We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 426: English reviews
Orange, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Breakfast is terrible. Go next door to IHOP! Breakfast staff was invisible. Front desk was OK. House keeping did an excellent job! I only stay here because it is the closet to where I do my business 20 minutes south.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max K
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Max K, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize you did not enjoy breakfast and that the breakfast attendant was unavailable. I am happy to hear housekeeping did an excellent job. I will be talking with my breakfast staff about this issue. If you have any other concerns please call or email me directly...

Macomb, Michigan
Reviewed 9 August 2016

From the booking to checkout this was a wonderful stay. Thank you for providing such a wonderful customer experience. The room was clean, staff hospitable, and very cost efficient. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnaj53
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear donnaj53, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It's great to know your room was clean and our staff was hospitable. I am happy you had such a wonderful customer experience and that you would recommend us to friends and family! We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Lisa Gall General Manager

Sylvania, OH
Reviewed 6 August 2016

What you would expect from a Hampton Inn. Basic hotel. Very clean, quiet, safe, and reasonably priced. Good wifi. Stayed at many locations on business, would stay here again. Breakfast is up to par with any Hampton Inn in the US or Canada, except the one in Mississaugua, where the owner's make the waffles for you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajbernard
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear ajbernard, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear you had a very clean, quiet and safe stay. Those are our top goals and I'm so happy we were able to fulfill them for you on your stay. We look forward to your return trip! Sincerely, Lisa Gall General Manager

Newport Mi
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Everything was good. Ask for a microwave and refrigerator for our room they brought them right up. Clean and quiet. Only complaint they didn't clean our room til 3 pm. But room was cleaned well and fresh towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikesemich
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Mikesemich, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize the housekeeping staff wasn't able to clean your room until 3:00pm. We will definitely work on that for your next visit. Once we are renovated this fall all the rooms with come with a refrigerator so you won't have to ask! We look forward...

Farmington Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Right off the exit ramp and next to an IHOP with Starbucks nearby. Rooms are ample and clean and facility is quiet. Nice large common area in lobby. Basic fitness room, pool, jacuzzi. Good enough selection at breakfast includes fresh fruit. Very easy and fast internet connection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonia C
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Antonia C, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and your clean room. It's great to hear you liked the breakfast and the internet was fast and easy. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Lisa Gall General Manager

United States
Reviewed 1 August 2016

At check-in Courtney was incredibly helpful with some adjustments to our reservation. Later, she helped us arrange some chairs for better viewing of a late night sporting event in the lobby. She reminded us of breakfast in the morning as we went to bed. Breakfast was surprisingly good, including the fresh made waffles, and the variety of hot items was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pro698
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Pro698, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I will definitely pass on the good word to Courtney! It is great to know you had a good time and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast in the morning. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lisa Gall General Manager

West Branch, Michigan
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here ending out Anniversary weekend. I asked for A dozen roses to be in the room to surprise the wife. Not only were they in the room, there was also an anniversary card signed by several staff and a little note wishing us a happy anniversary. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Possibly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scoob989
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear scoob989, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I would first like to wish you a Happy Anniversary! I am so happy you had a great time and we were able to get the roses in your room before you arrived. It is such a compliment to even be considered one of the best...

Eaton Rapids, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We were headed to college orientation and stayed here the evening before to save a long drive in the morning. This hotel was very clean and the breakfast was very nice. Very close to restaurants and the casino. We will be staying here again when we visit out college student.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy A
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Kristy A, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear our hotel was very clean and the breakfast was very nice. I hope you had a great time at orientation and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Lisa Gall General Manager

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Been staying at this location several times a year for a few years now. Its really starting to show its age and the wear and tear, smells are quite evident there is a need for update. Staff seems to change over often but customer service remains high. One reason I return. There are rumors that they are planning makeover soon....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milestogo481055
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Milestogo481055, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear our customer service is high. That is one of our main goals, along with a clean and quiet room. We are scheduled to be renovated starting this October, which will include a complete overhaul of our guestrooms. We are very excited about this...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Friendly and motivated staff. Saw to any need I had. Respected my privacy at all times and even left toiletries and other items at the door if the sign was posted to do not disturb. Very helpful in knowing the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YPSO73
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear YPSO73, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff respected your privacy. We want every guest to feel welcome and respected. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Lisa Gall General Manager

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
4.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
0.8 km away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
0.3 km away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
4.0 km away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#5 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
34 reviews
4.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleas...
#10 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit Mount Pleasant, Michigan, a college town offering unique shops, fun and adventures. Stay at our Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant hotel, located just minutes from golf courses, gaming and cultural attractions. Play table games, slot machines or bingo at Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort, only one mile from our Mount Pleasant, MI hotel. Explore the American Indian museum that houses the history of the Chippewa tribe at Ziibiwing Cultural Center. Stroll the campus of Central Michigan University—one of the nation's 100 largest public universities, or practice your swing at one of 15 championship golf courses near our Mount Pleasant, MI hotel.Feel at home in a comfy guest room or accessible room. Work easily with free high-speed internet access, a work desk and adjustable lamp. Work from your bed using your lap desk or watch an in-room movie on your 37-inch LCD television while lounging on duvet covers. In the morning, make yourself a cup of coffee using the in-room coffeemaker and enjoy Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're running late, we'd like you to join us for breakfast. We offer a quick, healthy breakfast and a bottle of water — all conveniently packed in our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant

Address: 5205 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-5007
Region: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Price Range: ₹ 6,430 - ₹ 10,423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn
Mt Pleasant Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Coral, Michigan
over a year ago
Holland, Michigan

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I suggest a top floor room for quiet”
 of 5 bubbles GreyFlyDoc, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1st floor great”
 of 5 bubbles Gerty1223, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Because of the family friendly nature of the hotel, I'd select a room away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Pro698, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor may be convenient but noisy if there are a lot of guests.”
 of 5 bubbles 267shereea, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“North side of hotel is an open field; the south side is a busy street. The higher the room number, generally the farther from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Kaj4, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay