We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Eagle Tented Lodge & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Eagle Tented Lodge & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eagle Tented Lodge & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 24 March 2016

All, the Lodge may reply my below negative comment with lots of excuses, please make your wise judgement! We were a group of three tourists visiting Namibia from 22 Dec 2015 to 3 Jan 2016. Through the website Expedia, we booked 2 “Luxury Tent” rooms for consecutive 3 nights, checking in on 23 Dec 2015 and checking out on 26...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TERRY C
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 17 January 2016

We stayed at epacha eagle tented lodge before going into Etosha and had a fantastic time at their beautiful large and clean pool. Food and Service was very good as well and since we weren't so many guests in January we got to eat at the main lodge which is a impressive colonial style building with wine cellar that has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisnoli
Nuvella, Manager at Eagle Tented Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review!! We always love to hear when our guests are happy.

Luanda, Angola
Reviewed 4 January 2016

The staff is very good and professional. Unfortunately a big CONTRAST with the management... First the site says that there is a SPA. It's not true they use the SPA of Epacha Lodge which is a diferent thing. Second we had 3 days without internet... And finally we had booked a ride to Etosha for three persons, which was supposed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mpizarro2016
Nuvella, Manager at Eagle Tented Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are located in te middle of a 21.000 ha Wildlife Reserve, although it is 2016 sometimes we do struggle to get continuous internet, the nearest city is 100km further and on that is also where the last tower stands broadcasting signal to the lodge. The Spa we had at Eagle Lodge closed recently after a decision...

Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 December 2015

We went there during low season (mid december) and there were no guests apart from us. The place is really beautiful., we had the luxury tent and it was perfect. The only issue were the insects in the Dining room because of the light, but the staff offered to serve us in our room. We did not do the local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D2345OJnathalieb
Nuvella, Manager at Eagle Tented Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this great review. The little buggs were sadly the result of recent rain we've got on the reserve. Usually there are very little insects around the lodge.

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 11 December 2015

The setting high up against the mountain is good, with a nice view over the landscape. It is close enough to Etosha for a day trip, which is convenient. The food was the only draw back, and was not on standard with the rest of the facilities. We had a couples massage voucher, and the spa was under renovations. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schalk P
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We were the only guests in this remotely located lodge with a main building with architecture inspired by a medieval castle. So all the servants were at our disposal, which was at times embarrassing. The tented room was very spacious with a large terrace in front to enjoy the nice views (the lodge is set on top of a hill)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
Chorley
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We spent four nights at this lodge and overall we were more than satisfied. The luxury tents are spacious and they have comfortable beds and good showers, they can be rather warm but there is a fan which can be directed towards the bed. The food is good and the restaurant is accommodating setting a table outside for us when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FloydChorley
Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We stayed here for two nights, having travelled up from Palmwag. We wanted somewhere to chill out for a while before heading on to Etosha itself and thought this fitted the bill perfectly. You could use this as a base for Etosha N Park, but to be honest you really need to be nearer, if you are going on early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassidy62
Mbabane, Swaziland
Reviewed 3 November 2015

The idea of Eagle is a good one. The lacking service and the worst meals I have ever paid for really make this location poor overall. When I say the food was terrible, I'm not some foodie taking shots at a the consistency of a bisque. I am saying that some of the things they served (a seafood cocktail that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mwagito
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in a luxury tent. The "tent" and its veranda overlooking the hills were very well appointed, clean and comfortable. As a previous reviewer mentioned, the tent was very noisy at night - metal parts in the shade cloth covering the tent itself screeched whenever the wind blew. Unfortunately it was windy in the evenings so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Etosha National Park hotels
0.8 km away
Epacha Game Lodge and Spa
Epacha Game Lodge and Spa
#4 of 8 in Etosha National Park
132 reviews
27.6 km away
Toshari Lodge
Toshari Lodge
#18 of 34 in Etosha National Park
188 reviews
22.1 km away
Okutala Etosha Lodge
Okutala Etosha Lodge
#24 of 34 in Etosha National Park
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 km away
Mopane Village Lodge Etosha
Mopane Village Lodge Etosha
#21 of 34 in Etosha National Park
53 reviews
157.1 km away
Mokuti Etosha Lodge
Mokuti Etosha Lodge
#2 of 34 in Etosha National Park
665 reviews
25.6 km away
Etosha Village
Etosha Village
#4 of 34 in Etosha National Park
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Eagle Tented Lodge & Spa

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eagle Tented Lodge and Spa provides breathtaking views over the surrounding mountains & valleys. This luxury lodge, built from natural rock with thatch roofs boasts 8 standard and 8 luxury canvas tents all with spacious en-suite facilities. All tents have their private raised wooden balcony with a splash pool or outside bath, coffee and tea facilities. Each bathroom has a shower, toilet and a washbasin. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eagle Tented Lodge & Spa

Address: District Road 2695 | Epacha Private Game Reserve, Etosha National Park, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Oshikoto Region > Etosha National Park
Price Range: ₹ 13,425 - ₹ 18,287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eagle Tented Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Eagle Tented Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eagle Tented Lodge & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Eagle Tented Lodge & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never consider to book this place!”
 of 5 bubbles Expert-Terry, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Try another Lodge”
 of 5 bubbles mpizarro2016, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be in a tent away from your neighbors if space allows.”
 of 5 bubbles Mwagito, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Choose lodge closer to Etosha with honest management”
 of 5 bubbles V_Gram, 11 Nov 2012 | Read review
“We booked during a quiet period for them (being May) and were offered a complimentary upgrade to their luxury tent. (Don't be scared by the word 'tent', they are thick walls and it's the same as an apartment, not camping!)”
 of 5 bubbles MikeH289, 30 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay