We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

TripAdvisorUS$ 84*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$ 84*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

712 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 704: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
 Click to rate
Painted Post, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

First we asked for a handicapped room - but got a room with a jacuzzi. The jacuzzi was actually a hazard for my husband as he could not see the step up and tripped over it trying towalk across the room. No handicapped rooms were available so we were stuck the first night. Next morning we moved our stuff out...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melindat810
Westland, Michigan
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at this Wyndham property due to a power outage. The property was dated as was the rooms, but the mattresses were very comfy and the morning breakfast was good

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H5842OStoddb
Los Angeles, Californie
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've been in a lot of bad hotels, but this one is definitely in the top 10 of the most terrible holels i've been in USA. Holes in the sheets, Holes in the curtains (size of my hands) the room smells like humidity. Bed must have my grand mom age! Wifi sucks. Surprisingly, the bathroom was pretty clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jeff F, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I would like to offer our apologies that your stay did not meet your expectations. The issues you have described will be looked into, and resolved. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give our hotel...

West Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valued Member R
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Grayling, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

So I traveled in one day to and from Florida to pick up my four grandsons for their spring break. Dropped of my vehicle at the hotel and took their shuttle to the airport. No problems their. It was the return trip that was the problem. Called for a shuttle back to the airport 3 times and told they were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pjfairbotham
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apologizes for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I have taken your comments to the appropriate department for corrective action. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Petoskey, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveled 5 hours on a school bus only to be told at reception that they did not have my room. At all. Showed the receptionist my credit card statement, confirmation number, and emails pertaining to the reservation and she simply said "sorry". She didn't offer any help whatsoever. This was on a Saturday night around 7 pm. Try finding another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin49770
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Please accept our sincere apologizes for the experience that you had. We have searched all of our systems and looked into your reservation thru our Expedia reservation system and as of today, you are still not showing up as having a confirmed reservation with us. Please contact whoever it was you booked thru in order to get a...

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Flight cancellations lead to Delta comping this hotel for me. I was very appreciative this hotel took me in. Staff was very quick at checking a group of us in. They perhaps may need more shuttles or larger shuttles. I witnessed multiple people get left behind because the shuttle filled up so fast. Rooms were nice and clean, yet some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deaner02
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your pleasant comments on trip advisor. We always like to hear that we have met your expectations here at the Wyndham Garden Hotel. Your comments and business is greatly appreciated. I hope if your travels bring you back to our area we will have another opportunity to provide you with a wonderful stay.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's important to state up front I was given this room by Delta when a flight was canceled. I was grateful for the comp and the staff at the hotel were nice. But this hotel leaves much to be desired in all categories. I had to return to the desk twice to get a room that was serviced. Even so,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TVBelle
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and alerting me to areas that require attention. I apologize for failing to meet your expectations and please know that I have shared your comments with our team to ensure that the issues are corrected. Unfortunately, due to the widespread power outage our property was at a...

Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived at this hotel by bus with 11 other families from 4 hours away. I had my confirmation from Expedia and another in my group had used another booking agent (google I believe). They said they had no record of either of reservations even though expedia had a confirmation from the hotel. They were sold out due to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aswiss
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear aswiss, Please accept our sincere apologizes for the experience that you had. We have searched all of our systems and looked into your reservation thru our Expedia reservation system and as of today, you are still not showing up as having a confirmed reservation with us. Please contact whoever it was you booked thru in order to get a...

Davison, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is extremely outdated. Ceiling in the shower looked like it had been repaired by my 8 yr old grandson. Not worth the price they asked. Staff is less than helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmI3069ZT
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We offer our apologies regarding the issues you experienced during your stay. We are always taking our guest's concerns seriously and making the necessary improvements to ensure a quality experience. We hope you will allow us another chance in the future to better...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 9191 Wickham Road, Romulus, MI 48174-1904 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range: ₹ 5,240 - ₹ 7,075 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unless you have to stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles pjfairbotham, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“just don't go here and you will be better off.”
 of 5 bubbles aswiss, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best deal I could find”
 of 5 bubbles 530petek, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not book this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles clare7464, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms second floor with inner view to the garden was great!”
 of 5 bubbles grommy881, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 84* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates