We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Elm Farm Country House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Elm Farm Country House
Elm Farm Country House
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

885 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Elm Farm Country House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 885: English reviews
Cuffley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2016

This is a really nice, relaxed, unpretentious hotel. The place is nice and clean, and the staff efficient, friendly and helpful. Lots of places close by to visit such as Norwich for great shopping and Great Yarmouth and Cromer. Super break

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank briancoombe
Elm Farm N, Manager at Elm Farm Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind comments, I am happy to read you have enjoyed your recent stay with us at Elm Farm. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

The good stuff Great staff friendly Good food well cooked well presented Clean basic rooms yes making facilities TVs free sat shower bath etc Close to Norwich with park and ride 1 mile away The bad stuff Rooms have thin walls so if your not early riser you will prob be woken up The is a sewage smell near toilets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shisharette S
Elm Farm N, Manager at Elm Farm Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind comments, I am happy to read you have enjoyed your recent stay with us at Elm Farm. I have taken on boards your comments and will look into them. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Newark
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Night away was a birthday gift but we we so disappointed - the hotel is more a glorified pub, and a run down one at that. The room was shoddy, the bathroom was damp and cold. The food was disappointing, very basic standard pub grub, and just not very appealing. The restaurant was so lacking in atmosphere and ambience -...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajp788
Elm Farm N, Manager at Elm Farm Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay.

Colne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

my room wasnt expensive..... niether was it particularly clean,,, dirty toilet and kettle....walls...light fittings.....standard stuff.... i arrived on a dark winters night.....so some of the external charm was missed.... the whole place seemed a bit thread bare..... very 80's decore....not retro....just from the 80's patched up to make do.... staff were ok evening meal was fine.... just about to try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brianwhitfield
Elm Farm N, Manager at Elm Farm Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am sorry you didn't feel it was up to standards. I will be passing on your comments regarding the cleanliness to our housekeepers and can olny appoligise for this. Elm Farm recently was refurbished, however with the building being over 400 years old it still holds...

Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Welcoming staff, bedroom was a good size, ideal for access with our dog who also stayed. ( Room slightly tired in places, but not enough to complain about) Bar service was good, and a good choice if food,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Elm Farm N, Manager at Elm Farm Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind comments, I am happy to read you have enjoyed your recent stay with us at Elm Farm. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

kent
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Very welcoming, room was perfect, no problems, breakfast had so many options and buffet style, kids enjoyed having option of a hot breakfast or cereal or a bit of both. Clean spare bedding no complaints

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bengP9354RK
Elm Farm N, Manager at Elm Farm Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind comments, I am happy to read you have enjoyed your recent stay with us at Elm Farm. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Very good VFM. The food and the service were good. There was a damp patch on the bedroom wall that they had not had time to do anything about it but otherwise the room was comfortable. WiFi was accessible from our room.We enjoyed our visits to Cromer and Norwich. Norwich was excellent but we only had time to visit the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joybristow
Elm Farm N, Manager at Elm Farm Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind comments, I am happy to read you have enjoyed your recent stay with us at Elm Farm. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Stayed on 3 night Groupon deal. Overall we had a pleasant stay. Staff were always very friendly and could not do enough for you. Accommodation was very roomy with large enough suite. Only comment would make was bathroom needed a blind. Rooms were very warm normally. We had incident with no heating and hot water 2 consecutive days which whilst...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
Elm Farm N, Manager at Elm Farm Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind comments, I am happy to read you have enjoyed your recent stay with us at Elm Farm. I can only apologise for the issue with your heating, but I am glad to see it was quickly rectified. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016

3 night deal including breakfast and evening meal, great service, friendly staff, excellent food, nice beer, great accommodation. can't really fault it. Good location, near Airport but no noise due to good double glazing but very convenient for airport park and ride.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank collier_chris
Elm Farm N, Manager at Elm Farm Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind comments, I am happy to read you have enjoyed your recent stay with us at Elm Farm. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Stayed for 2 nights, was a lovely clean place, the rooms were like little chalets, quite spacious and very clean, bed was also very comfy, was given a nice warm welcome on arrival, had dinner there both nights, the food was lovely especially the breakfast buffet, would certainly come again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trev879
Elm Farm N, Manager at Elm Farm Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind comments, I am happy to read you have enjoyed your recent stay with us at Elm Farm. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

364 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Bridal Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsham St Faith
4.9 km away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.9 km away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
193 reviews
4.0 km away
Stower Grange
Stower Grange
#1 of 1 in Drayton
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel
0.3 km away
The Black Swan Inn
The Black Swan Inn
#2 of 2 in Horsham St Faith
97 reviews
22.6 km away
Dairy Barns Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1604, this former farm is full of charm and character with large duck pond and array of animals. Elm farm offers a peaceful retreat or relaxing break. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elm Farm Country House

Address: 55 Norwich Road, Horsham St Faith NR10 3HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Horsham St Faith
Price Range: ₹ 5,560 - ₹ 10,042 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elm Farm Country House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Elm Farm Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elm Farm Country House staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Peterborough, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Sheffield, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Elm Farm Country House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Furthest away from the Pond will be quieter.”
traceyg196, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lovely view of large duck pond at the back of the property.”
patriciah0well, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a lovely room overlooking the duck pond (no. 43)”
ChristineJ300, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“pillows need protectors under slips, and 2 chairs in the room , not high backed ones . not very comfotable when relaxing reading a book at table”
francesw187, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Could do with making it a bit more homely.”
Connoisseur1976, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5