We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Westlodge Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Westlodge Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 226: English reviews
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I stayed for one night at this nice lodge while visiting the Blyde Canyon region. Thanks for the good tips on sight-seeing and the excellent breakfast as well as the dinner! Very much appreciated.

Helpful?
Thank WillyNeuhaus
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice Victorian-style building with spacious, nicely furnished and clean rooms. Beds are comfortable for excellent sleep quality. Westlodge B&B offers evening meals which you should not miss. Recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hermann S
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A very nice house. Cosy and friendly atmosphere, both in rooms, lounge, kitchen and especially from the hosts and their staff. The home-cooked dinner was very good, with good wines. Very nice breakfast with many alternative dishes.. Only negative thing was the rainy and foggy weather but that leads to even higher chance to visit Westlodge again to benefit from... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TorgnyHansson
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here while driving from Kruger National Park back to JoBerg. I was looking for a place to stay in Graskop and came across Westlodge. I'm sure happy I did and ended up staying an additional night. I can't remember ever staying at a place with such wonderful hospitality. The staff is very friendly and look after all of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moonpieh3
West1390, Manager at Westlodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Oh Wow! What a wonderful & special review - thank you so much. It feels really good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed hosting you. We really appreciate your kind words and recommendation. When you're back this side I'd love to introduce you to our amazing pets & mascots :) More 

Vollen, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is near the canyons, God's Window and the game reserves. The straff was very nice and friendly and we felt very welcome. Every room has a small patio where we could sit and look at the nice garden with all the flowers. The food was excelent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank solveige178
West1390, Manager at Westlodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely and concise review of our humble little B&B. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed your time with us. :) More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just stopped over for a night on our way to Blyde Canyon. It's a lovely B&B with a rose garden, quite British in fact. We had dinner there too, it was very good, the room (we had the honeymoon suite) was spacious and well equipped, really everything was perfect. I just would not recommend it if you have young... More 

Helpful?
Thank caroline l
West1390, Manager at Westlodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Caroline, Thank you for your great review. You're right about us being perfectly located to The Blyde River Canyon and Gods' Window. Because of the Victorian-style peace & comfort that we offer, we unfortunately can not cater for kids under 8 years of age, but we're perfect for families with older children ;) Warm Regards Jo-anne More 

Marseille
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Westlodge b an b is perfectly situated to visit Blyde River Canyon. The rooms are big and well decorated. The welcoming is perfect. And what about the meals ? Great breakfast and excellent dinner ! In conclusion, all is perfect !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 909claudineg
West1390, Manager at Westlodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! It feels so good to know how much you enjoyed your time with us. Warm Regards Jo-anne More 

Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a couple of nights in this very nice B&B, as a family of 5 we had a full floor just above the lobby, just perfect for the kids and ourselves! We did not even bother finding a restaurant for dinner, as the food is great and affordable. Just like the breakfast and everything else. We can definitely recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank obrique
West1390, Manager at Westlodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Wow! What a really wonderful review - thank you so much :) I'm absolutely thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll definitely be holding thumbs that we get to see you again in future. Warm Regards Jo-anne More 

Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very pleasant place with highly kind and professional attitude. Good advice for trips to the Blyde area and very tasty food. A convenient location next to the main road (our roon exposed to the road was occasionaly noisy) Thanks to Joe Anne.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rivka F
West1390, Manager at Westlodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Rivka, Thank you so much for your great review and kind words. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry about the occasional noise - we are busy researching possilbe solutions. Warm Regards Jo-anne More 

Beringen, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We had a pleasant stay at Westlodge. We had a wonderful welcome by "Rezne", she did everything perfect. Couldn't been better. Nice B&B, excellent food in the evening. Good location to visit the panorama route.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank R H
West1390, Manager at Westlodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

What a wonderful review - thank you so much! :) More 

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Graskop
0.9 km away
Graskop Hotel
Graskop Hotel
#1 of 3 in Graskop
493 reviews
9.8 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pilgrim's Rest
293 reviews
3.6 km away
Zur alten Mine
Zur alten Mine
#1 of 15 in Graskop
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Autumn Breeze Manor
Autumn Breeze Manor
#7 of 15 in Graskop
124 reviews
1.2 km away
Tsanana Log Cabins & Mulberry Lane Suites
0.1 km away
Flycatcher Castle
Flycatcher Castle
#5 of 15 in Graskop
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Victorian-styled Bed & Breakfast accommodation along the famous Panorama Route in Mpumalanga, South Africa. Six En-Suite bedrooms and FREE WiFi. Wonderful attention to detail throughout. HOT & COLD Breakfast selection. Sumptuous and hearty dinners by candle-light. Excellent location to explore 3 - 4 days of Kruger National Park, Blyde River Canyon, 11 different Waterfalls, Bourke's Luck Potholes, Sudwala & Echo Caves, Gold Pioneering History and diverse and breathtaking scenery. Fantastic Hiking opportunities. Day trips to Cheetah Breeding Farm, Wild-life Rehab Center, Reptile Park, Adventure - Rafting, Quad Biking, The Big Swing, Abseiling - and much more. RUSH or REST - Westlodge is perfectly situated to start or end your SA holiday. Only 4 1/2 hours from Oliver Thambo Int Airport (JHB) and 1 hour from Kruger M I Airport (Nelspruit). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westlodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 12 Hugenote Street, Graskop 1270, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Graskop
Price Range: ₹ 5,046 - ₹ 10,978 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westlodge Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, HRS, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Westlodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westlodge Bed & Breakfast Graskop, Mpumalanga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Westlodge Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All are nice and quiet, with access to the rose garde,”
 of 5 bubbles 951carolinel, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near the road.”
 of 5 bubbles gucci7731, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are excellant”
 of 5 bubbles 973leeg, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Honeymoon suite is luxury spoil yourself room. Rooms with garden view are cozy as well”
 of 5 bubbles rogerdpm, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to get the Rozen Luxury Room.”
 of 5 bubbles Ryniero, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay