We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Epacha Game Lodge and Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Epacha Game Lodge and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Epacha Game Lodge and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed at Epacha after a full day's drive across Etosha and before the next day's drive to Doro Nawas. We arrived to find that we were the only guests and had to be transported to a neighbouring lodge, same management, for supper. Disappointing. Afternoon tea, after we arrived, was similarly disappointing: literally tea and a few biscuits. The main...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nvtu
LeadingLodges, Manager at Epacha Game Lodge and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your review and for pointing out the mistakes we make. The lodge is since the beginning of this month under new management and we are working strongly on upgrading the quality of service. Also the entrance of the Epacha Reserve will be relocated to the main tarred road so it will no longer be...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The place had the appearance of past glory but things are falling apart now. The place was infested with bugs everywhere. They said the bugs were falling from the thatched roofs but Mowani had the same as did Aoba with no bugs. We went down fro our breakfast the second day and there was no staff on duty. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmjngsj
LeadingLodges, Manager at Epacha Game Lodge and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate your review but would like to inform you that we are strongly working on refurbishing the lodge to its former glory. The complete reserve is under new management and they are striving strongly to bring guests at Epacha Lodge the 5-star service and accommodation quality they deserve. The plague of bugs was a temporary situation that...

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 3 May 2014

At the start of this lodge everything should have looked fantastic, at the time we stayed here you saw that the lodge needs a lot of maintenance. For example holes in the wooden floor, gates in the mosquito net and several items in the spa which were not working as well as several lime deposits in the spa, which also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WillemHWindhoek
LeadingLodges, Public Relations Manager at Epacha Game Lodge and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Willem, Thank you very much for your review on Epacha from June 2013. We apologise for the bad experience you had at that time at Epacha Lodge. Now we are almost one year later and we are happy to inform you Epacha is no longer "in a free fall" but rather "on the rise". The new management-team at the...

Cambridge
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We had booked into the Eagle tented lodge but there was a problem with the power due to lightening so were upgraded to the Epacha Lodge as not extra charge. This was nice however the lodge wasn't really our style. The lodge is definitely 5 star with really spacious comfortable guest lodges scattered on the hill behind the main lodge....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thispoint
LeadingLodges, Manager at Epacha Game Lodge and Spa, responded to this review

Dear, We thank you for your review and appologize for the maintenance that was going on at the pool. This construction is now all finished and the wooden decks around the pool look like new! Hopefully we can except you back one day at Epacha and you can experience a complete different lodge. Also on the distance to the park...

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is a great and beautiful place...the rooms are excellent, the service is so good, the staff and friendly. They just need to fix their meals...the quantity and the variety of meals need to be fixed I enjoyed their homemade breads though

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabez U
LeadingLodges, Manager at Epacha Game Lodge and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this great review. We really appreciate this and we hope to welcome you back some day at Epacha for another great stay with us. Kindest Regards from the whole Epacha Team! Ps. We are also pleased to inform you that all our chefs are currently in training from a great Belgian chef to...

Walvis Bay, Namibia
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We only stayed for a day in August and we loved the visit here. The service was great, food very good, very friendly stuff. Absolutely amazing architecture in the middle of nowhere. We'll definitely go back for longer time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Namib F
Abuja, Nigeria
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Excellent location on a hill slope, beautiful and large individual houses accomodation with all amenities. Very kind, welcoming and efficient staff. Excellent food. Very nice spa for massages. Game drives are possible inside this private property, animals can be seen, but much less than in Etosha national park which is 70 km away (add USD 80 to go there with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcmutrux
hampshire
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This lodge is in Leading Lodges in Africa, so we were expecting great things. The room was very spacious, and the bathroom vast, with an extra shower outside. Although the indoor shower manage to wet the whole room, as it didn't fit properly. But there was a bath, so good all round provision. The public rooms were spacious again and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank moscovy
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The only drawback to this place is the distance from the rooms to the central facilities. Some are a long way away and it's an up hill walk on an uneven path. Everything else is stunning. The rooms - chalet style detached buildings- were breathtaking. Huge beds; a balcony; a massive bath; inside and outside showers all made for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff B
Mere Belgium
Reviewed 27 October 2013

And not only because of the story behind the lodge. The entrance is a cathedral in wood and the rooms spacious, clean and a nice view , the swimming pool perfect. We can not forget the helpfull staff and last but not least the best food we had till now in Namibia. The location is about one hour drive to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bart654

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Etosha National Park hotels
23.7 km away
Etosha Safari Lodge
Etosha Safari Lodge
#5 of 35 in Etosha National Park
873 reviews
157.2 km away
Mokuti Etosha Lodge
Mokuti Etosha Lodge
#2 of 35 in Etosha National Park
736 reviews
21.4 km away
Okutala Etosha Lodge
Okutala Etosha Lodge
#22 of 35 in Etosha National Park
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Ongava Lodge
Ongava Lodge
#8 of 35 in Etosha National Park
282 reviews
26.1 km away
Etosha Village
Etosha Village
#4 of 35 in Etosha National Park
409 reviews
0.8 km away
Eagle Tented Lodge & Spa
Eagle Tented Lodge & Spa
#30 of 35 in Etosha National Park
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Epacha Game Lodge & Spa is situated on the 21 000 ha Epacha Game Reserve. Each of the individually decorated en-suite chalets has its own private balcony, complete with a breathtaking view across the bush.All chalets are equipped with air-conditioning, mini bar, safe, ceiling fan and coffee and tea facilities.In keeping with the Victorian era in Africa, all chalets are furnished with antiques & decorated in subtle, relaxing colors. Guests can spend time relaxing in our lounge overlooking a waterhole or in the library, smoking room, billiard room or at our pool bar, be rejuvenated by stress relieving therapies in the Mystique Spa, which offers the following facilities: sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room, splash pool, thelaso therapy room, treatment rooms or outside treatment areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Epacha Game Lodge and Spa

Address: P.O. Box 362 | Outjo, Etosha National Park, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Oshikoto Region > Etosha National Park
Price Range: ₹ 20,487 - ₹ 27,551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Epacha Game Lodge and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Epacha Game Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epacha Game Hotel Etosha National Park
Epacha Game Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Epacha Game Lodge and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a room close to the main complex for in case the golf cart is not working”
SUSANNamibia, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“The chalets are located on the hill, each chalets has a luxury bathroom, balcon-wonderful view”
  • Balkon
  • Chalets Einrichtung
  • Morgenstimmung auf dem Balkon
goldtongsa, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“LODGE NO.1 is the only one reasonably accessible”
edwards162, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The higher up the hill, the better the view but the longer the walk!”
Durris681, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in Room 12, on top of the hill, stunning view and very private location.. loved it!”
AtelierAfrica, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5