We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Budget Host Crestview Inn

TravelocityUS$ 82*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Budget Host Crestview Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 169: English reviews
Start your review of Budget Host Crestview Inn
 Click to rate
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We don't often stay at family motels but I am glad we did in this case. The property was clean and well prepared for us with the usual amenities. Owner was very pleasant and quick to offer recommendations about eating in the area. Property is older and showing its age but I had no complaints with that. Priced quite reasonably,...

Thank Late-Day-Traveller
tonywizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for choosing to be our guests. We too are so glad you did! And thanks for the kudos and the feedback. We have since upgraded our WIFI software again and will likely be upgrading with more state-of-the-art hardware soon because we realize good WIFI is one of our most coveted amenities. We hope to see you guys the...

Reviewed 15 August 2016

What a great overnight, one of the best on our month-long road trip. I'd be happy to stay longer if I needed to be in town. The wifi worked great, breakfast was free and generous and available early, with other friendly folks at the picnic tables (you could eat inside too, but it was a nice morning), bed was firm,...

Thank FrancesOttawa
About Hotel's Favourite Review
tonywizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for stopping in and being our guests. Glad to hear you guys enjoyed our northern hospitality. We take our guests' comfort and satisfaction very seriously and your kind words are much appreciated. Thanks for taking the time to help us tell our story. Come back and see us again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our experience (four days) was marvelous. The rooms were clean, fresh and the stay was quiet. Yes, it was off season, but the friendly owner was on site and offered great local suggestions for food and places not to be missed. Don't come here expecting it to be what it is not. It's not the Holiday Inn or anything like...

Thank John P
tonywizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for being our guests! UP North is more than just a location. It's a way of life. A place to slow down a bit and breath deeper. A time to reflect and appreciate the beauty and serenity of mother nature and the folks that call this place home. We are glad you guys enjoyed your visit to our...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 25 March 2017

I have stayed here numerous times. Always neat and clean. Continental breakfast is a nice touch, with coffee, juices, cereal, oatmeal, and more. Definitely a great value, friendly service, and comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised that I was able to bring my dog. Highly recommend.

Thank pat c
tonywizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for being our guest again. Your loyalty and comments are much appreciated. Great value is what we strive to offer. Thanks for helping us spread the word. See you next time you get this far north!

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 11 February 2017

My son and I had a great stay in January while visiting Lake Superior State University (very close!). After a friendly, easy check-in we found the room very clean and larger than expected. This is a family owned motel that is very well cared for and it shows. As other reviews point out - they clean snow off the cars...

Thank DFUpNorth
tonywizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this review

We have developed a lot of policies over the years to ensure our guests feel welcome, comfortable and secure. However, we believe that honesty is still the BEST policy. Thanks so much for the kind words and the great review. We hope those boot provide you with many miles of adventure and that at least a few of them are...

Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I stayed there for work at the University for 4 months from October - February and Tony the owner shoveled the walk and driveway almost every day and even dusted the snow from my car in the mornings! Danielle the sweet housekeeper took very good care of me and I would be happy to stay there again when I am...

Thank Merrill17
tonywizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for being our guest. So glad to hear you enjoyed our Northern hospitality. Just for the record, we didn't shovel any snow in October that I can recall! Best wishes on your next assignment.

Reviewed 7 February 2017

Good value for your $$, plus the hosts are great, they make you feel like a friend not a guest, stayed there 14 years and counting, and every year, you wake up to check out and there it is, smiles from your hosts and your car has been brushed off and you are ready to drive away.

Thank Donald W
tonywizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this review

All of us here sincerely appreciate your loyalty and your comments. The little things we sometimes get to do are our way of saying Thank You! We look forward to hosting your group next year for the 50th annual I-500 Snowmobile race!

Sun City West, Arizona
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Stop here annually on bike trip. Very nice and accommodating employees and owners. Close to downtown but quiet area. Great place for great price. Always clean and comfortable beds. Truly the best deal in town.

Thank edwardscotth
tonywizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for being such a loyal guest. While biking season seems like a distant dream on this snowy night, we certainly are looking forward to summer days and sunny road trips. Thanks again for taking the time to say such nice things about us. Give us a shout when you get your travel plans worked out and we'll save...

Reviewed 2 January 2017

This is our second stay here. The rooms are extremely clean, the beds are very comfortable, frig, microwave and coffee pot in room. Not fancy like a big chain, yet better. We had reservations for two days, we were caught in a snow storm and could not make it for the first night. When calling to inform them, they were...

Thank Kendra K
tonywizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for being our guests and for taking the time to say such nice things about us. Glad you enjoyed your winter wonderland tour. We hope to be seeing you guys again soon. Just for the record; Microwave and fresh Coffee are available 24/7... in our breakfast room.

Adrian, Michigan
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The front desk was very accomadating, I flew in late from Detroit no problem with reservation and checking and I was waiting for a ship I was going on and would need the room past the 11 am check an extra hr was no problem. The room was in good shape, very clean hand written note from cleaning lady. Wonderful...

Thank Matt P
tonywizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for being our guest! We have had the privilege of more and more merchant mariners staying with us this past year. You guys must appreciate our hospitality, location and reasonable rates. We certainly appreciate your business and your comments. Thanks for putting in a good word for us. Wishing you safe sailing and a very Merry Christmas!

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (9)
Room/Suite (1)
View from Room (2)
Bathroom (1)
Videos (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (37)
Room/Suite (15)
Dining (2)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (15)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sault Ste. Marie
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie
BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie
#3 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
430 reviews
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
#2 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
64 reviews
2.5 km away
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
#10 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
96 reviews
1.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Oj...
#8 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
664 reviews
2.7 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
American family owned and operated motel in Sault Ste. Marie MI. Centrally located near the International Bridge to Canada, Lake Superior State University, Soo Locks, Kewadin Casino and lots of good places to eat and drink. Recommended on TripAdvisor for very clean and comfortable accommodations delivered with great customer service at very competitive prices. Complimentary continental breakfast, Free WIFI and PACKAGES for the SOO LOCKS Boat Tour and Dinner Cruises. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Host Crestview Inn

Address: 1200 Ashmun St, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783-2713
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: ₹ 5,146 - ₹ 7,590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Host Crestview Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Budget Host Crestview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Budget Host Crestview Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
7 months ago
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
1 month ago
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
4 months ago
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
6 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Budget Host Crestview Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a queen bed with a recliner. Perfectly sized for comfort”
johnpC6387GW, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We liked the hilltop view. Traffic noise was minimal.”
kybound2016, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Tell managers what you need and they will try to make you happy.”
cynthiamorris65, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only one floor so it doesn't matter where you are.”
PatriciaH14, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Haven't had a bad room in 20 years.”
johnkH4158RP, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 82* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 82
Orbitz.comUS$ 82
Expedia.comUS$ 82
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates