We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Breakers Resort - Lakeside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Breakers Resort - Lakeside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 336: English reviews
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Reviewed 6 June 2016

The Breakers resort is so beautiful it seems out of place in Saint Ignace. I actually was going to stay in Mackinac City like I did last year. My plans changed, however, when I noticed preppy pictures of rooms with fire places in them. This lured me up to Saint Ignace. Although I had been lured up to saint Ignace,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timmymi210
MackinawAJ, Manager at Breakers Resort - Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear timmymi210, Thank you for the great review! We truly enjoyed having you as our guest. Please let us know next time you are in the area. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Staff & Management Breakers Resort St. Ignace Lakeside

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We had a pet so we were on the 1st floor. I've seen many good reviews of this resort, so perhaps there are nice rooms available, but we did not have one! Our room was dirty complete with stains on the walls and ants (large black ants) in the room, including on the beds. The room was outdated, smelled very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank taludwig
MackinawAJ, Manager at Breakers Resort - Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear taludwig, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate the feedback as it will help us correct issues and improve our resort for future guests. The issues you experienced are unacceptable and not up to our high standards. We will be looking into every problem you had with your stay, and will be passing your...

Farmington Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Room: 2 Queen beds with sofa bed and balcony with a lake view. Room was clean and spacious. There was no microwave when we checked in, but the staff delivered one within minutes. The front lobby staff was friendly and courteous. The pool / hot tub was under repair, so we were told to use the pool at the Holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MP_from_MI
MackinawAJ, Manager at Breakers Resort - Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear MP_From_MI, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and are looking forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Management & Staff Breakers Resort St. Ignace Lakeside

Michigan
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Very nice room with balcony overlooking water and fireplace - cute, clean. Breakfast was typical of the "free breakfast" buffet. Pool was closed for repair, which was a little bummer, but we were able to use the pool at the hotel next door which is literally only a few feet away. My only slightly negative thought (and it's slight) was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cstaMichigan
MackinawAJ, Manager at Breakers Resort - Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear cstaMichigan, Thank you for your review. We appreciate guest feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know next time you are in the area, we look forward to hosting you again! Sincerely, Management & Staff Breakers Resort St. Ignace Lakeside

Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Don't have a death in the family and have to leave a day early the breakers is keeping your money. After a five night stay they refused to refund my sixth night. It's a shame that 65 bucks is that important to this establishment.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Timothy T
La Valle, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The Great Lakes have a problem in late spring with midge flies...small mosquito-like bugs that swarm everywhere. This is a known occurrence during this time of year. Breakers Resort did not issue any kind of warning about the little pests until check-in. After paying extra for a lakeside room with a balcony we were warned to keep the sliding door...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mfromwis
MackinawAJ, Manager at Breakers Resort - Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear mfromwis, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your feedback. The issues you experienced during your stay are not typical for our resort. We take pride in satisfying the needs of each and every guest. The issues you experiences will be passed along to the resort staff and management so they will not happen...

Otsego, Michigan
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We come to St. Ignace often and almost always stay at this hotel. It is always clean and the staff are wonderful! I first booked after seeing pictures of the beach and it did not disappoint. It's a nice sandy beach that has fire pit rings. We always get a lakeside room and the rooms are updated and have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
MackinawAJ, Manager at Breakers Resort - Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear Ashley B, Thank you for the great review! We take pride in impressing our guests, and appreciate when they take the time to leave feedback. Please let us know next time you are in the area, we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Management & Staff Breakers Resort St. Ignace Lakeside

Reviewed 17 May 2016

Room was very clean. No towels were left for us on our second day. We were accused of smoking in the room(we weren't) the pool area was closed. Loud. Food was marginal at best. Beach/grass was filthy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnnaLeeLeeB
MackinawAJ, Manager at Breakers Resort - Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear AnnaLeeLeeB, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate all guest feedback, and take your comments very seriously. Your experience is far from typical for our resort. We will be looking into the issues you experienced, and will be passing on your review to the appropriate managers and departments. We would like to invite you...

Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights on a family visit and occupied 3 rooms. We were very happy - neat clean rooms with a super view of Lake Huron, with extremely helpful staff. The young man at the front desk helped us plan all our 5 days of great fun in the Upper Peninsula. The only suggestion I have is to vary...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NamrataKapur
MackinawAJ, Manager at Breakers Resort - Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear NamrataKapur, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time here. Your feedback regarding the breakfast menu will be considered and has been passed on to the appropriate manager. We look forward to hosting you again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Management and Staff Breakers Resort Lakeside of...

Reviewed 4 May 2016

Our stay was short & sweet. We came in late and left the next morning. My husband got up before I did and went to look around the facility. He commented on how beautiful the lake view was; at which point I let him know this stay was all about a clean comfortable room and bed to sleep in at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine W
MackinawAJ, Manager at Breakers Resort - Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear Catherine W, Thank you for your review. We appreciate guest feedback as it helps us identify areas for improvement. Your comments regarding the elevator have been passed on to our maintenance department. Please let us know next time you visit the area. We look forward to inviting you back. Sincerely, Management and Staff Breakers Resort Lakeside of St. Ignace

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ignace
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
8.3 km away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 12 in Mackinac Island
2,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 30 in Saint Ignace
329 reviews
0.6 km away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 30 in Saint Ignace
368 reviews
9.0 km away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mackinac Island
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Breakers Resort - Lakeside in Beautiful St. Ignace, Michigan. Affordable Lakefront Luxury. Newly renovated in 2015. Enjoy the breathtaking views of Mackinac Island and Lake Huron from your private balcony, relax and unwind in one of our Lakefront Fireplace rooms, or enjoy a soak in our Lakefront Jacuzzi Rooms. Every stay includes a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast each morning, free shuttle to Mackinac Island Ferries and The Kewadin Casino. We have many Mackinac Island discounts available, just ask any of our friendly, knowledgeable staff. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breakers Resort - Lakeside

Address: 927 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1145 (Formerly Comfort Inn Beachside)
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Price Range: ₹ 3,793 - ₹ 15,238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Breakers Resort - Lakeside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Breakers Resort - Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beachside Hotel Saint Ignace
Comfort Inn Saint Ignace
Saint Ignace Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
#3 Casino Hotel in Saint Ignace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Breakers Resort - Lakeside staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Portage, Michigan
6 months ago
over a year ago
Wausau, Wisconsin
9 months ago
Toledo, Ohio

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Breakers Resort - Lakeside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“floors 3& 4 are alwats the best”
 of 5 bubbles 89JohnR, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Hotel website seemed to be just as cheap as hotwire or priceline.”
 of 5 bubbles rad one, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“lake side are nice”
 of 5 bubbles 383kayw, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have problems with stairs, get a room on the main floor or on an upper floor that doesn't require you to go down stairs to get to it.”
 of 5 bubbles 18bernieb, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Always choose the room towards the lake to watch the sunrise and enjoy the lake shore in mornings and evenings.”
 of 5 bubbles krishnan922, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5