We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is a really nice hotel! New rooms, clean, great staff. We stayed in a regular room- didn't have a refrigerator is my only complaint- only in the deluxe. All rooms getting upgrade deluxe in near future. Otherwise, really pretty, clean, safe and quiet. Well the outside is a bit dingy, but its in process of facelift- got there after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CamiR88
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

To our valued guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience with others. I am very pleased to hear that you were very satisfied in one of our clean, safe, and quiet rooms. I am glad that you noticed our progress with the exterior of the property, as we are continuing to update. I would like...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights with our kids because we had our dog with us - that was the only reason. We were going to Michigan's Adventure nearby and needed someplace and this definitely fit that description - it's someplace. Kind of dingy on the outside and creepy looking, it's not a very hospitable looking hotel. We wouldn't dare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keltonstreet
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am glad to hear that the staff was very friendly and helpful during your stay. I would like you to know that we are continuing to make updates to the hotel. Thank you again for your feedback, and please...

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was...not the best. I had just spent three weeks at the holiday inn in Grand Rapids and I guess that spoiled me. This place looks run down outside and inside. The front entrance for check in is clean and that's it. The hallways were DISGUSTING. There was something sticky on the floor in my room, the room stank,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KehJoh
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for your recent feedback, and I am very sorry that you had such a bad experience during your recent stay. We have been continuing to make many updates to the hotel, and many guests have been very satisfied with our high level of customer service and quality here. Please contact me...

Farmington, Connecticut
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

For the price and photos of the rooms, I thought the hotel would be at least decent, but it failed to meet our expectations. The hallways were disgustingly dirty. The room was clean, but it smelled gross and was visibly shabby - just covered up with paint. The bathroom floor was grimey/sticky. The bed appeared clean and fresh, and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leggyj
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

To our Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience with us. I am glad that you felt the staff was very friendly, and that you were satisfied will all of our new mattresses. I would like you to know that we have been continuing to make updates to the hotel,...

Detroit, Mi
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We traveled 3 hours to attend a wedding. There were 2 festivals in the area and hotels were slim picking, naturally red roof inn would not have been my first choice. But the pictures I saw online e convinced me otherwise. The rooms looked remodeled, and they were... we walked into the room and it was very nice ar first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank klreese
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry that you had such a bad experience during your recent stay. I appreciate the fact that you contacted me at the hotel directly, and am very happy that I was able to resolve the problem to your satisfaction. Thank you again and we look forward to accommodating your needs in the future. Sincerely, Darrick...

Stow, Ohio
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband and I had to book a hotel at the last minute and this Red Roof Inn had vacancies. The outside is run down, paint peeling and overgrown weeds all around the perimeter. The hall carpet is stained and there is a bad smell as you head to your room. Our bedspread was stained and when I moved the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suzanne413
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you had such a bad experience during your recent stay. We have been continuing to make updates, and many other guests have been very pleased with our high level of customer service and quality here. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel at any time as I would like the chance to...

Wayne, Michigan
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The place looked clean but the overpowering smell of air freshener made you wonder what was being covered up. Booked three rooms, one room had blood and hair on the bedding. Called the front desk they sent someone to change all bedding. Bathroom floor in another was so sticky had to be washed. All rooms mattresses were urine and blood...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gill397
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you had such a bad experience during your recent stay. We have been doing a lot of updating to the property, and are continuing to do so. Please contact me at the hotel at any time as I would like the chance to discuss this matter with you further. Sincerely, Darrick Stopczynski General Manager...

Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Out of necessity due to traveling with our dog; we chose the RRI-Muskegon Heights. Reviews were mixed from other raters; however they are accurate. The management has painted and made obvious upgrades. However their intentions to dress the facility up aren't enough. As other TA raters have mentioned the lobby, pool and breakfast area a nice, but that's as far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KIbberClark
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience with us. I am glad that you felt the staff was very friendly, and that you were satisfied will all of our new mattresses. I would like you to know that we have been continuing to make updates to the hotel, and are...

Huntington, Indiana
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This motel is in an almost deserted part of Muskegon Heights...several buildings in area area closed, for sale or just plain deserted. The motel puts up a good front, nice lobby, breakfast area, pool and fitness area. However, the hallways are filthy. The rooms appear clean but looking at the hallway's, it makes you wonder. We stayed one night out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank becknee
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience with us. I would like you to know that we have been continuing to make updates to the hotel, and are currently waiting for our contractors to install our new hallway carpeting. I am glad to hear that the staff was friendly...

Caro, Michigan
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Free Wi-Fi only works in or near the lobby, not in your room or the outdoor areas. The rooms don't look like the pictures. The 1970's carpet is under the beds and the hardwoods are poorly put around it, the hallways have nasty 1970's carpet. The bathtub fills with water while you shower. They allow pets so you hear barking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandi M
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry that you had such a bad experience during your recent stay. I would like you to know that we are continuing to make updates to the hotel, and many other guests have been very pleased with our high level of customer service and quality here. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muskegon Heights
5.7 km away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.2 km away
Travelodge Muskegon
Travelodge Muskegon
#8 of 12 in Muskegon
252 reviews
3.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn Muskegon
Comfort Inn Muskegon
#7 of 12 in Muskegon
197 reviews
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Causeway Bay Hotels are pleased to offer you added comfort and spaciousness. Our rooms provide an extra measure of comfort during business trips, a leisurely vacation or an extended stay. Whether it's business or a fun weekend away Causeway Bay can accommodate your needs. Our friendly, courteous staff will help make your stay a pleasant one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights

Address: 150 S Seaway Dr, Muskegon Heights, MI 49444-3843 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon Heights
Price Range: ₹ 5,081 - ₹ 7,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Muskegon Heights
Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights Hotel Muskegon Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Highland
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spend a little more money and choose a nicer hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles rvmoore7, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Skip it entirely.”
 of 5 bubbles bonzai85, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“UGH, good luck!!”
 of 5 bubbles Dianeguest, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“some rooms are HUGE. the kitchenette ones.”
 of 5 bubbles DrClaeys2, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we faced route 31 but it was not noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 2dboat, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5