We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Ashley, Michigan
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was the worst Comfort Inn I have ever stayed in. Staff was distracted at check-in. They checked my co-worker in and then walked away while I stood and waited. The room smelled like stale smoke, old beer and BO. They do have mini refrigerators in the room, but make sure you check the setting - my food froze in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jld3377
comfortinnmonroemi, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay with us, especially when so many others are so satisfied. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process, however, and have made many changes and upgrades to our hotel since your stay. I hope you will stay with us again and see how we’re better than ever before....

Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed on the third floor in a two Queen room after checking out of a nightmare hotel in Flat Rock 18 miles north! The room was very clean, with the exception of the telephone being a bit dirty. This room had been recently remodeled, the cleanliness was fantastic, newer marble sink top with undermount and decorative faucent, nice massaging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy48183
comfortinnmonroemi, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We’re better than ever before now, thanks to staffing changes and some need upgrades. If you try us again in the future, you’ll find an improved experience. You can be sure that your comments and those of other guests have been important to us as we’ve made these changes. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Our experience was not good at this hotel. We intended to stay for three days;we suffered through one night because they refused to refund us. This is what we found in the room: the refrigerator had old food in it, the sheets had crumbs and hair in them, the bathroom was not clean-- complete with mildewed shower curtain and gross...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
comfortinnmonroemi, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We’re better than ever before now, thanks to staffing changes and some need upgrades. If you try us again in the future, you’ll find an improved experience. You can be sure that your comments and those of other guests have been important to us as we’ve made these changes. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We spent 4 nights here, only because we had prepaid and didn't want to be out all that money. Managment was not there at all during our stay, and their "I don't care attitude" has spread through entire staff (except for 2 ladies) like a bad stomach bug (possibly caused by the "yellow stuff" or "mystery meat" served at breakfast.)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
comfortinnmonroemi, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for this useful feedback about our staffing and for staying multiple nights with us. As part of an overall improvement program, we’ve made some staffing changes and many other changes to the hotel since this stay. I challenge you to try us again to see how we’re better now than we’ve ever been. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

OH
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Upon arrival the lady at the front desk was by far the rudest person I've encountered while staying at any hotel. Thankfully during our 3 night stay that was the only time we had to deal with her. The room was nice, but it was very obvious it hadn't been swept (fuzz, paper, and a toy) were on floor. During...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank misskole
Comstock Park, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2013

room was great. However the staff was very rude. The front desk alerted us to the pet fee by calling the room. We went to the front desk to pay said fee and nobody was there. Then, they started calling our HOUSE! Then the afternoon desk person visited the room. I say, my dogs were much less of a disturbance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
comfortinnmonroemi, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for this valuable feedback. As part of an improvement effort, we’ve made a number of staffing changes recently that have contributed to an overall more pleasant atmosphere at our hotel. We’ve made many other changes as well. We hope you’ll try us again soon to see how we’re different. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My husband and I were in the area for a family function. We stayed two nights. The room appeared to be clean but after we were in there for a while what did I see but an insect on the wall. My husband went to the desk and complained they offered us a double queen room (we specifically wanted a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret A
comfortinnmonroemi, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying two nights with us. We value your business. While I must refute strongly any suggestion of an insect issue at our property, I can tell you that we’ve made a number of changes and improvements recently and we’re better than ever now. I hope you will try us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Hicksville
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The hotel was clean and the room was nice. They had a continental breakfast and a workout room. When you walk into the hotel, the air conditioning wasn't working so well. The hallways were warm and outside was the 90s. The walls must be super thin because at night when I was getting ready to go to sleep, I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey O
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Upon check-in around 4:30 PM, no one was at the front desk, had to ring the bell for service. Employee wasn't sure the rooms were ready? She sent housekeeping to check? Luckily both rooms were ready. They must be having issues with the room card keys, they didn't work on one room when we dropped off our luggage. Maintenance changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkh57
Nav G, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. We strive for perfection in our hotel rooms and the service and comfort of our guests is a top priority. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and suggestions, as it provides us with the information needed to...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I wouldn't reccommend that anyone stay more than one night in this hotel. When we tried to open our hotel door (#103) we had to ram our shoulders into it because the door was cracking and sticking. Our room was right next door to house keeping and smelled of chemicals and smoke. The walls are very hallow and every time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha G
comfortinnmonroemi, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for enjoying a pleasant night at our hotel. For any ways we fell short of your complete satisfaction, I sincerely apologize. Please know that we’ve changed and improved in many ways since your stay and hope you’ll try us again to see how we’re better than ever before. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
6.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Monroe
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe
5.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Monroe
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn Monroe
Hampton Inn Monroe
#1 of 10 in Monroe
224 reviews
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONROE
19.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe

Address: 6500 E Albain Rd, Monroe, MI 48161-9594 (Formerly Monroe Hotel and Premier Banquets)
Region: United States > Michigan > Monroe
Price Range: ₹ 3,542 - ₹ 4,972 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Monroe
Monroe Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Mumbai, India
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“did not have time to check out anything other than my room and entrance”
 of 5 bubbles 1956LadyDi, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Nice staff”
 of 5 bubbles thatboye, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“have no idea. Had a room on the first floor right near the exit. thought that was good.”
 of 5 bubbles coachdevito, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the golf course, not the highway side.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnetteC117, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“back of hotel backs onto golf course”
 of 5 bubbles 210hughm, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay