We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport

Show Prices
#11 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 400: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Atmosphere is great. Food selection is very good. Indoor pool right next to Bar. Front desk is very accommodating. Plenty of free parking and a Shuttle. I will be staying again. The Hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable. They will also let you check in earlier if needed. There are plenty of Restaurants in the area if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronnieblu
Homer, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I stayed here on an 18 hour overnight with my airline (I'm a Kansas City-based flight attendant) and my crew and I got here and were immediately directed to the bell desk where the concierge had our room keys and sign in sheet for the van the next day all ready for us to just pick up and go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HHD71, Manager at Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Hello Mr. David L, Thank you for choosing our hotel and we are glad you had a good stay. Have a nice stay Best regards,

Detroit
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here due to the 2017 wind power outage. We were over booked at a H.I. near us downriver and the only quality hotel that had a indoor pool for the kiddos that wasn't charging 200+ a night was here. Check in was fairly quick and easy. The room was a bit spacious with comfy but smaller full beds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdeadly
Waco, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Given it being Detroit for customer serviec, this hotel hires the best. Marie at the front desk called me back, nowadays who does that. What a beautfiul touch of customer service. Bar/Restaurant does a great job, wow the dip. Meeting room was a discussed, the refreshments was over the top, well done. Valet is on point and everyone seems to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tailor B
Nancy D, Director of Sales at Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport for your most recent visit to the area. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and allow us to create your Sheraton experience! We are excited to learn you had such an enjoyable time at our location. I have shared your comments with our team, including...

Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is fine for sleeping. The bed is very comfortable and the TV is nice. However, it needs a facelift in the bathroom. The lobby and pool areas are nice and well kept. Fine for a quick stay. Average airport hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hth46689
Nancy D, Director of Sales at Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport during your time in the area. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with our team as we continually look for ways to improve on our guest's experience. While we are thrilled you found the bed comfortable, we apologize for not living up to the expectation...

Indianapolis, IN
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food was great and the bar staff was friendly. Our room was clean and very large. My only complaint was no full length mirror in the room and the mirror above the desk was so high I couldn't see below my neck. For most women traveling, a full length mirror is an absolute must! The hotel, not the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank navwif
Nancy D, Director of Sales at Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the food and our bar staff during your time with us. I want to thank you as well for your comments regarding the need for a full length mirror. We really appreciate the feedback and have shared the information with...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here after my flight was canceled. For what it is, it's fine for sleeping. It's an airport hotel after all. However, this is supposed to be a Sheraton. It's supposed to be a decent 3 1/2-star -- maybe even 4-star -- hotel. It wasn't. My room had two double beds. It's all that was available, supposedly. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank planetraincar
Nancy D, Director of Sales at Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport for you most recent stay in the area. I am disappointed to learn of the challenges you experienced during your trip as we strive to provide excellence in customer service with each and every stay. I apologize that your stay was not to the standard one comes to expect with the...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Only stayed one night but the room was nice and clean. There was a room service tray outside the room next door when I checked in around 6pm and still there in the morning when I left at 8:00am. The event I attended was well staffed and the lunch was good. Parking was good and the staff helpful. Will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbeezy1955
Nancy D, Director of Sales at Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport during your visit to the area! We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay at our location. I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the room service tray. We have shared your comments with our entire team and look forward to hosting you on a future...

Ortonville, Michigan
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for business recently and the room was large, clean, comfy and quiet considering we were right under the flight path. The bed was really comfy as well. Appreciated the desk for late night work. Had the southwest wrap from their restaurant which was quite good. Breakfast was ok but pricey. Comfortable spot

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
Nancy D, Director of Sales at Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest ~ Thank you so much for choosing the Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport for your most recent visit! We are thrilled you chose our location and allowed us to host you during your visit to the area. I want to apologize for the noise issues you experienced while staying at our location. We appreciate your feedback as it...

Michigan
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We booked the hotel using the Park and Stay package, so overall it was a great deal. However, I could hear noise from the airport and from the hallway. There was a gab under our door and putting a towel there didn't help. My only other complains are that I thought the room smelled a bit, the tub was small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 495Barb
Nancy D, Director of Sales at Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest ~ Thank you so much for choosing the Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport for your most recent stay! I want to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback during your time with our hotel. I have shared your concerns regarding the gap under the door and room odor with our Engineering and Housekeeping teams. In addition,...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romulus
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
1.1 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
4.2 km away
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport offers complimentary airport shuttle service and free parking for 8 days while you're traveling. In addition, we have amble event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 8000 Merriman Rd, Romulus, MI 48174 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Detroit-Metro Arpt)
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range: ₹ 5,948 - ₹ 13,987 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
Crowne Plaza Romulus
Crowne Plaza Hotel Romulus
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#8 Business Hotel in Romulus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for lobby balcony. if not you are looking at a parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles tailorb928, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was at a room near the back. Did not hear any airplane noise.”
 of 5 bubbles jbeezy1955, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are sensitive to noise avoid rooms that overlook the bar/lobby/pool area. If you don't mind some noise these rooms offer balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles benjamins971, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on 2nd floor & pool was in atrium by our room, but it was quiet by 10 pm.”
 of 5 bubbles JeanaK_13, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay off the 11th floor! Get a room at the end of the hall next to an empty room.”
 of 5 bubbles SigelS, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5