We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 430: English reviews
Downey, United States
Reviewed 5 November 2015

2015. This hotel was not clean. There was intimidating staff and the price did not match the quality. The movie system did not work either and was extremely over priced. Not my previous experience with Hilton chains and quality or even previous experiences with Double Tree brand and quality. had to check out and go somewhere else.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherman J
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm sorry that it did not meet your expectations, and we will review the issues that you had and do everything we can to correct them. If there is anything else we can do, please let me know.

Detroit, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Very nice up to date property with a caring staff. The room was very spacious and clean. The breakfast was hot and fresh. In a good area near plenty of shopping and dining I would recommend this hotel to anyone business or leisure and would definitely stay again at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reginald B
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and the Excellent revew. We appreciate you choosing out hotel, and look forward to you staying with us again.

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Welcoming and friendly staff. Breakfast is excellent, especially the coffee. Very clean. As travelling soccer family, it meets all of the requirements. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The location of the hotel is in walking distance of restaurants and shopping.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne P
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such an Excellent review. We loved having you and the rest of your soccer team with us, and look forward to you all staying with us again the next time your tournament is in our area. If there is anything else that you guys need, please let us know.

Richmond, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Hotel was clean, updated, and in a good location near everything but not in the middle of traffic and in a quiet area. The pool was big, very warm and the hot tub was nice. There were events both nights I stayed but I could not hear the noise from my room which was right by the event.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyson S
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We're glad that you had such a good experience, and we look forward to you staying with us again. If there is anything else that you need, please let us know.

Galion, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Hotel had small pool, had only one elevator that was at the other end of the hotel, did not have any cookies at check-in. Room was cold on arrival, heat was not on in the room. Several rooms worth of children were playing hockey and football in the hallways, it was very loud, chaotic, and very disconcerting. Many staff members...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helene C
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us your thoughts. We are always working on better ways to keep the noise down when we have teams staying with us, and will use your comments to help make it better for all.

Whitmore Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

What a wonderful place to celebrate our wedding! It was so easy to plan with the wonderful sales team Mindy Wallis and Jenny Waybright are amazing ladies who went way beyond the call of duty to make our day extra special. Sabrina at the front desk was awesome. She was always friendly and happy to help us in anyway she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livinghopingloving
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We would also like to thank you for sharing your special day with us. It was 100% our pleasure to do everything we could to make sure you and your guests enjoyed everything about your special day. We look forward to seeing you back again!

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

Attention all other hotels - please visit this property to see how hospitality and excellence are truly presented. Clean rooms, awesome fitness center, very welcoming staff, accurately priced. They do the little things so well! If only other places were this well managed and presented.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hobsonmedia
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for the Excellent reveiw! We enjoy seeing you everytime you come in, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Alger, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Lack of micro wave, refrigerator and no complimentary breakfast will make my decision to stay some were else. Everything else was good. The rooms and halls seem to be a little outdated. I have stayed at different Hiltons that were great so I think this one place is isolated.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent G
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to get back with us, and we appreciate your comments. We look forward to addressing a majority of the items you mentioned in our upcoming renovation. We look forward to you giving us another try when they are completed.

baltimore, md
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Best - front desk, Tamanthan and Andrea? At breakfast. Worst - housekeeping room service. The front desk was always helpful and accommodating. Our two breakfast hosts provided excellent service, much more than was expected. But housekeeping provided incomplete service, or none at all. Rumor has it that the property is changing ownership. I hope the new owners fix the problems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scarf_lady
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to get your review in. We are working on our housekeeping now, and we will have better results as we move forward. Thank you for your notes and if there is anything else we can do for you, please let me know. Have an Excellent day!

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I was in the Detroit area for a business training conference. Arrived on Sunday, and no rooms were available at check in time. Manager acted as though she had better things to do than deal with the customers. Finally got a room after 5:00 PM, and although I had booked a no smoking room, the room reeked of smoke. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JimmyJ1965
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting on here, and getting in touch with me via email. I will be in touch with you later today to Make it Right for you. I appreciate you letting me know of the issues that you had. Have an Excellent day!

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novi
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
1.2 km away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at 14 Mile Road
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at ...
#1 of 1 in Commerce Township
575 reviews
2.9 km away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full service, upscale, moderately priced, suburban hotel. Spacious rooms and a very warm and inviting lobby with fireplace and lounge. Garden Cafe for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Evening Room Service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi

Address: 42100 Crescent Blvd, Novi, MI 48375
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Price Range: ₹ 6,874 - ₹ 14,142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Detroit Novi
Doubletree Novi
Novi Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Novi
#4 Family Hotel in Novi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Brevard, North Carolina

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was very quiet and on an end by an entrance, far away from the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles lmgould, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If it is Sunday, ask if there is a charge for breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles Captshooty, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms had easy access from parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles Frontrowgreys, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Away from the construction work”
 of 5 bubbles ReadySetGox10, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room further from the thruway if there are any.”
 of 5 bubbles BabkaM, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5