We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

888 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 876: English reviews
Howell, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Checkin was fine. Disabled rooms were opposite side of hotel and away from disabled parking. Carpeting in room was very dirty and had a bad aroma. Walls are thin and floors noisy. People above me seemed to bounce around for hours. I had to complain twice to front desk that did NOT stop the noise. Did not get much sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hurricane48
ManagementHojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank your for the review on our property we are please to be able to let you know carpet has been redone and property is under full renovation. Please come back and experience a completely wonderful updated room we apologize for the noise but I assure you a second chance will change your mind!

Lexington, Michigan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We decided since we had an early flight stay near airport. The hotel has been updated since our last stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C5086WQsoniaa
ManagementHojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Glad to hear the updated rooms are coming together and people are finally getting to enjoy our updated accommodations it is great to see you have enjoyed your stay please come back again soon more improvement in store!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lendond
ManagementHojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Detroit, Oregon
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariand310
ManagementHojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is a bit old. The fitness center was almost non existent. However every staff members from the van drivers to the maids were all extremely friendly and eager to help. This is a great value for the price you pay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 556isaacr
ManagementHojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words guest satisfaction is our top priority here we want to make sure you get the best stay possible, quality is important as well renovation has started please come back soon and check us out!

London, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel offered 14 days' free parking which no-one else did. Dropoff and pickup at the airport was great. furniture in room was updated, but newly painted. We could not get the TV to work, but it was late and we didn't want to bother the front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
ManagementHojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the review I am glad to read some of our guest are already getting to experience some of our renovations that are taking place this winter please feel free to come back and visit again soon we look forward to it!

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christaj195
ManagementHojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Alpena
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee T
ManagementHojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Clayoquot Sound, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
ManagementHojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 928bryanf
ManagementHojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 26 in Romulus
259 reviews
2.5 km away
Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
2.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
2.3 km away
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 31119 Flynn Dr, I-94 Exit 198, Romulus, MI 48174-2239
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range: ₹ 3,977 - ₹ 4,718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Romulus/Detroit Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
Ramada Romulus
Ramada Detroit Metro Airport
Romulus Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you value your health, don't book this place”
 of 5 bubbles majorpappy, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our tip is for you to immediately find somewhere else to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Cary_and_Mo, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are new hotels around the corner that are also affordable. Highly suggest La Quinta, Holiday Inn Express”
 of 5 bubbles 791ks, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a ground floor room and got it. Easy and quick in and out!”
 of 5 bubbles SusanNeuman, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose the side of the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles josh342, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay