We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Muskegon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Muskegon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Muskegon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 249: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 18 August 2016

front desk personel gave me a hard time about the price of the room which I preserved on the computer. he tried to charge double of the price. some cleaness was an issure in the rooms. location of the motel, which was hard to find on a road that dead ended. wouldn't want to stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 517jimmyf
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this review

I apologize that our staff charge you double of the price which you paid. I will discuss this concern to the management so they can assist with this thoroughly. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future....

Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The property was remote but appeared to be very well taken care of for it's age. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. Didn't see any reason for the old lounge chair stuck over in the corner. Although entering the room visibly everything appeared to be in order. However there was a moldy stinch which seemed to be coming...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nagrom7
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I got in around 10 pm. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was darkly lit, same with bathroom. There was a larger, broken , dirty overstuffed chair in the room that I didn't want to go near. Breakfast had a very good selection of items.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S4672ILanns
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. Your concerns regarding the outdated condition of the chair will be addressed accordingly. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 14 August 2016

For a one night stay it was okay. Breakfast bar did not too appetizing, but for a grab and go, it was okay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 422donalde
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience!We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back...

Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 August 2016

My late-night ferry to Milwaukee had been cancelled, so I needed a place near the ferry terminal to stay for the night. GPS directed me to this Travelodge on the outskirts of town, in kind of an indistrial area. The front lobby has very dated furnishings, not very inviting. There was no one at the desk, so as directed I...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ComradeCamper
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this review

Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our air conditioner . We appreciate your rating and are very glad that this...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Very inexpensive hotel but the room had clearly been updated. Nice, comfortable furnishings and very pleasant. Definitely a good value. Only complaint is the front desk never answered the phone when I called twice.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanRoses
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a pleasant time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I wasn't expecting much from this hotel, but my experience at the Travelodge Muskengon was excellent. Our room was clean and driving distance to everything. Most importantly very reasonable prices.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 759izamarc
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to give you a five star...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Situated in a not so nice neighborhood this is an old motel that was quiet, mostly comfortable and cheap.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miles H
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience and were glad that you found our accommodations to be comfortable and our service to be welcoming. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts are well received. We do hope to...

Tecumseh, Michigan
Reviewed 10 August 2016

room was super clean, front desk very friendly, one of the best self serve breakfasts we've had. we had a two room group and we will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Reviewed 4 August 2016

I would absolutely stay here again with my three kids. Rooms are tastefully updated including new carpeting, furniture, sinks, etc. Very clean. The breakfast is also more than I expected. In addition to the usual continental breakfast items of yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels, etc it also had sunny side up eggs (predone), gravy and biscuits, and a machine to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rockhopperkk
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel. It...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muskegon hotels
3.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
5.6 km away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
4.1 km away
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
#6 of 12 in Muskegon
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn Muskegon
Comfort Inn Muskegon
#8 of 12 in Muskegon
195 reviews
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
319 reviews
5.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Muskegon

Address: 3380 Hoyt St, Muskegon, MI 49444-3165 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Muskegon Heights)
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Price Range: ₹ 3,140 - ₹ 7,441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Muskegon 1.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Muskegon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Muskegon Heights Hotel Muskegon
Super 8 Muskegon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Muskegon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the second level are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles diloprice, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the lobby are best”
 of 5 bubbles I3013ZYsams, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“King size beds are a great value.”
 of 5 bubbles Q3978BUlindar, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms facing away parking lot to avoid morning car departure noise.”
  • Room AC unit is not in good appearance
 of 5 bubbles HenryInMichigan, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“This hotel has two floors with no elevators. Book a room on the ground floor if you have a problem with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles cat105, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay