We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 St. Ignace

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 St. Ignace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 St. Ignace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 451: English reviews
Saint Ignace, Michigan
Reviewed 22 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolt830
James D, Manager at Super 8 St. Ignace, responded to this review

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We have stayed here several times. Nice, clean rooms. This time, however, our room smelled like smoke. We were upgraded to a larger room, when we complained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 410lynnem
James D, Manager at Super 8 St. Ignace, responded to this review

Hello!! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review!! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!! :) Have a super gr8t day!!!

Mears, Michigan
Reviewed 20 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 501marilynt
James D, Manager at Super 8 St. Ignace, responded to this review

Jenison, Michigan
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We've stayed at the Super8 of St. Ignace a few times and was always very pleased with everything about it. It is in a very nice area set off the main road a bit to where it is very quiet for sleeping. It was also very clean in every aspect and every employee on duty during our stay(s) were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S R
James D, Manager at Super 8 St. Ignace, responded to this review

Hello!! Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review!! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!! :) Have a super gr8t day!!!

Reviewed 19 August 2016

We stayed 2 nights. The rooms were nice and clean. Hotel staff were nice and pleasant. Rate was very fair for the area. The only complaint I would have would be that there wasn't much to choose from for breakfast. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen E
James D, Manager at Super 8 St. Ignace, responded to this review

Hello!! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review!! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!! :) Have a super gr8t day!!!

North Fairfield, Ohio
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We stayed at the Saint Ignace Super 8 for 4 nights. Upon our arrival we were greeted with a smile we were checked In within moments. Upon entering our room you walked into a very clean fresh smelling space. I say fresh smelling because most hotel rooms you walk into regardless of the hotel name they tend to smell of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E3365WIjenniferv
James D, Manager at Super 8 St. Ignace, responded to this review

Hello!! Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!! :) Have a super gr8t day!!!

Northfield, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We stayed at this property during a family vacation, en route from northern Michigan to Mackinac Island. The property itself is very clean, service is excellent, breakfast was solid and location is great. We used the pool as well, and while a bit chilly was nice as well. The one negative is that we all found the beds extremely uncomfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soccerdad4000
James D, Manager at Super 8 St. Ignace, responded to this review

Hello!! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!! We will be replacing our beds soon and we appreciate the feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!! :) Have a super gr8t day!!!

Goshen, Indiana
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We found our room to be nice and clean, and looking like it was new. Everything functioned properly. The modest Super 8 breakfast was sufficient to get us going for the day. We went on our way completely satisfied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 971davidhm
James D, General Manager at Super 8 St. Ignace, responded to this review

Hello!! Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review!! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!! :) Have a super gr8t day!!!

Williamston, Michigan
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This is the place we stay several times a year on our way to the U.P. We always get a friendly reception and a great nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Re H
James D, Manager at Super 8 St. Ignace, responded to this review

Hello!! Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!! :) Have a super gr8t day!!!

Highland, Indiana
Reviewed 18 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milan U
James D, Manager at Super 8 St. Ignace, responded to this review

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
2.3 km away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 30 in Saint Ignace
326 reviews
3.0 km away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#12 of 30 in Saint Ignace
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 30 in Saint Ignace
364 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
#17 of 30 in Saint Ignace
92 reviews
4.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 (Million Dollar View!) The only Hotel in St.Ignace with a fantastic view of Mackinac Bridge and or Straits of Mackinac from your private balcony. Jacuzzi suits, indoor pool & spa, sundeck, phones, cable / HBO, Free W/Fi, in room coffee, guest laundry, and elevator.Shuttle available to Casino and Mackinac Island Ferries. Minutes from area attractions. Adjacent to public golf course restaurants, gas stations, convenience stores one mile from downtown where you can park, shop, stroll the Board walk along the water front, or catch a ferry to Mackinac Island, outdoor enthusiasts kayak, cannoning, mile of hiking & biking trails ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Ignace

Address: 923 US Highway 2 W, I-75 & Hwy. 2 Exit 344B, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-9660
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Price Range: ₹ 5,055 - ₹ 10,514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Ignace 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 St. Ignace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - St. Ignace Hotel Saint Ignace
Super 8 Saint Ignace
Super Eight Saint Ignace
Saint Ignace Super Eight
Saint Ignace Super 8
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Ignace
#3 Best Value Hotel in Saint Ignace
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Ignace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 St. Ignace staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 St. Ignace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On a nice day it would be worth it to spend the extra for a bridge view”
 of 5 bubbles 744SusanK, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the Mackinaw Bridge.”
 of 5 bubbles P1214GYchristiner, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lake view side which is the south side of building”
 of 5 bubbles kennethh651, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a bridge view room, book early, a regular room is cheaper and there are other bridge view options very close to this location.”
 of 5 bubbles marktL1432JV, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get rooms on the lake side - not direct views, but nice nonetheless.”
 of 5 bubbles soccerdad4000, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay