We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Perla Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Perla Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 232: English reviews
Start your review of La Perla Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in varias Hotels in Nicaragua. We arrived this week to another hotel in Leon, and were sorrly disappointed . We went to La Perla ane were received by Kay, Louisa, and Jim one of the owners. Wow, what a welcoming reception! The hotel, food, service, room were impeccable. 3 days there were a refuge with beauty and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baxter B
Luisa Lilieth V, Gerente at La Perla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, It is a pleasure to know you had a good time at the hotel. We try to do our best and this give us the opportunity to work better. You are more than welcome every time you want to come, this is your house. Regards

new hampshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very pleasant staff. Very cool colonial feel. Reasonable price. Our room was without a window, but, given street noise, acceptable for a short stay. They have invested in new TVs, but should have probably spent the money upgrading carpets and sheets, bedspreads, etc. which are worn and stained. The hotel is frankly feels a bit tired once in a room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stindogg
Luisa V, Gerente at La Perla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, We appreciate a lot your review. We will take notes about your concerns, this week we will do some investments in our rooms in order to give a proper service to our clients. Thanks a lot and we hope you are having a great time.

Reviewed 16 February 2017

The hotel itself was lovely and the location was good. However, they cancelled our last night with them as they said there was a group coming in. We booked over 5 months prior so we were very upset that this happened. They did send us to a neighboring hotel (not nearly as nice) but we were newly in Nicaragua and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle S
Luisa Lilieth V, Gerente at La Perla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kyle, First of all I want to apologize for the inconvenience you been through, We had blocked the last day you booked time ago with a agency, and then we receive your booking without letting us to cancel it, it was a system failure. We try to relocate you to another place and we understand your position about this....

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Nice older restored hotel located in the center of the town on Leon.RUDY at the reception desk was especially helpful giving directions to local places of interest.Our room 3 b didn t have a safe so we put our valuables in the one downstairs.No window in this room,I liked that because it kept the room cooler and we had more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Luisa Lilieth V, Gerente at La Perla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David, Thanks a lot for you to stay at the hotel and had enjoyed your time here in león. Hope you can come back soon. Hugs

New York City
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Imagine a urban hacienda :this is it. A grand old (1858) mansion of the merchant elite with high ceilings, king + bed, helpful staff, even a small pool.comfortable seating areas, good breakfast and even mourning doves flitted about the garden. Check out the historic photos in the new wing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrooklynBoomer
Luisa Lilieth V, Gerente at La Perla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, Thanks a lot for your review. We are here to serve, to be better each day and to help our guest in everything they need. We hope you're having a great time in Nicaragua. Bless and hugs from Hotel staff. Regards.

Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2017

La perla is a nice place to stay with nice rooms and a fair menu, they also have the unique casino in town. I have stopped there a few time for lunches and dinners, owner is from Chicago and kept some nice architectural pieces while refurbishing the place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J0HNSM1TH
Luisa Lilieth V, Gerente at La Perla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your review, this encourage us to give a better service each day. You are always welcome to our place. Have a great year full of joy and love, this is the hotel staff wishes :) Regards

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Having read good reviews and seen flattering pictures of Hotel la Perla, we were disappointed with our stay at this hotel. The front entrance is very impressive, it has lovely communal areas and a decent breakfast. Unfortunately the rooms aren't as good. We were shown to one with no windows and no safe, when we asked to switch we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
Luisa Lilieth V, Gerente at La Perla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, The reviews are always helpful to improve our services, We try our best, Our rooms all they have AC units (we bought them this year) so, for me it is weird to read that we did not offer you AC.... as a guest your were in all your right to complain on time and ask for your money back,...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 January 2017

This hotel is not worth the price. The location is central which is very nice, but all the noise from the street drifts into your room. My husband and I had a hard time getting any sleep during our stay. Our room also did not have windows which was depressing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddd4848
Luisa Lilieth V, Gerente at La Perla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, Thanks for your review. This is a hotel from 1858, it is a historic building and due to the significance of the building we could not add Windows. You as guest has the right to ask to be removed to another room. Most beautiful hotels in León are located in the city center, León is characterized for have a...

Reviewed 20 December 2016

After a no show due to a work emergency, my wife and I did not get to visit the hotel. I called the Hotel´s manager twice, and wrote just as many times, and she never had 1 minute to answer back, even if the answer was no re-scheduling is possile. A negative answer to a special request is a respectful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juan O
Luisa V, Gerente at La Perla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Juan, First I want to apologize. Second I would love to know what was your inquiry about, checking my e-mail and specially for booking or events request I always do have an answer, even if the review is negative to us I use to give an answer. If you have any question or any special request you may...

United States
Reviewed 26 November 2016

OMG. As I write this, there are Vikings pounding the floorboards next to my room, so much so that - and I kid you now - my bed frame is shaking. There are babies crying and children screaming (though earlier at least they were just running around and yelling and shaking the floorboards). All. Day. Long. Not impressive. Did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsMMiler
Luisa Lilieth V, Gerente at La Perla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, We appreciate your review, it always encourage to improve our services. During this last week we were presenting small seisms around the city, this could be the reason why you felt your bed frame shaking, this thing happens in león all time and this building is strong and safe. The hotel host family groups all time as we offer...

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.1 km away
Azul Hotel & Restaurante
0.3 km away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 15 in Leon
327 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes Leon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel San Juan de Leon
0.3 km away
Hotel Real
Hotel Real
#4 of 15 in Leon
179 reviews
0.0 km away
La Posada del Doctor
La Posada del Doctor
#9 of 15 in Leon
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
La Perla Hotel is situated in a beautiful, colonial building in the city of Leon. Renovated in the original style, this mansion dates back to the middle of the 19th century and it provides a great colonial atmosphere to the visitors. Rooms are fully equipped and come with air conditioning, fans, mini-bar, and cable TV. Wireless Internet is available throughout the building. Guests can relax in the hotel's bar with a cocktail while enjoying all major sporting events on the large plasma TV. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Perla Hotel

Address: Iglesia La Merced | 1 cuadra al norte, Leon, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Leon Department > Leon
Price Range: ₹ 5,432 - ₹ 6,479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Perla Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your La Perla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Leon
Hotel La Perla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Perla Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Perla Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room that is not on the side of streets.”
 of 5 bubbles EnjoyLifeDisfruta, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from children and street noise”
 of 5 bubbles MsMMiler, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room B6 beautiful with a nice King bed!! 😍”
 of 5 bubbles Inur80, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They have suites that are just a little bigger than the other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Colin138, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the windowless rooms at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles helensO5258TN, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5