We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Sturgis

Hotels.comUS$ 64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Sturgis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Sturgis
 Click to rate
New Castle, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpflipper12
Vicki p, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Sturgis, responded to this review

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a week here and accommodation was very good. Service was excellent, staff was professional, food was good, WiFi was speedy. We stayed in another motel in the area but we had problems with theft, so from now on, when we stay in Sturgis, Michigan, we will stay at Travelodge motel Only.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameijin
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Vicki p, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Sturgis, responded to this review

Dear jameijin, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your vacation and we thank you for...

Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at more expensive hotels, but Tavelodge in Sturgis beat them! I can't sy enough about how impressed we were. it was like staying in an expensive motel without the cost. We didn't get up in time for the breakfast, so I can't comment on that. The room was clean, didn't smell, had a desk and chair, and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D9610KUrobertn
Vicki p, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Sturgis, responded to this review

Dear D9610KUrobertn, We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to give you a five star experience, look forward to your next visit!

Howe, Indiana
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P7921PRmichellem
Vicki p, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Sturgis, responded to this review

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 596stacyp
Vicki p, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Sturgis, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 March 2017

My friend and I stayed have stayed at this Travel Lodge at least 4 times, the first 2 being very pleasant, the stay last year not so pleasant due to some misunderstandings with the ownership and accommodations, but this last time the room was very nicely renovated, clean, and well kept up and cleaning staff was excellent. Overall a very...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Vicki p, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Sturgis, responded to this review

Dear Robert M, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We appreciate your loyalty and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Des Plaines, Illinois
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manuel B
Vicki p, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Sturgis, responded to this review

Athens, Michigan
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5073PDkellys
Vicki p, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Sturgis, responded to this review

Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This was not the nicest hotel but not the worst hotel. You get what you pay for. The only thing was that the outside door did not close unless you slammed it shut, which made it a bit of a security concern. Otherwise, all was fine

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
Vicki p, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Sturgis, responded to this review

Dear Amanda M, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our door. We appreciate your rating and...

Brunswick, Ohio
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dan d
Vicki p, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Sturgis, responded to this review

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgis
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area
3.1 km away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
18.5 km away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
672 reviews
16.5 km away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
27.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Sturgis

Address: 1301 S Centerville Rd, Sturgis, MI 49091-2516
Region: United States > Michigan > St. Joseph County > Sturgis
Price Range: ₹ 3,823 - ₹ 5,184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Sturgis 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge Sturgis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Sturgis staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sturgis, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Sturgis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in room 112, view from room was of outdoor pool (closed during my visit)”
JohanneC27, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
86myn, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We chose a King size bed; non-smoking. We were very pleased with the cleaniness of the room, didn't hear much of any noise.”
  • Flat screen TV, Frig and microwave
  • Bed and sitting area. Bed was neat when we got there; I just moved our luggage so it's messy.
kareno752, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't believe one could go wrong staying at this motel.”
fsranger2014, 2 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Ask for the first floor .”
nickp687, 18 Nov 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 64* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 86
Hotwire.comUS$ 64
TravelocityUS$ 64
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates