We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

700 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 692: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Needed more outlets, some didn't work,Water didn't drain well in shower. Finally resolved the problem by removing the stopper.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 173beulahw
WG48680, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to see that everything in your room was not perfect. I have found the room number in question and will be sure that the next guest does not experience the same issue from that room. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to...

Reviewed 5 July 2016

We reserved a block of 20+ rooms for my annual family reunion that lasts 4 days. I was hesitant about about securing rooms at this location because of the poor reviews I read online but was assured by the sales team that the past problems of the hotel would not affect our event. I was told that the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tameka W
WG48680, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tamika, We appreciate you taking the time to post your letter online. As we previously did address your concerns with you and offered our sincere apologizes that you were not entirely happy with your stay, please know that you were not misled. Our renovations were completed at the end of 2015, after your contract signing. I will be more...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank irishd968
WG48680, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Port Washington, New York
Reviewed 2 July 2016

While this hotel has its good and bad points, any positive memories of my stay are truly overwhelmed by the horrible experience I had in the morning trying to get to the airport for my flight. The staff assured me that the shuttle would run every half hour and that if there were a lot of people waiting they would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyermontana
WG48680, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing an online review of our property. Unfortunately, I am unable to track your stay with us to do any research regarding the issues that you had. Please accept our sincere apologizes, as this does not sound like the usual experience our guests have. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service. Additionally, we are a...

Buena Park, California
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Never being in Detroit before we were unsure of where to stay, however we were pleasantly surprised. The amenities at the Wyndham were great. Two pools, gym, bar and grill, breakfast included, nice room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leeancraven
WG48680, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your five star review. We pride ourselves in the excellent customer service that we provide to all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I stayed at this hotel for a total of 9 nights over 2 weeks while I waited for my apartment to be ready. The staff is very friendly, the rooms were very nice, everything worked and was clean. I stayed in both a room that faced their atrium (very nice- indoor pool, fitness room, complimentary breakfast) and a room facing...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole W
WG48680, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Lima, Ohio
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Enjoyed my stay here. Ivan did a wonderful job attending to our needs each morning for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce P
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Joyce P, I would like to start by thanking you for an amazing review! We greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff member, Ivan. We will pass along your comment so he knows his hard work does not go unnoticed. He is a valuable member of our Wyndham team. We hope to see you again soon at Wyndham...

Webberville, Michigan
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The front desk staff was friendly as was the bartender and wait staff, the room was comfortable but the bathroom was sub par. There were massive cracks in the shower, a makeshift towel rack on the floor and no fan so the entire room was steamed up by the time you were done. The "Work Out" room was not maintained...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamiew254
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear jamiew254, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We apologize that you were unhappy with the condition of your room during your stay. We will be further looking into this to make sure that these issues are immediately taken care of. We are happy to hear that our staff was welcoming and friendly. We pride...

Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Staff was great (maintenance) identifying problem with A/C and quickly setting us up in a different room. Breakfast not as good as we usually find at Best Western properties, where we get hot breakfast items included for free. We have been staying at this property since 2002. During that time it was Ramada then Best Western and now Wyndham ....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wshepke66
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear wshepke66, It was our pleasure having you as a guest here at Wyndham Garden Detroit Metro Airport! We would like to thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to here that our maintenance staff were able to get the issue with your a/c fixed right away. Thank you for being a valued part of the Wyndham...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This hotel is an old hotel near the airport. The staff was friendly and I had an easy check-in. That's the high light of the stay. Once in the room the low ceilings, outdated furniture and fixtures, small bathroom greeted us. The front windows overlooked the lobby/pool/community areas giving us the feeling of a motel that was now included in...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 661angiej
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear 661angiej, Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Our guest's opinions are very important to us. They allow us to make necessary improvements to ensure our customers have an enjoyable experience. We are always making positive changes. It troubles us to hear that you were not happy with the condition of your room. On the other hand, it is always wonderful...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
1.7 km away
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 9191 Wickham Road, Romulus, MI 48174-1904 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range: ₹ 5,299 - ₹ 7,177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms second floor with inner view to the garden was great!”
 of 5 bubbles grommy881, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Anywhere but Here.”
 of 5 bubbles WalterM778, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not on the ground floor facing the parking lot, if you value your privacy.”
  • Ground floor overlooking parking lot
 of 5 bubbles maxwellst, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking the atrium.”
 of 5 bubbles DWbiker, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King size bed to die for”
 of 5 bubbles Andyjcnj, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5