We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castle Rock Lakefront Mackinac Trail Campground

Save
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible26%
Travellers talk about
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (23)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
7
6
2
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
6
2
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull hookupsstaff was very friendlyfirewoodlaundrywaterfrontisland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The sites are small and hard to get into. We had a 25' trailer, towed by a long-bed truck. In addition, the sites were gravel and grass, and since we were there after several days of rain, they were muddy and uneven. The only thing...More

Thank HavasuBabe
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

The older man that works at this campground is rude. The sites are too small for campers and vehicles. They don't tell you where overflow parking is when you check in. He just stops in and rudely tells you that you need to move your...More

Thank Karen L
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Awful customer service, TERRIBLE! SOLD us firewood when the spot we rented doesn't even have a fire ring. THAT was NEVER mentioned at check in. Tried to refund purchase but was told they don't offer ANY refunds. No picnic tables allowed near the tent beach...More

Thank Martha H
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

They picked up the trash from your site, hence 2 stars. Terrible site management and tight sites for a 40 foot rig. We asked to be moved to a larger site, they said it was booked...POP UP went in. Duh

1  Thank SD K
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Please, please pay attention to these reviews. This place was the only campground near where we came to see a concert. It was raining. We paid our $42.00 bucks a night and I asked again to make sure our 44' rig would fit in the...More

Thank Brian C
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345
About
Details
Location
United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rhonda C
7 July 2017|
Answer
Response from JosephInAz | Reviewed this property |
I wouldn't call it walking distance for someone with a bad knee. It's a couple of miles to most anything
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Try for #77."
Read review
"Make sure you have lots of bug spray!!"
Read review
"Lake view sites are a little more expensive ($36 for 50 amp) but so beautiful to watch the sunrise!!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing