We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

754 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 753: English reviews
Owasso, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

O had a great time staying in Michigan and the customer service was out standing .... From the front desk Jessica and consoalla to the housekeeping Andrew breakfast was amazing I'd stay here again in a heart beat!

Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Although the room was a bit out-dated the staff was excellent. I would definitely recommend my friends and family to stay at this facility. It's not everyday that you get to experience great customer service. If you guys could just update your rooms a little, you'd be on to something. Thanks for the hospitality!!

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 26brittanit
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in... More 

Travellers are raving about these Southfield hotels

Royal Oak, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Room smelled like cigerrates the couch was dirty the chairs were dirty the shower curtain was disgusting there were flies in the room they gave us no comforter they just put two sheets on the bed Remote didnt work for the tv WORST EXPERIENCE EVER

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank 878cieraw
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2015

This was horrible. Hotel was very dirty.. I complained nothing was done. I took pictures and everything..

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Marchia K
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Holland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2015

outside of building needs some minor repairs. room condition was clean and very nice size suite. shower curtain was to short, curtain just touched the top of the tube. water was running from the curtain onto the floor. also the furnace filter was very very dirty. also had problems staying logged in for internet. and the last thing was the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 327eugenes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Capac, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Make sure if you stay here you don't expect to get your deposit back.They won't give you a receipt for it ,and then they make up a dumb excuse to keep it.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank teresar806
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2015

This hotels is AWFUL! The pictures posted on the site had to have been taken when the hotel was FIRST built, because today - it looks NOTHING Like this. Horrendous doesn't describe this hotel. The Wyndham company needs to do a complete over haul of this property, including with the staff. It's nasty, housekeeping doesn't come around, trash was left... More 

Helpful?
Thank dascotia
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southfield
17.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit MI
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#1 of 20 in Southfield
240 reviews
3.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/Detroit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield
3.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 20 in Southfield
53 reviews
2.6 km away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#3 of 20 in Southfield
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Corporate hotel located in Southfield's city center, offering free high speed Internet, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, M-Th evening managers reception. Easy access to many restaurants, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield

Address: 26700 Central Park Blvd, Southfield, MI 48076
Region: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Price Range: ₹ 4,387 - ₹ 5,278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Detroit Southfield Hotel Southfield
Hawthorn Suites Southfield
Southfield Hawthorn Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Friendly Atmosphere and Good Facilities”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Remember to view the rooms and check to see if there are any reviews.”
  • other stains on the sofa
  • carpet in the room
  • sofa
  • sofa in the room
  • on the floor in the room
  • Outside the door to our room
  • supply for coffee no coffee maker in the room
 of 5 bubbles G6020SCpatriciab, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Henry Ford Museum and shopping mall nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ rooms have a nice big full kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles tiffanydayz, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“B igger suites are on second floor only.”
 of 5 bubbles leslie46s, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay