We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed overnight before a trip to Dallas (really early flight). Hotel is nice, a little outdated but comfortable beds. Has indoor swimming pool which I did not use and a tiny gym with 2 treadmills, 2 ellipticalls and a weight machine. Served the purpose. Has free internet and a bar/restaurant on site. No free breakfast and the restaurant starts serving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleonora K
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Elenora K, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Four Points. We're delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations, parking package and shuttle service. We're glad to hear that the parking attendants were able to quickly help you with your car battery too! We hope to see you soon, safe travels!

Petoskey, Michigan
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Booked this hotel under duress, when flight delays detained us in Detroit overnight. Didn't check in until after midnight and was delighted to find the restaurant and bar were still open and the food was decent. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the shuttle was free and on time. It was also quiet, which allowed us a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Upnorthdeborah
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Upnorthdeborah, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, especially with the flight delay circumstance. We are so glad that you enjoyed a good night's rest and meal at Four Points. We hope to welcome you back should your travel plans bring you back to the DTW area. Safe travels!

Saint Helen, Michigan
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Room seemed clean. Hotel needs some updating but it's not that bad. The tv in the king room is off center so it was weird to watch. One of my lamps was missing a lightbulb. Large desk in room, 2 chairs, iron, hair dryer, shampoo and soap are in dispensers in the shower however, there is lotion, bar soap, mouthwash,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bartender126
Bluffton, Indiana
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Checked in at 1130pm on a Saturday night. It was a free room that I booked using SPG points. I stay at a lot of Sheraton family hotels and this is by far the worst I've ever been in. It is just a very run down hotel. At first glance it looks OK, but when truly looking around it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thedahlyllama
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear thedahlyllama, We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy your recent stay at Four Points Detroit Metro Airport. We are evaluating ways to improve our property and will be renovating in the upcoming months. We hope you'll come back to see our new look. Take care!

toronto
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Four Points in Romulus several times in the past few years. I have reviewed the property, generally favorably, previously. No more. The Four Points is one of many mid-range hotels in Romulus. The only reason to stay in any of them is to get a good nights sleep before or after a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank troll999
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear troll999, We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your recent stay at our hotel due to noise. Upon further investigation we have confirmed that no maintenance work was conducted at night. We will be undergoing a renovation in our public spaces however this work will take place during the day. We hope that you’ll come back to see our...

dearborn
Reviewed 6 October 2013

For a period of 1month, I stayed few nights a week in the Four Points Detroit Metro Airport and almost every stay I had problems. The duvets are never washed and on almost every occasion, I had to ask (sometimes beg) for clean sheets, I even found a blood stain on one of them one time. The bathrooms are dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank liban0214
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear liban0214, We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. We clearly did not meet or exceed your expectations. We take cleanliness very seriously and have confirmed with our team that each of our duvets are clean and devoid of any stains. We sincerely hope the rest of your visit in the Detroit area...

South Haven, Michigan
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

When we checked in the staff was prompt & we had no issues.The room was clean & nothing was broken. The front desk called our room about 10 mins after check in to see if all was well, cool. We had a coffee maker & a frig. Nice bath amenities. Shampoo, cond & body scrub all were in dispensers on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichiganCallie
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I recently went through Detroit and had to spend the night b/c of Mechanical problems in our Aircraft. I stayed at the FourPoint and was pleasantly surprised with the friendliness of the staff and the cleanness of the room. Brian at the front desk was very accommodating and understood how bad my trip was and went the extra mile to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank World T
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear WorldT, We really appreciate your comments, thanks for sharing! We're delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us in spite of your weary travel day. We hope you'll come back to see us should you be in the Detroit area again. Take care!

Cedarville, Ohio
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The small rooms were very tired and worn. Fortunately the only reason we stayed here was a place to crash before and after flights. Otherwise there would be no reason to stay here. The price was not that great for what we got. Despite proximity to the airport, they really are not setup for late night arrivals. The furniture in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank solascmark
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear solascmark, We are so sorry that you and your family didn't enjoy your recent stay at Four Points. We will be undergoing a renovation to improve our property and hope you'll come back to see our new look. Take care!

Taylor, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Recently my family used the Four Points by Sheraton for our family reunion. The hotel and staff were exceptional! Everyone enjoyed their stay and commented on how good the food was in the hotel restaurant (it was great having it open late). I had some of the best fish tacos ever! Kudos to everyone from the cleaning staff to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherie A
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Cherie A, Thank you for your glowing comments! We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations during your recent stay and family reunion with us. We hope you'll come back to see us and enjoy our fish tacos in the future. Take care!

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
0.8 km away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport. We're just minutes from the Henry Ford Museum and the greater metropolitan Detroit area where you can experience all Detroit has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 8800 Wickham Rd, Romulus, MI 48174
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range: ₹ 8,050 - ₹ 23,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
4 Points By Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
Four Points Hotel Romulus
Four Points Romulus
Sheraton Romulus
Romulus Sheraton
Romulus Four Points
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Spring Lake, Michigan
11 months ago
Mount Pleasant, Michigan

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is good. Excellent staff who is willing to help.”
 of 5 bubbles samuelgL5648OJ, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Keep away from elevators for a quiet night”
 of 5 bubbles tommy45467, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Very clean rooms with no signs of bed bugs!”
 of 5 bubbles mwilltru15, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are quiet and common areas are comfortable. They have computers available to print off boarding pass for flight out”
 of 5 bubbles johncathyb, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Probably a little quitter on the north side of the building”
 of 5 bubbles retiree2, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay