We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trinco Blu by Cinnamon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 926: English reviews
Start your review of Trinco Blu by Cinnamon
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have booked this hotel through the website booking.com. I find it unacceptable that contrary to the agreed terms and conditions they took the whole payment prior my arrival. Despite calling many times (through booking.com I have still not been able to process a full refund. I personally emailed the property & still no response. On top charged 50% for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited this hotel in March for only one night unfortunately! The hotel was beautiful, the pool and beach were gorgeous. We arrived from a busy morning of an excursion and enjoyed the hotel amenities from 2pm onwards. We were greeted with a choice of juices which were so fresh! The lunch was lovely- popular for crab, and the service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dv892015
Sylvester H, Front Office Manager at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always a great pleasure to receive such wonderful compliments from our guests and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your reviews on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to note that the experience at Trinco blu by Cinnnamon met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We look forward...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

March is off season in trincomalee. Don't know why because the weather is perfect. In the low 30's in the day with a breeze and a warm sea. The season starts fully in May when it gets in to the 40's. So now is the perfect time to visit EXCEPT in the off season there is no diving, or sail...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrahamWSkelton
Sylvester H, Front Office Manager at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay. It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us. Usually weather pattern change during the month of March, but it cannot predict the particular week, therefore, the hotel geared from the April and...

Kolding, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel with good rooms, plus you have beach just next to it. Trincomalee is smal town but just next to it you have the street with lots of small restaurants. Clear suggestion from me is to investigate pricing on booking, hotels or whatever and book through that, there is much to save. The staff also super friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan J
Sylvester H, Front Office Manager at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. We are indeed pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words and I would share your comments with our team members who helped make your visit a memorable one. We also...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a regular at Trinco Blue and have stayed there on many occasions. While the hotel has made upgrades to the front office area, the dining area is jaded and needs an upgrade. The menu is predictable; haven't seen it change in the recent past. Your tea arrives cold. Most hotels present Ceylon Tea with a panache! Not this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Surajdeen S
Sylvester H, Front Office Manager at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We regret any inconvenience that may have been caused to you during your stay with us. We thank you for the constructive feedback which is truly invaluable to us and we will certainly take the highlighted areas in to consideration for areas of improvement. It is only...

England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great rooms with amazing views of beach and sea. Lovely location away from busy town. Very relaxing sitting on the balcony. Great choice of food at reasonable prices and so much to choose from if you have the buffet!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OrangutanEngland
Sylvester H, Front Office Manager at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Trinco blu by Cinnamon. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Specially on rooms and the choice of food, whilst thanking you for sharing your positive feedback we eagerly look forward to having you with us again.

Ja Ela, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Trinco Blue is a very good hotel with quality foods. They have a big pool & you can have a good bath from the near sea as well. Good place to chill out. Sea food was great. Kids love this place with so many space available to play.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lakshansilva
Sylvester H, Front Office Manager at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your lovely comments following your stay at Trinco blu by Cinnamon. We are indeed pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. While thanking you for staying with us, we certainly hope to welcome you back at our resort for yet another memorable stay.

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has a lovely pool but unfortunately the sea ,in February, was deemed to be unsafe to swim in. The room was fine with a side view of the sea and the food was fine. Do visit the fort area of the town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesley g
Sylvester H, Front Office Manager at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Trinco blu by Cinnamon, We are indeed pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, however we regret to know that you could not enjoy the sea, yet it is an ideal time from April to October in Trinco, While thanking you for staying with us,...

Adelaide
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a superior room and got a room on the first floor overlooking the beach, which was perfect to view the sunrise. The room was bright, big and clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a vast variety of Sri Lankan and continental spread. The food is expensive but there are plenty of eating options just outside the resort....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BattieO
Sylvester H, Front Office Manager at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Trinco blu by cinnamon. We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our warm hospitality and sincerely thank you for your words of praise on our services and facilities. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

in our Trincomalee tri we stayed there on our first day. Location is marvelous. dont forget to have a beer in the evening next to the pool facing to sea... it was magical there was no complaint at all.. good food...buffet dinner was awesome.... try there range of sea food dishes.. service also good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajamax
Sylvester H, Front Office Manager at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Trinco blu by cinnamon. We are indeed pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. While thanking you for staying with us, we certainly hope to welcome you back at our resort for yet another memorable stay.

1,119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1108)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (197)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (222)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Other (441)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trincomalee
0.2 km away
Amaranthe Bay Resort
Amaranthe Bay Resort
#1 of 10 in Trincomalee
262 reviews
12.1 km away
Nilaveli Beach Resort
Nilaveli Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Nilaveli
134 reviews
10.5 km away
Anilana Nilaveli
Anilana Nilaveli
#1 of 5 in Nilaveli
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Pigeon Island Beach Resort
6.2 km away
Blue Ocean Hotel
Blue Ocean Hotel
#4 of 10 in Trincomalee
3 reviews
10.3 km away
Nilaveli Beach Hotel
Nilaveli Beach Hotel
#3 of 5 in Nilaveli
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Once a 70s resort, Trinco Blu by Cinnamon was transformed to a retro-chic design decorated with bleached wooden decks, cut cement floors, rattan furniture and denim trimmings with a splash of orange to contrast the Blue and White hues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trinco Blu by Cinnamon

Address: Sampative Post, Upuvali, Trincomalee 31000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Eastern Province > Trincomalee
Price Range: ₹ 4,302 - ₹ 19,687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinco Blu by Cinnamon 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Trinco Blu by Cinnamon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaaya Blu Trincomalee Hotel Trincomalee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trinco Blu by Cinnamon staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Trinco Blu by Cinnamon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find and book online through booking agents”
 of 5 bubbles janj807, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“avoid the rooms which start with 100 if you can avoid it!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles surajdeens2017, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“View of beach”
 of 5 bubbles OrangutanEngland, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beach chalets or rooms closer to sea are the best!”
 of 5 bubbles Avgeek-SriLanka, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best view to the beach... Rooms are average”
 of 5 bubbles somasundaramk2016, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5