you soon for a return...

Menominee, Michigan
Reviewed 2 December 2016

This Marriott offers good value and a higher class atmosphere without being brilliant. The rooms are clean, well maintained and offer everything that a traveller needs. The banquet facilities are excellent and can cater to a variety of small or large functions. The restaurant is OK but overpriced (Breakfast buffet $ 20!). The pool is nice but oddly placed on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankpT7912OG
Ami W, Guest Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this review

Hello Frank and thank you very much for choosing to stay with us here in Oakland County. We appreciate your feedback and the wonderful four stars. Thanks again and please visit us again soon on your next visit to Troy. Safe travels until then!

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
0.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
2.4 km away
Somerset Inn
Somerset Inn
#12 of 17 in Troy
196 reviews
3.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the upscale, contemporary design of a Troy, Michigan hotel in affluent Oakland County near downtown Detroit, The Somerset Collection, Chrysler, GM Tech Center and TACOM, as well as The Palace of Auburn Hills, home of the Pistons. This hotel boasts comfortable accommodations featuring an array of pleasing amenities such as 37" flat screen TVs and spacious baths with marble details. Travelers will appreciate the many thoughtful touches at this 350-room hotel, including wireless high-speed Internet access, well-appointed work-stations and deluxe bedding, as well as on-site restaurant, 200 west. The reinvented hotel lobby features plush seating, state of-the-art technology and creative food and beverage concepts in a stylish setting—all designed to meet the needs of today’s travelers. As a certified Michigan Green Lodging Facility, you can count on the Detroit Marriott Troy hotel to provide you with a comfortable and eco-friendly stay each and every time you visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Detroit Marriott Troy

Address: 200 W. Big Beaver Road, Troy, MI 48084
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Price Range: ₹ 7,575 - ₹ 19,440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Detroit Marriott Troy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Detroit Marriott Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Detroit Marriott Troy Hotel Troy
Marriott Troy
Troy Marriott
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Troy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Detroit Marriott Troy staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Detroit Marriott Troy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to avoid rooms on the second floor around the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles frankpT7912OG, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“On the weekend, ask for a room that's away from wedding guests”
 of 5 bubbles laurahH7594JT, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi if you have a Marriott Rewards card.”
 of 5 bubbles ChesterWindsor, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“12th floor with big beaver road view”
 of 5 bubbles RaoufS_13, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less traffic noise. Free WI-FI if you are a Marriott Rewards member.”
 of 5 bubbles AndyW19, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5