We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silver Beach Hotel

Orbitz.comUS$ 125*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 125*
US$ 125*
US$ 125*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Silver Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 480: English reviews
Start your review of Silver Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I somehow missed the reviews when I booked this hotel. The photos are not an accurate at all - maybe Years ago. The rooms and even the outside is extremely dated. If you go by the photos on the website, you'll be shocked when you arrive. The service was great - nice people and breakfast was ok but the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna M
Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a very old hotel in a small town along Lake Michigan. Our room had thread bare carpet, stains on the sheet and cigarette butts right out our window. But on a positive note, the staff was friendly. The Bar in the hotel had a wine tasting and live music. We had a good time there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lwalkernutt
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

So First I want to say I have never been to St Joseph, MI and when I called a different hotel and they made this place sound horrible. Which is not True. First it is close to everything you need a liquor store, food options, the lake. Everything is easy to walk to. The hotel was cheaper then every where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
Lyons, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for my work. Granted it is outdated, however the cost is affordable, staff are awesome, rooms ( at least ours) was very clean. They have really cute balconies. The restaurant across the street Azul Tequila Mexican Bar & Grill. is the absolute BEST. We stayed last year and will be booking another stay this time...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Melisa M
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

It's a cheap hotel right in the heart of downtown. Yes it is outdated but if you are there for the beach and shops you won't be disappointed with the location. There is a pool, hot tub and even a sauna. The bed was very comfortable but the bathroom could use some work. I requested a high floor and could...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bekah H
Orland Park, Illinois
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel needs work. Rooms were clean Bedding and towels were good. Morning breakfast was good and hot Front desk and customer service was good And on top of things The hotel is close to downtown and beach Was able to work around to restaurants. parking at hotel and we'll lighted

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jre111
Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

As we all know pictures are deceiving. Take away all the filters and lighting and you get the true beauty or lack of. I'm writing a second review because some family recently booked a weekend here and were talking with me about their excitement to visit the area. Hearing they booked this hotel made the hair stand up on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mikeekim78
SBHotelSaintJoseph, Manager at Silver Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay! Please know that we do not have a early departure fee, so we would have graciously cancelled the remainder of your stay with no charge. We apologize that the cleanliness of the room did not meet our standards. When possible, we offer anupgrade in situations like yours if we can't immediately take care...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Good: Breakfast is hot and the staff keeps everything filled nicely. The pool and hot tub are warm and hot respectively. The view of the lake is great from room 7th floor. The night maintenance worker was very friendly and helpful. Fireplace in the lobby was nice. Poor: The room floor was clearly not vacuumed when we checked in at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Albanut
SBHotelSaintJoseph, Manager at Silver Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We're sorry your stay wasn't as good as it should have been! We're in the process of replacing all our heater/air conditioner units, so hopefully you wouldn't have the same problem next time you stay with us. But we are troubled about the lack of response to the other issues. We should have responded immediately, and fixed the issues for...

st. jo, michigan
Reviewed 15 November 2016

this is an old hotel. I found it accommodating to my needs, but I would find a really hard time writing a 200 word review. I feel it unnecessary to say more after I have said it is friendly, convenient, and has a beautiful lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kimecam
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The staff were great. All of them, from the front desk to cleaners. The lobby was decorated very nicely. The hallways to the rooms were shabby and gloomy with old paint and wallpaper and bad lighting. My room was ok, but a bit dingy. Wifi was available only in the Lobby. The outside of the hotel was unkept, with dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda A

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Joseph
0.7 km away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
183 reviews
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
0.4 km away
Boulevard Inn
Boulevard Inn
#3 of 6 in Saint Joseph
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph
Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
67 reviews
6.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
5.9 km away
Springhill Suites Benton Harbor St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Silver Beach Hotel

Address: 100 Main St, Saint Joseph, MI 49085-1108
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Saint Joseph
Price Range: ₹ 6,330 - ₹ 17,051 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Silver Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Beach Saint Joseph
Hotel Silver Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ann Arbor, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“6th or 7th floor lakeside”
Albanut, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's difficult to pick something from pictures on the Internet.”
lindaaN6607RZ, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“anything on the 7th floor is great...if you can get an end unit, do it!”
  • 7th floor day view
  • 7th floor view at night
  • 7th floor view at night
melaniepowell, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms lakeside you can see the lake not worth the money. You will not enjoy due to lack of updating this hotel desperately needs.”
D5012JNdavidt, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“To choose a good room, stay at a different hotel!!!”
lisawH416VA, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 125* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 125
TripAdvisorUS$ 125
TravelocityUS$ 125
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates