We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baloy Sunrise Apartelle

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Subic
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Baloy Sunrise Apartelle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Baloy Sunrise Apartelle
 Click to rate
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I stayed for several months on two occasions and I found the monthly all inclusive rate a superb value. It is well situated on Baloy Beach on a quiet street with fresh air. For expats seeking a longer stay and if you prefer to cook at home and need use of all the cooking tools, this is the place. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prounoun
Campbelltown, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

My partner & I stayed her for 6 days last week and we wanted homestyle rather than a hotel room and away from the hustle and bustle plus we were on a budget. for the money this was certainly good value. We stayed in a one bedroom studio (103) in Sunrise 2 which is about 100 metres and just around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SWPacificWanderer
Reviewed 9 June 2016

If you like to stay in barreto area for more than a few days this is the place quiet clean free wifi very nice kitchen appliances very big apartment the owner will solve every problem if there is very quick

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shai I
philippines
Reviewed 20 February 2015

Most people stay here on monthly to yearly basis, and most of them are repeat customers as I met during my stay. You will want for nothing when staying here the place is really perfect in every way, quiet, super clean room ammenities excellent balcony 32in new flat screen w/120 ch, full size ref, toaster oven, microwave and more. But...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Dominick12
Norway
Reviewed 5 February 2015

All good things are three, and all things has a end. As this was my last visit to Sunrise.. Since my girlfriend got pregnant and we got a boy, so become a studio to little for us to stay in. So my last visit and stay at Sunrise was from April to July and from September to January 2015. I...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Chrismic59
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed at Sunrise for almost a month..The place is exceptionally clean and everything worked well..the WIFI was good and its 200 ft from the sea..They have drinks you can buy at the best prices in Baloy..Its away from the resorts so you don't hear the trikes at night..The owner will have your fridge on and stocked upon arrival..During my...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank Rick R
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed with our 2 children in a 2 bedroom aparetlle in April. We were recommended Sunrise by some friends. Everything was much more than expected and really value for our money, For example all needed kitchen appliances so we were able to cook ourselves. Brand new flat screen TV with about 75 channels so also our kids were able...

 Report
Helpful?
20Thank Poul A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2014

First time at this place and enjoyed it. Baloy beach is not the best beach you will ever visit and the road down it is a disgraceful, potholed mess but that's nothing to do with the apartelle. The room was clean and tidy, well appointed and comfortable. The kitchen had everything I needed and the staff friendly. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
19Thank Bullseye1966
Jorgen M, Manager at Baloy Sunrise Apartelle, responded to this review

Sir, thanks so much for your re-view of our Apartelle. We are doing or best for our guest but nobody is perfect and we also want to improve. You are right that our road is not in the best conditions. However, our monthly and yearly guest accept that because they have so many benefits/advantages. In ten years I have had...

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I booked for 2 br unit, when I arrive was only 1 room with lounge and extra mattress, I emailed the owner Jorgen to ask for my deposit money back, he insisted that it was what we agreed on, but he was a liar. he never give me my money back, KARMA will hit u bad. his wife Mila very...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank NJ G
Jorgen M, Manager at Baloy Sunrise Apartelle, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not like our apartelle. In your headlnes it is said: STAYED IN JANUARY 2014, but you did NOT stay even 5 minutes. In our e-mails and in our website there has been a clear description of a 2 rooms apartelle. You choose a 2 bedrooms. As described it is 2 room with 2 queen size...

Norway
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Now have I stayed over 7 months in Sunrise. And still love my room , as I wrote in another review about Sunrise. One reason that I write this review now, earlier than I was supposed to do. Is one reason because of this newest bad review about Sunrise.That I have soem disagrement with..This hotel is better than 1 star.....

 Report
Helpful?
21Thank Chrismic59
Jorgen M, Manager at Baloy Sunrise Apartelle, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks so much for your 2 re-views. Sorry for not sending my response before but we have been so busy. Your re-views is completely relevant and honest. After staying here many times/month you are now back again. A guest like you and many others are a great value/assets for us because we can talk in a proper way...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subic
0.4 km away
Mangrove Resort Hotel
Mangrove Resort Hotel
#2 of 17 in Olongapo
144 reviews
4.0 km away
Subic Residencias
Subic Residencias
#3 of 17 in Olongapo
65 reviews
1.2 km away
Subic Grand Seas Resort
Subic Grand Seas Resort
#5 of 17 in Olongapo
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Subiza Beach Resort
Subiza Beach Resort
#7 of 17 in Olongapo
169 reviews
0.2 km away
Subic Waterfront Resort and Hotel
0.4 km away
Blue Rock Beach Resort
Blue Rock Beach Resort
#11 of 17 in Olongapo
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Baloy Sunrise Apartelle

Address: Baloy Beach Road | Barrio Barretto, Subic, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Zambales Province > Subic
Number of rooms: 14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baloy Sunrise Apartelle staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baloy Sunrise Apartelle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“maybe a higher floor if you want a view of sorts. I'm told book early or you may not get in”
 of 5 bubbles SWPacificWanderer, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I don't think your going to worry about any of that! because Jorg the owner will see to it your happy in every way! He even gave us a ride downtown atleast 10 mi for nothing and he insisted he take us. this place was full and quiet all the time. I made my reservation 6 or 7 months in advance the earlier the better. This is the best place to stay, I would rate it better than a 5 star hotel. customer service I travel a lot no one can beat Jorg at sunrise, Thank you and we will be back. Just Outstanding!”
 of 5 bubbles Dominick12, 20 Feb 2015 | Read review
“In rain season can be easier to live in Sunrise 1. Close to Johan restaurant Since you can find a trix close to the building and then avoid go in the water potholes..”
 of 5 bubbles Chrismic59, 1 Oct 2013 | Read review
“I have lived in Sunrise 1 and 2, Not really a big difference, but sorry, Which room I liked best will be my secret.lol”
 of 5 bubbles Chrismic59, 7 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Book in long time before you will stay, specially in the peak season”
 of 5 bubbles 775MichaelB775, 22 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5