We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly but that is where it stops. Absolutely the WORST BED I have ever slept in, including college dorm rooms. Expect to have back pain in the morning. You hear every footstep from floor above Breakfast choices were all sugared cereals, no light syrup for the waffles and the pre-made oatmeal was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris G
Bonnie R, Manager at TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at the TownePlace Suites Novi, I do appreciate your feedback and will use it to better our guest's stay.

Conover, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Came to trip advisor after I stayed here specifically to write a good review and was surprised to see all the bad ones. For the money, you are not going to get the Marriott or the Hilton. However, it is clean, set up well for a business traveler or family, and the staff was great. I spend about 1/4 of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoadKing2929
Great Lakes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I stayed here on a recent business trip and was here for 30+ days. I ended up calling my company and asking to be moved. I travel a lot for work and this was the most miserable stay I have ever had. My room was clean as it had recently been remodeled and I loved the desk area. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tocoolforu
Bonnie R, Manager at TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your experience staying here at the TownePlace Suites, I know the parking lot issue was a huge inconvenience!! However all construction has been completed, I would love it if you gave us one more chance to make it right for you!!!

Illinois
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed in building "B". Entrance was dirty, carpet stained. Elevator had debris on floor, third floor carpet in hall was also dirty. Actual room was not too bad, although some garbage had been left behind. Towels were not the best quality. Breakfast on the go, was fine. Not a very good place for the money. Need to lower rate by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coachdolan
Bonnie R, Manager at TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi, responded to this review

I want to say thank you for your comments, and I showed this to my housekeeping and engineering staff. Our public areas have become a focus for us here and I hope that you give us another chance to get it right for you.

Baden, Ontario
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Freshly updated with new appliances, fresh paint and new mattress - this is a good value for your vacation dollar! We come at least once a year from Ontario to go to MIS and the NASCAR race - we love the Novi area for great shopping and terrific eateries - we can walk to so many great spots from this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cath_Mike_11
Bonnie R, Manager at TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your comments, we have been working hard to ensure keep up the hard work with are very recent renovations!!! I'm so glad you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you next year.

Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Came in to visit relatives, quick one night stay, needed 2 bedroom. All I could find was TownePlace (wanted Residence Inn). When I entered bathroom: found dirty q-tip on floor, strange smell, dirty film on bathtub, old bath towels. I thought room would be nicer due to renovations, but not so. Mentioned this to desk clerk all he says is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mom2holiday
Bonnie R, Manager at TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi, responded to this review

I apologize for it taking so long to respond to your comments, I do am so sorry for the less than perfect stay at the TownePlace Suites. We had been going through renovations for quite a few months, however that does not excuse a less than perfect room. I do appreciate your comments and feel that we have come a...

Buford, Georgia
Reviewed 29 June 2013

WARNING - If you want a clean room, with no safety hazards, avoid this property. Rooms - Dirty (See Pictures), food all over the room, stains on the furniture, hair in the shower, table had something sticky on it. Worse of all, there was an exposed wire in the room. Just nasty and dirty. Bathroom - Dirty tub with hair...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank randynovak
Bonnie R, Manager at TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi, responded to this review

We do appreciate your feedback of our hotel. Our hotel is currently under renovations; however we do realize it doesn't excuse a less than perfect stay with us. We are dedicated to making the necessary improvements to ensure a perfect stay for every guest.

Summit, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This place was a great value. We had a newly renovated room with a comfortable bed, a full kitchen, a sitting area with a couch, and a desk and chair (and free strong wifi). The place was clean, there were nice choices at a cold breakfast buffet, and overall the hotel was perfect for our two-night stay. There's a shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy L
Bonnie R, Manager at TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for all the positivie feedback.We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also thrilled to hear you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms! We look forward to your next visit with us!

Michigan, USA
Reviewed 15 March 2013

As Marriott gold members, we were pleased to have been upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. It was roomy, with two separate bedrooms (each with queen bed), connected to a small living room/kitchen/dining room, and a single bath. It's a very good layout for a family. There are three flat screen tv's in the "room," so that makes it even...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelCapl
Bonnie R, Manager at TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to take the time to apologize for your less than perfect stay at the Towne Place Suites Novi. Our hotel is going through a renovation at this time, however I apologize that it affected your stay with us. We will have all newly updated rooms soon and hope that you give us another chance to make...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We usually board the dog for weekends away from home but needed to bring the 50 pound pet with us this time. The two bedroom was perfect for us! It gave us room for the dog and our children. The youngst declared that the room was just as comfortable as our home. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TP4437209
Bonnie R, Manager at TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your loyalty to the TownePlace Suites! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are thrilled our accommodations fit your needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi hotels
0.0 km away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
4.7 km away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
2.1 km away
Residence Inn Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi

Address: 42600 W 11 Mile Rd, Novi, MI 48375-1711
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Price Range: ₹ 7,723 - ₹ 14,136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Detroit Novi Hotel Novi
Towneplace Suites Novi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room in building B for a view of the small lake/pond”
 of 5 bubbles detroiterchick, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Maybe stay away from the pool during the hotter months because it can get noisy”
 of 5 bubbles jmac248, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room on northside of Bldg B have view of lake”
  • view from bldg B north side
 of 5 bubbles 477mw, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I can't see there being any nice rooms since mine looked so dirty!”
 of 5 bubbles susant731, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Has a beautiful view of a lake.”
 of 5 bubbles k9inyourface, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5