We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Davison
Reviewed 27 February 2016

when we checked in they were not full so they took us to different rooms to see what we would like. the rooms are small but they have more to offer than some of the more expense motels alarm clock tv coffee maker microwave and refrigerator.the breakfast was very good and had a good selection. wiil stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
Lucinda C, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We may be an independent hotel but we really try to offer everything you might need to make your stay comfortable. We look forward to your return stay!

detroit
Reviewed 9 February 2016

stayed here in January, 2016, We found the room clean, but had no frills. Really needed pictures on the walls. They do provide a great breakfast. The personnel at the front desk were friendly. would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariwal_10
Lucinda C, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your gracious review. I will take your recommendation regarding the pictures to our hotel improvement meeting :-)

Calumet, Michigan
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Hotel is not that fancy but your not paying that much either. The bed was clean and comfy and the price was right. The parking was easy in and out. We have no complaints. We will be back when we return to town in 2 months.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Lucinda C, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We offer good clean rooms at a reasonable price for our guests. Although we do not offer frills we do offer essentials for travelers. We look forward to your upcoming stay :-)

Lowell, Michigan
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Needed to find a place to stay close to CMU for student move in day. I pre booked the hotel with the hopes that it was as good as the ratings showed. We arrived and were greeted by pleasant staff. we found clean rooms with comfortable beds. Overall nice and cozy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimkdoyle
Lucinda C, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a locally owned hotel and we do have a great staff. We offer a great alternative to the chain hotels for our CMU friends. Thank you for the wonderful review and come back & stay with us when you find a need to visit your student!

Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

I am very hard to please and this hotel was great! The college student up front was so sweet and very efficient! And the breakfast attendant restarted the waffle maker for us to have waffles the next morning! It was a great place to stay! The room was clean and had a very friendly note from the housekeeper!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenna V
Lucinda C, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Jenna, Thank you for your wonderful Review of our property - I am so happy you had a nice stay :-) It was good of you to take the time to let us know our efforts are appreciated. Too often Reviews are used for negative comments from guests, taking the time to share your experience is a breath of...

Northern Michigan
Reviewed 28 September 2015

This is located just off the expressway near the casino and many other businesses. The lobby is small and they've maximized the existing space to create rooms - which are clean and reasonably comfortable. The rooms are small and there are no night tables but they provide cubicles for your items. It's good for a short stay - or longer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarryW1951
Lucinda C, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Harry, Thank you for your Review. Our hotel was built as a Microtel Inn, which has a very efficient but small room design. I have included in-room amenities like mini refrigerators, microwaves, iron & ironing board, & blow dryers in each room, but they make it a little congested. But we want you to have what you need when...

Moran, Michigan
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel has been renovated and updated so every room is exceptional. I really like the signed contract each room occupants sign agreeing to nonsmoking and no noise after 10:00 PM. This made for a really quiet visit. Every hotel should make this a requirement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo F
Lucinda C, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear from guests who have enjoyed their stay. The State of Michigan passed a state law years ago requiring hotels to be non-smoking, I believe in that law. We offer benches and cigarette butt urns outside our doors for the smokers comfort but if they smoke in our rooms we will charge them a $100 cleaning...

Royal Oak, Michigan
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Got a great deal on Expedia. Room was small, clean, safe and quiet. Continental breakfast was better than expected. It's nothing luxurious, but feel it's a good value. I would stay again. It's close to the casino and the freeway so travel was easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hill1km
Lucinda C, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer a review for our hotel. We were built as a Microtel so our one queen rooms are a little small but we believe we have accommodated our guests with the necessary items they need for a comfortable stay. Our housekeeping staff is award winning and they clean every room like...

Michigan
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

My first and probably last stay here. Checked in, unpacked, and ate a quick sub for dinner before going to my meeting. Got back and neither key worked. Went to front desk and was told they needed my room for somebody else so they moved my stuff to a room with one bed. No apology or offer of a price...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HockeyDadMichigan
kalamazoo, mi
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed on a Friday night in August and asked for the 10% discount for Cmu students and family and our two queen room came to $91. I think this is quite fair. I was very pleased with this hotel. It was very clean throughout . our room was very clean and comfortable.we all slept well and heard little noise. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maktiller
Lucinda C, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us :-) With all the students coming back to school and their parents staying with us it doubles up the cars in our parking lot ... we share the parking lot with Subway because during the day their customers park in our west lot. Thank you so much for staying with...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
436 reviews
0.6 km away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
4.0 km away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#6 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
42 reviews
4.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our property was built in 1997 and was redone in 2013. Our high standard of cleanliness, along with our friendly environment, makes the Mount Pleasant Inn and Suites a must-stay location. We have been told by MANY guests we have the best beds in town! We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a clean, comfortable hotel. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast that includes many delicious options. We also offer free wireless Internet access and free nationwide long distance calling. We are conveniently located in Mount Pleasant, Michigan, just off I-27 Freeway and on the east side of M-20. We are one mile from the Soaring Eagle Casino and three miles from the Campus of Central Michigan University. We are also conveniently located to many parks, golf courses and restaurants. We also offer a 24-hour taxi service that serves the entire central Michigan area. And those looking for a ride to the casino, it is only $4 per person per ride for a single rider. Or if there is 2 riders or more it is $2 per person per ride. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites

Address: 5500 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-5009
Region: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Price Range: ₹ 4,831 - ₹ 6,844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Pleasant Inn And Suites
Mt. Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Microtel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Utica
4 months ago
Middleville, Michigan
over a year ago
Utica
Roseville, Michigan
1 month ago
Utica
4 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the south side would be away from the main road, quieter”
 of 5 bubbles P8986PUleslies, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“OK for a quick stop.”
 of 5 bubbles agent338, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“since on main strip, request a quiet room if you care. I did and got top floor(3) no backside.”
 of 5 bubbles Michelle248367, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a room with two queen beds. It's a lot bigger”
 of 5 bubbles I9741EYpatriciab, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sorry, will not stay here again.”
 of 5 bubbles lindasE4952RR, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5