We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Graskop Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$ 122*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 122*
US$ 123*
US$ 122*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Graskop Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Graskop Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 317: English reviews
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 23 January 2016

The hotel is well located, the rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is good (as every other place in South Africa, order it before, otherwise you'll wait forever). Good position to reach Blyde River Canyon. Graskop is a small town with several bars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manu3000
graskophotel, General Manager at Graskop Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Manu, Thank you for your review. Good to hear that you found the hotel a good deal. As I can see, you have noticed that South African's like to take their breakfasts slowly :-) Most people are on holiday and like to have a leisurely breakfast to start the day. We hope to welcome you back on your next...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Graskop hotel was a last minute booking after crossing the boarder from Moz. It was meant to be an overnight stop but we ended up staying 2 days. The hotel is a delightful find. Its charm is undeniable and its art inspiration that permeate the entire place is superb. The rooms are comfortable. For a 3 star they understand quality....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samanyika
graskophotel, General Manager at Graskop Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Samanyika, Thank you so much for the great review. It makes us very happy to hear from guests that have totally enjoyed their stay with us. We would love to have you stay again on your next visit and please tell Charles all the best with his music. Warm regards Brendan

Kinna, Sweden
Reviewed 14 January 2016

I learned of this hotel from a guidebook, and it was every bit as good as I could have hoped for. We stayed in a garden room, with own entrance and car park and own outdoor space facing the garden. Beatuful! The hotel building itself doesn´t look like much from the outside, but inside it´s full of interesting decor and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stibbe_johansson
graskophotel, General Manager at Graskop Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Stibbe, Many thanks for the review. We are very happy that you found the hotel better than expected. We hope to welcome you back some time in the future on your next visit! Warm regards Brendan

Nelspruit, South Africa
Reviewed 8 January 2016

The housekeeping needs serious improvement, the bed sheets and pillow cases were not replaced for 3 nights maybe they wanted us to wash them ourselves. The menu for breakfast never changed every morning. We missed cup final between Kaizer Chiefs and Sundowns becos SABC1 and SS4 are not available on TV set. We were not happy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisdumisanis
graskophotel, General Manager at Graskop Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Louis, Thank you for your review. It would have good if you could have let us know what you weren't happy with when you were here. Regarding your unhappiness with the linen, it is standard practise for us to change bedding after 3 nights stay. If you had of come to us when you were here we could have...

Middelburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 January 2016

we had a wonderful stay at the hotel, it is situated in the best location for us to be able to visit all the areas we wanted to see, the breakfast was great, and me and my wife enjoyed the pool area, it is very relaxing and neat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank waltermK8084US
graskophotel, General Manager at Graskop Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Walter, Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area. Warm regards Brendan

Musina, South Africa
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We stayed in your hotel for 1 night. And we really enjoyed it. The hotel was clean, plenty of space. The staffs were very friendly. In the future we will recommend your apartment to other people and definitely we going to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharif2016
graskophotel, General Manager at Graskop Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sharif, Many thanks for your review. It is always good to hear from guests that they enjoyed their stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back some time soon. Regards Brendan

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival at 12:00 we kindly asked if it is possible to do an early check in at 13:00 instead of a reply the receptionist showed a paper where marked 14:00. We were back after 13:00 and the receptionist "proudly" announced that we need to wait until 14:00, so we waited and finally got our rooms at 13:30. No help...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CYSN
graskophotel, General Manager at Graskop Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Philippe, Thank you for your review. It is good to hear from our guests whether it is good or not so good. There are a few things that I would like to point out. 1. You made both bookings through our online facility on our website 2. It does say that check in time is from 2pm onwards, which...

George
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Very pleasant stay the hotel is well managed and very professional. What I remember of the hotel as a kid, it has not changed from a service and quality point of view. Off street parking included beautiful dining room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 335ashtona
graskophotel, General Manager at Graskop Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ashton, Many thanks for your review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that it brought back some memories from your childhood. We wish you well over the festive season and hope to see you back again on your next visit! Warm regards Brendan

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Good breakfast, room was a bit smelly. No aircon ! Rooms a bit outdated. Very nice swimming pool and a very nice garden behind it. The man behind the counter seemed a little bit uninterested at the check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike V
graskophotel, General Manager at Graskop Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mike, Many thanks for your review. It seems you had a stay with mixed feelings. Thank you for your comments about the pool and garden and we will investigate your other comments. If you could please email which room you stayed in. Many thanks Brendan gmgraskophotel@mweb.co.za

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 21 December 2015

What a fabulous surprise- This hotel is a true beauty and a gem of our south african heritage and pays tribute to the talented artist's amongst us. The service was super, friendly and sufficient. After a long hot day we enjoyed the pool and being so conveniently positioned in the city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudiafrica
graskophotel, General Manager at Graskop Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Claudia, many thanks for your great review. We are always pleased to see that guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Many thanks Brendan

224 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (221)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Graskop
19.1 km away
Floreat Riverside Lodge
8.8 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pilgrim's Rest
340 reviews
30.6 km away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Westlodge Bed & Breakfast
15.1 km away
Tsanana Log Cabins & Mulberry Lane Suites
3.3 km away
Zur alten Mine
Zur alten Mine
#2 of 15 in Graskop
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"An art gallery you can sleep in" - Greenwood Guides - 2006. Privately owned 3 star "art" hotel. In the heart of the Panorama Route, Close to the Kruger National Park, Blyde River Canyon, and various waterfalls. Malaria free area. 19 Artist rooms, each decorated by a different artist, and 15 Garden suites, all with en suite facilities. Bed and breakfast at very reasonable prices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Graskop Hotel

Address: Main Street, Graskop 1270, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Graskop
Price Range: ₹ 5,638 - ₹ 7,712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Graskop Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Graskop Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graskop Hotel Mpumalanga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Graskop Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Graskop Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“From what i could see all rooms would be pretty much ok.”
434guests, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Garden Room 5 Private”
CecileSteenberg, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room with balcony and avoid artist rooms.”
Peppercat33, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Garden cottages may suit families better”
G9102GMmelissap, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Would suggest a room in the main hotel - especially in winter!”
ProjectOverland, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 122* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 123
Booking.comUS$ 122
Agoda.comUS$ 123
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates