We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Frankston Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Frankston Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Frankston Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was easy and when i mentioned i coudnt back onto the caravan site the manager offered to do this for me which saved me alot of stress. The grounds and grass are well maintained and exerllent and the pool was crystal clear and inviting. Will definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loulou6968
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Whilst right on the Frankston-Dandenong Hwy the motel room was quiet and well appointed. Light breakfast was supplied and tea and coffee making facilities together with toaster and microwave. The bed was comfy and the room very clean. Would recommend for brief stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fuzz46
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had wondered why so many people/friends had opted to make alternate accommodation arrangements when this park used to be the go to place. Management was not helpful nor communicative or issues they had with our party resolved. Yes we have dogs so I'm sure I will be made to appear in the wrong but do not recommend choosing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy M
Donna M, Manager at Frankston Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Kristy Yes we did ask you at 10pm to lower the noise level which we were very happy you did So the issue was resolved. Unfortunately you did not book for the extra night and we were unable to extend your stay as were fully booked. You just assumed you could stay longer. You asked for a later check...

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the double room which was very spacious. The bathroom and the room were very clean too. Most importantly it had a microwave oven which is perfect if you are traveling on a budget. The staff was also very friendly. Overall it is worth for the price and we enjoyed the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charitha J
Coral Bay, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although in past we have had great experiences here there has been a management change and it has not been for better. The original staff we spoke to seemed friendly and helpful, but when manager consulted he was accusational and rude. We ended up not staying and will not go back to this park.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris P
Donna M, Manager at Frankston Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Chris Thank you for your feedback im sorry you are not happy with the change in management,We always do our best to provide a high standard of customer service. When I looked into the matter, other staff members and guests tell a different story.What you wanted to do was not fair or safe on our Guests We do have...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a week here in January, safe to say I'm looking forward to my next visit. Beautiful grounds, very clean large cabin plenty of room for the family. Very friendly staff managers even stopped for a chat. Daughter loved the pool area. Definitely an awesome place for a family holiday or even a weekend getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathydaniels
Donna M, Manager at Frankston Holiday Park, responded to this review

Good Morning Cathy Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you returning for anouther visit. Kind Regards from THe Frankston Holiday Park

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a motel room and it was very clean even being located on a busy highway was not a problem the place was easy to find and the staff are amazing nothing was to much trouble for them. the pool was very clean close to everything you need would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha6869
Donna M, Manager at Frankston Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Martha Thank you for your feedback we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay wiyh us and we look forward to your next visit Regards from the Frankston Holiday Park

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 2 nights here recently for a training weekend. The staff were very friendly and welcoming on check in which was nice; but I found the motel accommodation somewhat dated. The shower is very small and hot water was warm, not hot. As a light sleeper this location was not good for me, as the motels are right by a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natdeegs22
Donna M, Manager at Frankston Holiday Park, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for your feed back and we look forward to seeing you again we will look into the hot water supply to that room

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and staff was friendly. Some traffic noise due to the rooms are adjacent to the main road. But overall was a pleasant stay and I would stay here again. Close to mornington peninsula and easy access to freeway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andre R
Anna D, Manager at Frankston Holiday Park, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you for your review. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us here at the Frankston Holiday Park and look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future. Anna Dodds (Manager)

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Didn't have any issues during my stay here. The room was larger than I expected and the bed very comfortable. Only really used the room to sleep in. Would of liked if wifi was available in rooms but was a very nice place to stay regardless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryli620
Anna D, Manager at Frankston Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review. I am glad that you found your stay with us here at the Frankston Holiday Park pleasant. As for the wifi in the room, unfortunately you should be been given a code at the time of arrival. My apologies that you did not. Anna Dodds (Manager)

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrum Downs
16.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
15.0 km away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
107 reviews
8.3 km away
Frankston Motel
Frankston Motel
#2 of 4 in Frankston
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Carrum Downs Holiday Park
Carrum Downs Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Carrum Downs
114 reviews
5.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel
29.9 km away
Bay Motel Safety Beach
Bay Motel Safety Beach
#2 of 28 in Mornington Peninsula
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only 45 minutes from Melbourne, Frankston Holiday Park is conveniently situated close to the arts and entertainment district of Frankston, as well as the wineries and beaches of the beautiful Mornington Peninsula. Choose from a range of accommodation, from a romantic spa room for two, to a spacious holiday villa for larger groups. Take a dip in our outdoor swimming pool, cook up a storm on our fantastic BBQ facilities, or enjoy a round of golf at one of the nearby courses. With over 500 parks and reserves, the local area also has many walking paths, bike tracks, creeks, bushland areas and wetlands of great international significance for the whole family to enjoy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Frankston Holiday Park

Address: 1325 Frankston-Dandenong Rd, Carrum Downs, Victoria 3201, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Carrum Downs
Price Range: ₹ 4,248 - ₹ 7,386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Frankston Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Frankston Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Frankston Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Frankston Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If all rooms are like the one we stayed in then you should be happy with the outcome of your visit.”
 of 5 bubbles jocrookes, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stay in rooms s we have caravan but what we have seen are cabins would be quieter than motel rooms facing main road”
 of 5 bubbles 9point5andlyn, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“They were all the same, but some were for only residents.”
 of 5 bubbles Ramavathi, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“talk to reception directly”
 of 5 bubbles chathurikak, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Motel rooms face Frankston-Dandenong Road, but well insulated and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 815jennys, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5